Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Rupert M. says about The Boot and Flogger:

 15 Apr 2019

One of the very best places in London, a ton of charm and staff who really do look after you.

Manul .. says about Queen's House Greenwich:

 10 Apr 2019

The whole evening was a magical night that us, as a family, will remember for its laughter and fun for years and years to come. We cannot thank you enough for all of your support, from start to finish, on pulling together such a wonderful wedding. Anne-Britt and Marc had the most amazing time and the evening was more fantastic than they ever could have imagined. The whole event could not have been the success it was without you and your team for looking after us so well. All your staff were so much fun to have around, whilst still being completely professional, and we can’t thank you and them enough.

Tony W. says about Ironmongers' Hall:

 25 Mar 2019

Excellent location with first class food and service. Ideal for small or large reception events. Variety of choice in rooms available.

Laurence & Veronica says about 113 Chancery Lane - The Law Society Wedding Venue:

 19 Mar 2019

Highly recommend. Venue is fantastic. Food is exceptional. Staff are highly attentive and helpful, in particular, our wedding coordinator Kelly Lynch who made our special day run smoothly. All the guests loved it, as did we.

Jason & Guddi says about Humble Grape - Fleet Street:

 18 Oct 2018

We wanted to take a minute to thank you for helping us put together our wedding on May 6. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously - and everything went without a hitch. The food was delicious, the wines outstanding, and the staff that were with us on the night were truly excellent. Please pass our sincerest thanks to Marie, Pepe, and the rest of the team. We'll definitely be recommending the Humble Grape to others looking for wedding venues. It's the best in London, as far as we're concerned. You haven't seen the last of us - I'm sure we'll drop by for dinner again before the year is out. But until then take care, and best of luck!

Jean G. says about Syon Park Wedding Venue:

 21 Feb 2019

Lovely celebration with lots of entertainment and fabulous food.

Sayaka -. says about Altitude 360 Weddings:

 21 Feb 2019

Hello Sophie, it was nice to meet you yesterday. Thanks to you and your team, we had an amazing night yesterday!

Damien L. says about The Connaught Weddings:

 19 Feb 2019

It is very elegant and stylish. The staff is professional and friendly. The food is very good and the rooms are very nice. The only downside is that it is a bit pricey.

Recent reviews

Tele B says:

15 Apr 2019

One of the new Davy bars in London, and what a bar it is. with its light and relaxed bar on the first floor, to the more cosy dinning area downstairs. The wine menu as you would expect from a DAVY bar is absolutely amazing and ports are outstanding...you will find it very difficult to find any wine bar in London that will serve the different variety of wines and ports the Tappit Hen holds. The food....WOW, what you get at the Tappit Hen is a simple one page menu of top quality British food that caters for all taste (fish/meat/veg/vegan). Tappit Hen also has a hidden gem...when you do go...ask about the 15th century cellar and the great history of the Tappit Hen.

Wes T says:

15 Apr 2019

The Tappit Hen was a delight from when I arrived to when I left. Tucked away in St Swithins Lane away from all the hustle and bustle of the City. From the moment you arrive and see the gleaming wood, beautifully set tables and shining cutlery and glassware you know you are in safe hands. Staff are bright and friendly (a rarity in some venues) and service was swift but not rushed which is exactly what you need.

Chris C says:

15 Apr 2019

We had our wedding reception here last Saturday. The room we had was stunning, the food superb and the staff really attentive and friendly. The wine choice was very good and the staff helped us choose a selection of fine wines. All of our guests commented on how relaxed the atmosphere was. This is a gem of a restaurant tucked away near London Bridge. In a word - excellent !

T D says:

15 Apr 2019

Well, it is a big deal to look after your hosts on their big day, eh! Well all expectations were exceeded. The reception in 'the ovens' was just perfect. Hannah and the team at The Boot & Flogger was very accommodating over the menu, when we underestimated the number of veggie guests, and advising us about the wine. Everybody enjoyed the food and it was presented beautifully. We were last in the venue and everyone was saying ""the room and table is beautiful!"" And it was, the flowers (Debbie Western) were just amazing, cascading off the mantelpiece and along the table. We were treated to perfect service, it was the icing on the (wedding) cake. So pleased we had the reception in the Boot And Flogger, which has been a favourite wine bar for many years.

Stella N says:

15 Apr 2019

A really cosy and great pub. Looks small from the outside but is very spacious with great atmosphere and extra bonus of a little beer garden. Food is very high standard for a pub, great wine selection and even cigars if that tickles your fancy.