WWT London Wetland Centre

Rating
(12 reviews)
 
Location
Queen Elizabeth's Walk, Barnes, London,
Business Hours
By Appointment
09.30 - 17.30
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Emilia &.

22 Jun 2018

Thank you so much - we had such a wonderful day!

Rachel R.

16 Jun 2018

Thanks for ensuring everything went so smoothly yesterday - it seems everyone had a really great time and the guided tours and the otters were total stars. Let’s hope the conservation message has been spread further and to good effect.

Maddy &.

2 Jun 2018

Thanks for all your help with the wedding, I think everything went well! The location and weather were perfect and everyone enjoyed the laidback bbq without the dreaded seating plan! Good luck with the rest of your wedding season. I've attached a picture of our little family and wonky wedding cake for you! Thanks again, I'm sure we will see you at WWT soon!

Sophie M.

7 May 2018

Last Saturday was amazing. Thank you so much for making it all happen and especially for sorting out my meal chaos on the morning of the wedding. I think everybody was happy with their food and had had a great day. Thanks again for everything to your whole team!

Margot &.

14 Apr 2018

Thank you so much for doing such an amzing job! We've all had amazing feedback from our guests, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The venue looked beautiful and you and the staff did an awesome job in making sure everything went according to plan. Thanks so much for all your hard work and especially for accommodating all our requests.

Katy &.

6 Apr 2018

We have just returned from our honeymoon and wanted to get in touch to say thank you for last Friday. We both thoroughly enjoyed the day and everything went so smoothly thanks to all your hard work! We have had so many complements from friends and family about the venue. Thank you so much for looking after us so well and ensuring that everything went without a hitch! Thank you also to the catering staff - your colleague who was in charge of them all did a great job and the servers were all very friendly and helpful on the day. The food was delicious so thank you to the chef and kitchen staff! Thank you also for going the extra mile to make sure my grandma had food that she could eat! We had a wonderful day and have very special memories from the day. Thank you for helping us make the day so special!

Rachel M.

6 Jan 2018

Thank you so much for everything, we had a wonderful day and everyone has been commenting how amazingly helpful you were! A special thank you to Przemek, you have been so helpful and flexible with everything – we are very grateful.

Lucie C.

20 Oct 2017

We just wanted to say thank you so much for everything. We had a really wonderful day and everything went brilliantly, even the weather was pretty good too. You were brilliant in answering all my questions and queries during the planning process and so helpful when we were setting up and of course on the day itself! Everything was well organised and well run but still informal and relaxed, which was fantastic. The food was lovely, I can’t thank you enough for accommodating the one portion of Salmon at such short notice and for serving the children’s meals first which was particularly helpful in preventing the children from getting fractious or impatient. All the staff were really wonderful. They were all very friendly, attentive, organised and helpful. We really appreciate all of their hard work and would be grateful if you could pass on our thanks to them all. The venue looked beautiful, and I think everyone enjoyed themselves, we certainly did! Once again thank you all so much for everything.

Amy S.

8 Sep 2017

Max and I were completely and utterly delighted with our wedding at the Wetland Centre. It was absolutely perfect - please again thank your colleagues for their incredible hard work and professionalism! Thank you all for ensuring everything was beautifully organised and ran so smoothly. The environment is spectacular and the observatory was an amazing backdrop for the ceremony. Your staff worked exceptionally hard to ensure the success of the day; the food and service was excellent and all arrangements seemed to work like clockwork. Przemek provided every kind of help and advice when approached and his team who moved chairs and tables, did the decorations and lighting and looked after us all with such skill and good humour. We will certainly recommend the Centre and write about our most enjoyable experiences on your website.

Emma B.

27 Aug 2017

Thank you again for our lovely wedding.

Harriet W.

5 Aug 2017

We loved everything, the food was extremely good and one guest commented that it was the best food they had tasted from all the weddings they had been to.

John M.

27 Aug 2014

Very good Wedding reception venue.This venues offers with its bird life ,otters and stunning views over west and central London form a near perfect wedding venue. Also guided tours, free of charge, are available on request. The catering staff managed by Przemek were very efficient and nothing was too much trouble for them in looking after our guests.There is a range menu options, from which we chose the barbecue menu.The food was fresh, expertly cooked and was succulent. Several guests remarked that it was the best and freshest food they had experienced at any wedding. A bar is located at the rear of the function adequately stocked and serviced. any out of the ordinary drinks requests should be advised in advance. A most enjoyable day was enjoyed by all at this little known gem in West London.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.