Andaz London Liverpool Street

Rating
(20 reviews)
 
Location
40 Liverpool Street London, Greater London
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Rachel S.

25 Mar 2020

Beautiful, friendly an absolutely stunning place. Highly recommended!

Peter H.

7 Feb 2020

Absolutely superb!

Sara P.

23 Nov 2019

Excellent food and excellent service.

Hugh D.

8 Nov 2019

Wonderful experience

Steve B.

26 Sep 2019

Unique. Stunning. Beautiful!

Alex D.

4 Jul 2019

Thank you so much for all the hard work that you and the team put in to our special day. We had the most wonderful day and all our guests loved the Venue and food. It will be a day we will never forget

Olivia M.

4 May 2019

The Andaz hotel was the perfect venue for our wedding we have no regrets. From the moment we arrived it was everything we hoped for and more. Champagne on arrival, greeted by the friendly concierge. The bridal suite was fantastic, spacious, modern and immaculate. Madeleine, the events team and all the staff were so accommodating and nothing was too much trouble.

Hannah M.

3 May 2019

Thanks so much for our wedding - it was indeed amazing and we all had a wonderful time!

Kritt N.

16 Nov 2018

Without a doubt, one of London's greatest hidden gems.

Willow H.

6 Apr 2017

It's rare for me to give a 5 star as I stay at so many hotels that something has to be pretty special! The hotel is excellent. As soon as we arrived the host came to us - no lines- and handed us a wine! That's how to start a hotel stay. Then the rooms were lovely, the bathroom gorgeous, free minibar of soft drinks, great room service. It's all designed really well too. Comfy beds and no noise despite being in the middle of the City. I would definitely recommend the Masonic hall for a wedding venue. Stunning. Would definitely recommend!

Dolce F.

19 Jan 2017

We chose Andaz Liverpool for our mid January wedding reception and wedding breakfast after long search for 20-25 people venue in London and it was the best choice ever. Wedding is a very special occasion and I wanted it to be perfect and careless. I could not want more with Andaz - the venue itself is the perfect wedding oasis in London - for any taste and to the highest standards. And the events team is beyond outstanding - from events manager Joy and chefs to room service and concierge - everyone made their best effort to help us have the best day of our lives. Also this was the only hotel that gave us two nights in bridal suite included in the package - a huuuge room that could fit all our wedding guests :) Breakfast was amazing too - great selection, everything is very fresh and the service is flawless. The hotel is very stylish itself - it is much bigger than it looks from the street, and it has gorgeous Victorian staircases and trendy hallways. Food that we had for the wedding reception and dinner requires a separate page of exclamations - it was FANTASTIC. My husband and I are picky foodies and sometimes get very stubborn about restaurant meals. 1901 restaurant where we celebrated our weddingprovides one of the best dining experiences we've had recently - the taste and presentation were outstanding and our guests (some of whom were even more pretentious than us) were carried away by every meal. Mint chocolate parfait to be remembered forever! :) Many thanks to all the team for every effort and special thanks to Joy for superb organisation of the event!

Stuart E.

11 Aug 2016

The accommodation, food and service were all excellent. The room was comfortable and well equipped and surprisingly quiet. The meals we had, including the wedding breakfast, were high quality and well presented whilst the staff were, without exception, well trained, helpful and efficient. We would certainly recommend Andaz as a well managed and well located hotel

Jake F.

31 May 2016

The Wedding went off perfectly and our thanks must go to all the staff (including especially the wedding co-ordinator) who all worked so hard to make it a day to remember. The location of the hotel right above the station makes it an ideal location for anyone visiting London with Tube and National Rail stations together with many bus routes to all parts of London.

Lee O.

29 Mar 2016

We got married at the Andaz Liverpool Street. This venue is simply spectacular. It is elegant yet modern, contemporary yet timeless, stylish but not overpowering and very sophisticated but not snobbish. Even when you enter the hotel through the main entrance from the busy streets of the city you can straight away experience the calm and peaceful atmosphere of this magnificent building and its professional staff. From the first day on, our wedding planner Melieke Klok, made our wedding experience at the Andaz a very special and individual one. While we were planning the wedding with Melieke for more than six months, the different rooms for the ceremony, reception, wedding breakfast and dance were chosen very carefully - so were the food, drinks, music, decorations, the order of service and every other little detail of the day. Melieke is exceptionally professional and reliable and has made our big day run effortlessly for us and smoothly for our guests, who all commented on the competence and expertise of Melieke and the rest of the staff. We would also like to comment on the food and the chef and his team. The food was simply divine. Often people forget what they eat at weddings as it is not usually that memorable. However, our guests still comment on the quality of products used and the different dishes served. Chef Kadir Konuk took much of his time to discuss all menu options in great detail with us and created a menu very personally to us. The entire staff was exceptionally helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and professional and showed great enthusiasm for the Andaz product, which was clearly noticeable to us and our guests. The Andaz is a grand and distinctive venue with a lot of personality and very customer-orientated staff.

Vicki C.

18 Dec 2015

We got married at Andaz in December and had the most incredible day. We looked at pretty much every wedding venue in London and as soon as we saw Andaz we knew we'd found the perfect venue for us. It is the perfect mix of contemporary luxury coupled with bucket loads of character from lots of original features (in particular the beautiful square staircase leading to 1901). Our wedding planner was amazing and gave us and our guests the best service you could possibly wish for. The venue looked stunning, the rooms are stylish and comfortable, and the food was out of this world (even when catering for such large numbers - they were faultless). This is a true 5 star hotel with impeccable service. I would recommend it for a wedding any day! Ten out of ten.

Christina D.

11 Dec 2015

I booked the Andaz for two nights for my wedding and had a fantastic experience. Check in was smooth and professional, the room had everything you could possibly need, even a yoga mat! The staff were attentive but not overbearing. The decor is modern and funky. Overalll a great stay and I would recommend it to friends and family!

Ian -.

5 Dec 2015

Paul & I wanted to say a huge thank you to you and the Andaz team for the amazing service that everyone gave us on Saturday. From our point of view it was a huge success, all of our guests were really impressed & we all had a great time (we paid for it the following day with hangovers from hell). Once again, a huge thank you to the Andaz team for making our day an amazing one!

Daniel D.

21 Sep 2015

Me and wife celebrated our marriage at the Andaz. The hotel staff were always friendly and eager to help. Nothing was too much to ask. The food was to die for, all our guests agreed. Our room was massive as was the bed. You couldn't hear any noise from outside which is great since Liverpool St can get really loud. Mini bar was a nice touch. The hotel looked after all our needs for our stay and our wedding reception. We paid a lot but everything went well and everyone left really happy.

Robyn D.

12 Sep 2015

Sam!!! (Events coordinator extraordinaire!!) Firstly a massive massive thank you for you and all the teams hard work. It was just simply beautiful and Perfect. Marius and the team at the 1901 were amazing and so attentive and the food was brilliant. Sam you are so supportive patient and fabulous and we can't thank you enough. Please know you gave us the perfect day and we think you are amazing. Sam thank you for everything xxxxx

Jasmin G.

6 Jul 2015

I stayed at the Andaz in the lead up to my wedding. From the moment I walked in, I knew it was the right choice - a beautiful building with such an amazing fragrance (weird thing to point out I know). As a bride to be, your room is more like a meeting point for a gazillion people so the fact that the room was a great size AND had great lighting (which for hotels is not always the case) was a double tick. The staff were also amazing! From irons, a constant stream of room service to chilling our bouquets, they were there doing everything they could! They even left a lovely bottle of bubbly to congratulate us on our wedding night. Can't thank you enough for taking the stress out of our stay. If I didn't live in London, I'd visit more often!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.