Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Laura W. says about Morden Hall:

 23 Nov 2021

We had truly the best day. Thank you so much for all your help before and on the day. It was incredible of you and the day went so brilliantly it couldn't have even better. We had a blast, as did all our guests. Everyone have said how much fun they had and what a beautiful venue.

Nick W. says about RSA House Wedding Venue:

 23 Nov 2021

We recently held our wedding at the RSA and had the most wonderful day! The venue is amazing, perfect for a city wedding, and the different rooms and atmosphere for different parts of the day worked so well! Our guests absolutely loved the canapes, the dinner, the beautiful dining room, and the vaults for an amazing nightclub feel for the DJ and the party. Silvia looked after us so well through the whole process, which given it was organised through COVID and we had lots of worries / questions, was so so appreciated. She is so lovely to work with and made sure everything went so smoothly, nothing was too much trouble. We highly recommend this venue for anyone that wants a truly memorable venue for a London wedding!

Sharon C. says about Fulham Palace Weddings:

 21 Sep 2021

We just had an intimate wedding of c. 40 guests at Fulham Palace and it was perfect to have the ceremony and reception in the courtyard on a dry day, dinner in Sherlocks and dance in Terricks was just perfect. The whole planning experience has been great leading up to the day. We didn't visit the rooms until lockdown was over, I would say they're actually quite small if you're thinking of having 50+ guests per room. One feedback I would give is the staff are probably used to hosting traditional large scale weddings so towards the end of the evening they rushed us out of the venue 45mins before contracted end time so they can finish early ready for the next event, even though by that time we only had 30 guests remain. I would suggest consider your priorities with intimate weddings, small scale celebrations will become the norm!

S P. says about Addington Palace:

 22 Mar 2021

Absolutely disgraceful service!! They have taken full payment from couples for 2020 weddings and now declared bankrupt!!! Thousands of pounds not refunded. DO NOT BOOK your special events with them - they are NOT to be trusted. Purely money grabbers!!! I wouldn't even give them the 1 star.

Recent reviews

Holly&kes says:

23 Nov 2021

Thanks again to everyone at Morden Hall for helping us go ahead with our day back in October, we feel even more grateful given the current situation.

Chris&alyssa says:

23 Nov 2021

A big thank you for everything you have done over the last few months. Your flexibility, support and willingness to accommodate our ever changing plans was much appreciated. Although very different from our original plans for last year, Friday was a perfect day and felt very special to us both. All our guests thought Morden Hall looked beautiful as a venue despite us doing very little to decorate it for the day.

Lauren&keith H says:

23 Nov 2021

Thank you for all your hard work to ensure our wedding day was a success. Both Keith & I said the day was more perfect than we ever imagined and after having to postpone due to covid, Morden Hall did everything possible to make the situation as stress free as possible. We are both completely blown away by how wonderful the day was and would like to thank you both and all the staff, for all your work. Undoubtedly the amount of work we saw on the day was only a small fraction of how much there was being done behind the scenes beforehand.

Becky&dave says:

23 Nov 2021

Cannot believe it’s been nearly a month already! It was amazing, we both had an incredible day and would do it all over again. Oh yes both our families had a lovely day too and it was great we was able to celebrate with them.

Vanessa&Clement says:

23 Nov 2021

Thank you so much again for everything you did to make our wedding so amazing. We’re still on cloud nine from the most perfect day and we appreciate everything you did to make it that way. It took a while and a few changes but we got there in the end and we loved it.