Dead Dolls House

Rating
1 5 5.0 (16 reviews) 
Location
181 Upper Street, London N1 1RQ, Greater London
Business Hours
Business Hours not available
Phone
0800 334 5554

Reviews

Stephanie S.

8 Sep 2018

We hosted a small reception here and everything was perfect. The room was the perfect size and our bartender Nadine was excellent! She was very personable, made great drinks and nothing was too much of an ask. Emily was so helpful with the entire booking process from start to finish. We had great communication from her throughout. The door staff were also great, they were friendly and we had no issues at all with our guests getting in. Would definitely recommend this space for a private event!

Max L.

2 Sep 2018

We had our wedding reception here and it was the perfect venue for us! The staff were attentive, helpful and friendly throughout the planning process and on the day itself. The Ballroom was perfectly presented and everything ran smoothly. Would very much recommend for a London venue! Really loved having our day here. Thanks so much!

Dani S.

12 Aug 2018

These guys did an amazing job! The staff went above and beyond to make the evening special. Can't thank them enough!

Claire B.

9 Aug 2018

The team were great from start to finish. Booking the room was easy and Emily was super helpful. The team on the night were great, there when we needed them. I couldn't have asked for a better night (well a bit cooler would have been nice!). I would definitely recommend for a special occasion.

James K.

9 Aug 2018

We hired the Ballroom for our wedding party in the evening as we had a restricted budget and wanted a relaxed space in a great location. Having searched so many sites and found so many prohibitively expensive venues, the Dead Dolls House was a gem, and after meeting the manager Emily we were sold. There is a lot of flexibility for how you can create your evening and Emily was very relaxed and nothing was a 'no'. However, our plans were quite simple and we understood the limitations that might come with a space like this i.e. no Alpacas or 5-piece band. The Ballroom has its own bar and toilets, and private entrance from the street, so had a great feel of 'house party' in a friends warehouse apartment, complete with giant mirrorball! Due to our budget we chose some canapes which were surprisingly good, and sharing platters - the food options can be tailored to create much more but we wanted to put the money behind the bar! In all we had a great night, and the team running our bar that night looked after us really well, so we could just get on with enjoying the night!

David T.

3 Aug 2018

We held our wedding reception at the dead dolls house and it was amazing from start to finish. From the first meeting with the events manager Emily nothing was to much trouble. Along with her team of staff there was nothing they couldn’t arrange or help with. The venue is fantastic, with lots of different rooms and spaces and our guests loved it. We had a band who play at lots of weddings and they also commented on how cool the venue was. On the day of the wedding Emily and her team set everything up with beautiful place settings, exactly as we wanted. We had a sharing feast/banquet style dinner. The food was amazing! Our guests could not believe how good (and how much!) there was. Particularly recommend the BBQ poussin, slow roast lamb,popcorn chicken and squash and taleggio gratin! During the evening the staff were brilliant. They were very fast turning the room around to set up for the band and were friendly and fun all night. A great touch here was the ability to have a different music playlist in each room . Emily made sure this was playing in advance and it allowed us to really customise the music at our wedding. The day after the wedding the staff had packed away all our centrepieces with great care and were very accommodating in allowing us to collect the items later. We cannot recommend the dead dolls house highly enough. The venue, food and the staff were brilliant and ensured we had a fantastic wedding our guests loved!

Emily I.

17 Jun 2018

The whole building is beautifully decorated and I'd love to have a proper look around. The room we were in was wonderful, as were the staff and the food which we were served, a sharing feast, was perfect, and there was plenty to go around. Delicious cocktails too.

Benedict W.

8 Jun 2018

Our party couldn't have gone better - the venue management was extremely friendly and accommodating throughout the entire organisational process, as well as on the actual night itself. All of our requests were met without any problems, staff at the door and behind the bar were very friendly and competent as well. We will definitely be returning to this venue, we had a great night!

Tunde A.

17 Feb 2018

We had a small wedding reception here. When we first heard the name were quite reluctant, but it surprised me and my husband both. Very nice venue and food, and very friendly staff.

Jess &.

1 Oct 2017

We chose The Dead Dolls house for our wedding this October, its location is perfect for a wedding at the town hall. This venue is beautiful and hardly needs any decoration, we had an amazing time here and everyone commented on how great the quality of food was.Special thanks to Emily who was our in house coordinator who helped us plan every little detail in the build up and helped everything run smoothly on the day! Jess and Paul X

Nim M.

27 Aug 2017

The Ballroom was a really great space, staff very helpful and relaxed - they were very accommodating. Decent food, good cocktails - no complaints at all.

Jessica N.

6 Aug 2017

Everything went really well. Emily was really helpful during planning, and everything was prepared as discussed before. The bartender we had dedicated to the room was a star. She was super helpful and readily available to take orders. The food was amazing, prices are reasonable and location is convenient as well.

Jenny J.

7 Jul 2017

We had a very small wedding and wanted a low-key, yet stylish wedding reception. The Dead Dolls House was an excellent choice. Not only is it perfectly located for an Islington Town Hall Wedding, it is also a beautiful venue. The team were very accommodating, happy to sort out any specific requests and favours. The food was fantastic, with generous portions and super helpful staff. Thanks to a great team and fab venue!

Eugene U.

15 Jun 2017

We booked one of their rooms called ''The Ballroom" - The food was beautiful and delicious! We had our own personal bartender called Mike, he was so fast and his drinks were amazing! The staff were really helpful and kind. I recommend this place to anyone that wants their event awesome and with no troubles :)

Chris T.

27 May 2017

Awesome place - amazing wedding venue, amazing staff! Can't wait to go back!

Daniel F.

17 Jul 2016

Really friendly staff who went out of their way to look after us. Good atmosphere - loved the DJ! Will be coming back!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.