Banqueting House Weddings

Rating
(25 reviews)
 
Location
Whitehall, Westminster, London, Greater London
Business Hours
Business Hours not available
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Steven H.

13 Mar 2020

The ceiling by Peter Paul Rubens, is something to behold and the remarkable history of the building very interesting. Could do with the non original bland walls being restored.

Rob L.

7 Mar 2020

A hidden gem. The last remaining part of the old palace of Whitehall which burned to the ground more than 300 years ago. A stunning Neo-classical/Baroque interior and an incredible history make this well worth a visit.

Alok B.

1 Mar 2020

It's an impressive place. The paintings on the ceiling are beautiful.

Azizur K.

28 Dec 2019

Nice place for weddings, birthday parties and other events. I'll recommend to everyone.

S V.

21 Dec 2019

Amazing place for a party, very elegant and fancy, mind-blowing ceiling.

Jane T.

14 Dec 2019

What a hidden gem, beautiful preserved ceiling by Rubens.

David C.

12 Dec 2019

A wonderful, high-ceilinged event venue in Whitehall with excellent catering and service.

Vladimir V.

1 Dec 2019

Very nice...lovely hall and the ceiling is nicely decorated.

Paola W.

23 Nov 2019

Absolutely under rated place in London. Located very close to the Churchill war rooms, this stunning venue is a piece of history! The ceiling painted by Rubens is gorgeous and elaborate. Lots of seating space which you can look at all the stunning detailing.

Jeannie D.

23 Aug 2019

The main Banqueting Hall is still used for functions today. I can sum up my opinion of this room in one word - WOW! The room is very large with a throne at the far end but the most spectacular part of this very high room is the Ruben's ceiling - it is magnificent.

Darren S.

10 May 2019

Lovely posh venue. Surroundings are fantastic.

Gilles V.

4 May 2019

A grand venue. Superb hall and amazing painted ceiling.

Bill M.

3 May 2019

Wonderful place and great food at the function.

Archie T.

27 Apr 2019

What a beautiful venue to have an event in. The atmosphere steeped to glorious history. Staff were amazingly helpful and informative. Thank you to Jess for helping me with some tricky photos.

Rachel L.

5 Apr 2019

We came here for an event and it was a fantastic space. Amazing.

Ellen K.

28 Mar 2019

Absolutely stunning venue. Great place for any type of event.

Andrew D.

8 Dec 2018

A great venue. We had our party here and it was excellent.

Chris E.

21 Apr 2018

Absolutely stunning location, used for a dinner event.

Anna N.

18 Mar 2018

We had a stunning wedding at the incredibly beautiful Banqueting House.

Jess E.

30 Jul 2017

We were married at Banqueting House in London, one of a few historic Royal Palaces in the city. The whole House is steeped in history and adorned with fine art. The ceremony itself was also held at Banqueting House and attended by some 290 friends and family. The celebrations went on long into the evening with an after party in the vaults.

Tulisa A.

23 Jul 2017

We had the pleasure of having a wedding at the Banqueting House. We don't know what we loved more about the Main Hall... It was impossible to choose a favourite between the spectacular ceiling painted by Sir Peter Paul Rubens or the lovely flowers on top of the most beautiful sage and blush tablescapes.

Steve B.

8 Feb 2017

It really is a very impressive venue for anyone looking to stage a high-profile event but - as the main Hall is spacious - it's essential to secure a good turnout!

Olga A.

4 Sep 2016

The Banqueting Hall provided a great place for dinner and dancing, as well as the daybeds for guests to relax on. The high ceilings meant we could bring in impressively tall trees into the venue, once again tying in with the theme of Arabian Nights. We love the Banqueting House and think it is a wonderfully versatile and flexible venue, perfectly suited to all events.

Laura G.

21 Aug 2016

The Great Hall was filled with masses of blossom, creating the most romantic of settings for our special day.

Taylor L.

10 Apr 2016

The dust has finally settled after our incredible day at The Banqueting House, and I wanted to write and thank you so very much for all that you did to make our special day such a huge success. I think we got to great decisions which enabled the evening to run so smoothly. I simply cannot thank you enough.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.