Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Sophie B. says about The Kitty Hawk Weddings:

 01 Sep 2019

As soon as we met Davie from The Kitty Hawk we could tell how much he cared about making our day as special as possible. Communication in the lead up to the wedding was amazing and we met with the team several times to go through the arrangements. The venue is elegant and cool, so requires minimal additional decoration. We only added flowers and runners which Davie organised for us. The central location is perfect and so easy for guests to find. On the day Davie and the whole team made us feel like they really cared about our wedding which made us relax and enjoy ourselves. The staff could not do enough for us and our guests. The food was delicious and amazing quality. We cannot recommend The Kitty Hawk enough!

Evie J. says about Belair House Weddings:

 06 Aug 2019

We're still floating from the day and getting so many compliments about the venue. You all went above and beyond and I've been recommending Belair as a venue ever since. We wish we could do it all over again! Thank you again for everything. It was honestly so amazing having your support, experience and humour. We would have been lost without you.

Janice C. says about Duck & Waffle:

 01 Aug 2019

Literally could not fault this place. From the cocktails to the small dishes to the main event. Excellent service and attentiveness from staff.

Kate B. says about SUSHISAMBA:

 01 Aug 2019

What a find!! Beautiful sunset indulgence. So pleased that we were given this recommendation. We expected great things and it did not disappoint! Staff were attentive but not intrusive. It was a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Matthew M. says about The Fable:

 29 Jul 2019

The service was very friendly and they were great with our requests. The food was really nice and the drink was good. There was a good atmosphere all afternoon and evening. Highly recommend coming here and will be coming back soon.

Annie O. says about The Refinery at Regent's Place:

 29 Jul 2019

The guys were absolutely amazing! There was 24 of us and the food was delicious and a generous portion size, drinks were always topped up, and the live music just topped it off - a beautiful singer and a guitarist! I can't recommend this place enough, everyone should visit! Thank you so much for making it an amazing afternoon.

Simona Z. says about The Anthologist:

 29 Jul 2019

BEAUTIFUL, romantic and nice place. The entrance is covered in flowers and the ambience is super relaxing!!!

E G. says about The Decorium Wedding Venue:

 29 Jul 2019

Very popular for wedding, I would say it can seat easily 350/400 guests including a dance floor, very large and great size. Not much parking (20 or so spaces) but a car park can be rented a few meters away.

Recent reviews

Sophie B says:

01 Sep 2019

As soon as we met Davie from The Kitty Hawk we could tell how much he cared about making our day as special as possible. Communication in the lead up to the wedding was amazing and we met with the team several times to go through the arrangements. The venue is elegant and cool, so requires minimal additional decoration. We only added flowers and runners which Davie organised for us. The central location is perfect and so easy for guests to find. On the day Davie and the whole team made us feel like they really cared about our wedding which made us relax and enjoy ourselves. The staff could not do enough for us and our guests. The food was delicious and amazing quality. We cannot recommend The Kitty Hawk enough!

Christopher D says:

28 Aug 2019

The staff were so kind, friendly, helpful, and, above all, professional. The tables were set up with our decorations left on the day, and all went like clockwork. Amazing! Full marks to Chef for not only good service, but hot, tasty food all through. Highly recommended! Well done guys, we can't thank you enough for making the day so memorable!

Dave E says:

28 Aug 2019

Brilliant experience, great history, great setting and very well done.

Claude P says:

28 Aug 2019

I was indeed pleasantly surprised. What a great place it was not only for a celebration. The maritime history depicted in the displays is well worth a visit, especially if you are interested in history of seafaring.

Christina M says:

28 Aug 2019

Absolutely lovely. Very well put together, endlessly interesting — definitely more than worth the cost.