The Hurlingham Club

Rating
1 5 5.0 (35 reviews) 
Location
Ranelagh Gardens London, Greater London
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0800 334 5554

Reviews

N F.

28 Sep 2018

Super beautiful....to have such greenery and gardens so central in London is a gift!

Susan A.

27 Sep 2018

Excellent place, stylish and facilities of very high standard.

Mike C.

21 Sep 2018

Marvellous surroundings for any function.

Arjun P.

15 Sep 2018

The venue is absolutely amazing, exactly what we always dreamed of. Harriet from the event coordination team was a star, and made sure that everything was just perfect for our day. Our guests and we all had a fantastic event at Hurlingham Club, and have already recommended it to several friends for their events!

Laz D.

7 Sep 2018

The entire thing was incredibly easy to organise, the food was fantastic, and the layout of the rooms and terrace was perfect. Would thoroughly recommend!

Luxus H.

26 Aug 2018

Nice venue, no signs of any pigeon shooting nowadays! :) We had a lovely wedding which the venue hosted very well. Highly recommended!

Sarah P.

25 Aug 2018

Massive grounds with beautiful manicured lawns. The food is amazing!

Nicky ..

18 Aug 2018

I wanted you to know that we had a brilliant evening. The food was outstanding and your staff were both courteous and efficient. We have had fantastic feedback from the evening and everyone has commented on how good the food was, so please pass on my special thanks to the chef. It was a joy to work with Olivia Malcolm Berry for the first time this year. She was very efficient and the event went like clockwork. It is for these reasons we come back to the Hurlingham every year to hold our dinner and I look forward to arranging next year’s; I will be in touch with Olivia about possible dates. Please pass on my thanks to Olivia and all your staff for all they did to help make the evening such a success.

Rebecca & Stuart H.

4 Aug 2018

We wanted to thank all of the staff at The Hurlingham Club on 4th August for making our wedding day even better than we could have possibly imagined. I was blown away by how incredible the venue looked and we received so many comments from our guests on how amazing the venue was. All of the staff were very professional and the food throughout was delicious. We wanted to make a special thank you to Olivia, who was incredibly helpful every step of the way and made the planning so enjoyable and stress free. Her attention to detail and style was something that we could have complete trust in and we were so happy and honoured to have her in charge of our event. She ensured everything ran smoothly but also went the extra mile to make everything perfect (adjusting lighting, temperatures, suggesting timing changes to keep the flow of the day). We are eternally grateful to Olivia and everyone involved at The Hurlingham Club for making our wedding day so perfect!

Sonia A.

4 Aug 2018

Beautiful place! Very well organised, amazingly served with very good food :) beautiful outside space with warm staff. Highly recommended.

Denvo O.

21 Jul 2018

Brilliant service and the food is good. Had a party there and enjoyed it.

Liam O.

6 Jul 2018

Absolutely beautiful club, lovely venue, great for that special day.

Jane B.

16 Jun 2018

I just wanted to thank you for helping to make Saturday such a wonderful day. I was very impressed with your organisation and efficiency and the staff who served us. There were so many compliments re the food so please do let the chef know. Please could you thank Vincent for me too until I can thank him myself. It was such a lovely day and the club/grounds are such a beautiful setting for the photos. It also meant so much to us being able to stay on longer to be able to catch up with friends. Thanks again I couldn’t have asked for a better day!

Lizzie & A.

1 Jun 2018

Now that the dust has settled on the celebrations surrounding Lizzie and Andy’s wedding on June 1st, I just wanted to write to you to thank you so much for everything you did to make the party at Hurlingham such a great success. From the moment of our first meeting you made the organisation of the party so easy and completely stress free. No request or idea from us was too big or too complicated and it was a pleasure to have you running our ‘do’. The room looked just as we wanted it to and you did wonders with our cheese ‘cake’. Everything ran so smoothly. Your brilliant organisation meant that I could really relax and enjoy my own party! I had no conception that you would make it so wonderful for us and I have been singing the praises of you, and the Hurlingham Club, ever since! Your staff were completely amazing. So many of them, so helpful and attentive, making sure that everyone was having a good time. Please thank them for me. Many people commented on how brilliant they were. We all had the best time ever and it was a perfect start to Lizzie and Andy’s life together. Thank you so much for everything you did to make it such fun.

Jonny & J.

19 May 2018

We want to say a huge thank you for all your work on our wedding. The whole day went so smooth, and we know that there was lots of work behind the scenes to make sure Joyce and I didn't need to worry! It was truly the happiest day of our lives, and it was only made possible because of your meticulous planning and organising! Thank you so much for everything!! One regret we have of the evening is not taking a bride & groom selfie with you, the architect of our wedding! We hope to see you soon, and please do let us know if there is any feedback channel that we can input our highly positive feedback for you!

Emma & D.

5 May 2018

We just wanted to drop you a wee note to thank you so much for making our day so special. You were simply fantastic. The rooms looked wonderful and you helped it all to go so smoothly. We had a truly fantastic day and it really was so special. Thank you so much.

Martino B.

2 May 2018

We had a great night to remember at The Hurlingham Club. The grounds and facilities are superb and the venue was outstanding .

Shelby E.

28 Apr 2018

The reception took place at The Hurlingham Club in Fulham. With 42 acres, we certainly weren’t struggling for photo backdrops! I loved roaming around after dinner, finding hidden spots to explore.

Will W.

28 Jan 2018

We had a wedding reception at this truly astounding location - breathtaking!

Lj B.

15 Oct 2017

Sophisticated gentlemen's club with beautiful buildings and gardens. Excellent staff and perfect for that special day.

Alice B.

22 Sep 2017

Thank you so so much for the amazing set up for our wedding. Everyone complemented on how amazing the food was! And the wines :)! I think we plan to do a fair few wedding anniversaries! So do not go anywhere!!!

Etienne K.

3 Sep 2017

We had a wedding reception here. The Club is very impressive and immaculate both in/outside. It is an amazing location and it was easy to forget that you are in the middle of a metropolis. The food was delicious, well prepared and presented. The area outside the function room had lights in the trees and tables so you could sit outside.

Matt D.

26 Aug 2017

We had our wedding at this beautiful club in the heart of London. We could not have been more impressed with the staff, grounds and set up.

Anna B.

19 Aug 2017

We will certainly be sending you an ‘official’ thank you letter once we have got the cards from the printers, but in the meantime, we wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed having our Wedding Reception at The Hurlingham Club and how grateful we are to you and your team for looking after us all so well and making it possible for us to have the best day of our lives. Thank you again.

Anthony P.

12 Aug 2017

Really amazing club. This is a very nice place for weddings.

Katie L.

12 Jul 2017

Our party was set up outside but we also had a room inside in case it rained. We had a great Jazz band and the most amazing food.

Trevor R.

21 May 2017

The grounds are just stunning and beautifully maintained. It's surprising to find such amazing ground in such a prime London location. Staff were very friendly and the club house itself is great.

Jay E.

18 Feb 2017

Elegant and gorgeous, it was a lovely intimate wedding ceremony. The Hurlingham Club, which is a private members club in Fulham, London, is so lovely in itself. With masses of gardens outside, and amazing detail inside (which is obvious, but perhaps only if you’re paying attention), it makes for a brilliant venue. There’s an awesome geometric glass ceiling, and plenty of rooms available for dancing. And of course, lots of spaces for lovely wedding portraits with your new buddy for life. I hope to be back there one day soon.

Freddie G.

2 Dec 2016

Absolutely amazing Club! It is a very well kept club with lovely greenery and amazing food, drinks and staff!

Ollie E.

2 Dec 2016

The Hurlingham Club is an amazing club. We held our reception here, and the common and everything is green, and very-nicely kept. Also, the staff are very friendly. I would highly recommend it here!

Gareth H.

15 Sep 2016

This members' club is ideal for any special occasion. Good food, professional service and great prices.

Annelie E.

6 Aug 2016

It was the perfect place to hold the reception. The club itself was still open to members during the reception, so we were surrounded by a very English scene as people played croquet on the green.

Mark H.

30 Jul 2016

This is a beautiful venue, an oasis in London and ideal for large groups. the club everything was cooked to perfection and there was more than enough for everyone. The staff were first class; discreet yet always on hand when needed. We will be back!

Serena B.

17 Apr 2016

It was the most beautiful evening. After the ceremony, which took place The Palm Court, everyone was able to spill out onto the terrace for the reception and reap the full benefit of the magical location.

Sonia & Inigo ..

12 Dec 2015

Well, the dust has settled on our incredible journey for Sonia and I. We just wanted to say a "big, big thank you" to you all for making our wedding day a day we will never forget. Brilliantly organised and you all went "that extra mile" to make it a great day. Sonia and I want to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a great New Year! All the best, Inigo & Sonia


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.