Strawberry Hill House

Rating
1 5 5.0 (20 reviews) 
Location
268 Waldegrave Rd, Twickenham,
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0800 334 5554

Reviews

Soki L.

26 Aug 2018

Absolutely stunning! A hidden gem.

Paul J.

25 Aug 2018

This amazing and unusual building is wonderful wedding venue.

Sander C.

24 Aug 2018

Highly recommended, nice staff with Tudor age decoration.

Helene H.

20 Jul 2018

Had our wedding ceremony in Strawberry Hill House. What an amazing & beautifully restored building. Drinks afterwards on the parched lawn, but just imagine it green! Must go back & spend time exploring the grounds.

Mark L.

8 Jul 2018

Staff were very friendly, approachable & helpful as well as being very smart & professional. Events Manager made sure our event ran like clockwork and really looked after us. Food & drink offerings were great. Hope to have the opportunity to attend/experience an event at Strawberry Hill House as our day was amazing!

Kirsten M.

20 May 2018

The venue is so beautiful, and so interesting to explore that the guests were never bored.

Alison H.

18 May 2018

The day couldn't have gone any better. Everything was perfect. Such a great place and really wonderful staff.

Anna M.

5 May 2018

Your fabulous team made the wedding such a memorable event. You handled everything with finesse and kindness, for which we are indeed thankful. The venue, the food and the ambience embodied perfection itself.

Jo S.

21 Apr 2018

The stunning setting of Gothic Strawberry Hill House – which I think looks like a wedding cake itself – provided the backdrop for this lovely spring wedding.

Rob D.

31 Mar 2018

This is a beautiful and unique venue, very elegant, great location and the perfect setting for a wedding. The staff are really friendly too. Thank you for everything!

Jasper M.

4 Mar 2018

The food was delicious, best lamb I've ever eaten. The events team were awesome. A fab day had by everyone!

Emma J.

2 Mar 2018

Strawberry Hill is a unique wedding venue. It’s safe to say that your wedding guests would marvel at the lavish state rooms and that your wedding photographs would be out of this world!

Antoinette D.

21 Feb 2018

Fabulous venue, super location perfectly placed, I'm so pleased I found this little gem of a venue. Our wedding day was perfect, the caterers were fantastic and the food was amazing. Our wedding planner made the whole occasion so much more enjoyable by making the whole process seamless!

Lesley P.

3 Feb 2018

I can't put into words how amazing my wedding at Strawberry Hill was. Everything went to plan and my guests at the best day, The food was fabulous as were the staff.

Charlotte K.

26 Jan 2018

So full of character and elegance it makes for a perfect wedding venue. The day started a little wet and windy, but the sun streamed through the windows during the ceremony and showed off the colours of each room magnificently. The whole day was filled with laughter and love, a wonderful time was had by all.

Alex J.

21 Nov 2017

We had a lovely wedding, the food, venue and staff were amazing and such a help in the run up. Couldn't recommend enough.

Aysha A.

7 Jul 2017

What a stunning venue to get married in. I felt like a princess. The service from start to finish was impeccable. Val, our wedding planner went out of her way to listen to what we wanted and to make our day special. The new cafe owners were wonderful. I cannot recommend it enough.

Fraser K.

23 Jun 2017

We have chosen this venue for our wedding. The day has been a great success, beyond any possible expectations! Everyone was truly amazed with the venue and we were so happy about everything, from the ceremony to the service. I wish I could do it again and again and again and again....

Kate F.

23 Jun 2017

The perfect classical setting. Gorgeous grounds and an interesting building with some lovely rooms. All staff were attentive and effective in all they did. A perfect setting for our perfect wedding x

Alexis J.

1 Mar 2015

The staff were very helpful and incredibly quick at turning around the Gallery, which served as both the ceremony room and wedding breakfast room. An excellent location for a wedding that I would certainly recommend.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.