Kimpton Fitzroy Weddings London

Rating
(49 reviews)
 
Location
1-8 Russell Square, London, Greater London
Business Hours
Business Hours not available
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Iyiola O.

6 Mar 2020

One of the few hotels in London where class meets value.

Graham J.

1 Mar 2020

Lovely hotel.Friendly helpful staff. Great location.

Orges M.

29 Feb 2020

Beautiful place. Enjoyed a visit for wedding party, attentive members of staff, look forward to returning one day for drinks and or stay.

Ana P.

28 Feb 2020

I loved the hotel and all the staff and service. Very attentive!

Joe C.

23 Feb 2020

This Hotel is beautifully placed in a lovely part of London with Tube station right beside it ...It has all amenities of a very high standard and to top it off it's Staff are what make this hotel even more Special

James C.

22 Feb 2020

If you want to be treated with luxury, I highly recommend the Kimpton!

Melody L.

21 Feb 2020

Simply the best that London has to offer: history, style, heritage, character - it has been quite an experience visiting the Kimpton!

Jill F.

9 Feb 2020

Beautiful, clean, and comfortable

Theo A.

8 Feb 2020

Beautiful architecture, well kept and great location.

Parry C.

7 Feb 2020

Everything you'd expect from a 5* hotel.

Phillip K.

6 Feb 2020

Immaculate hotel, beautiful both inside and out. Helpful and attentive staff

Kindra H.

12 Jan 2020

The staff here are incredibly kind and make you feel very welcome.

Sergei K.

11 Jan 2020

Lovely hotel. Very good location. Beautiful interior.

Michaela C.

10 Jan 2020

The service I received was outstanding. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable! The hotel smells amazing and is so clean.

Sarah P.

5 Jan 2020

Staff amazing, reception amazing! Perfect location... would recommend to anyone.

Mazamo M.

4 Jan 2020

Great space. Great staff - people - they are friendly and responsive.

Basma O.

3 Jan 2020

Amazing 5 star hotel, incredible architecture and immaculate staff.

Dave H.

8 Dec 2019

Beautifully restored and renovated hotel just steps from the Russell Square underground station (and across the street from Russell Square.) The staff are very friendly and helpful, and there are a few dining options on site.

Veronica C.

7 Dec 2019

The location of this hotel is the icing on the cake, situated opposite Russell Square. First impressions of this hotel are amazing and the entrance lobby is manned by the friendliest and most helpful staff I have encountered. Nothing was too much trouble, this was an important occasion and the staff rose to the challenge. The rooms were quiet and the bridal suite in particular is large and luxurious.

Marianne B.

1 Dec 2019

We received exceptional service at this beautifully renovated historical hotel. Thank you for making us feel so special.

Kindra H.

30 Nov 2019

The staff here are incredibly kind and make you feel very welcome. The hotel restaurants are also really delightful and the hotel decor is really cozy, modern and well-kept. I recommend going to the Palm restaurant and having Umberto make you a cocktail, he's the best! Cant recommend this place enough. I'd give it 10 stars if I could.

Jaina P.

17 Nov 2019

Simply perfect! The Palm is a beautiful and tranquil setting. Our waiter was very attentive and made me and my sister feel so comfortable.

Scott J.

16 Nov 2019

The Kimpton is beautiful and the customer service was exceptional.

Marc M.

16 Nov 2019

They couldn’t have made us feel more welcome and special. The room, decor, cleanliness, facilities and location can’t be faulted, it’s truly a gem of a hotel. However, it’s the staff that make this hotel such a pleasure to be at, nothing is too much trouble, politeness and manners abundant. We will return again soon. A special mention to Sara, thank you for everything.

Jensen J.

15 Nov 2019

Beautiful hotel, lots of history and service is excellent!

Roberta S.

10 Nov 2019

I really enjoyed the hotel. It is very well positioned, with lovely bedrooms and bars. The staff is nice, helpful and professional. I definitely recommend it.

Victoria P.

3 Nov 2019

The most divine setting. Fabulous room and delicious food. So close to Bloomsbury and Covent Garden a walk away.

Magda P.

3 Nov 2019

I received exceptional service at this beautifully renovated historical hotel.

Ivy T.

2 Nov 2019

Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff

Marianne B.

1 Nov 2019

I received exceptional service at this beautifully renovated historical hotel.

Simon W.

19 Oct 2019

The hotel is superb. Fantastic front of house team, really looked after us on arrival. The design and decor excellent. Room was lovely. It’s also in a great location. Would highly recommend.

Jaina P.

7 Sep 2019

Simply perfect! The Palm is a beautiful and tranquil setting. Very attentive staff that made us feel so comfortable. Recommend to anyone looking for a quality setting.

K D.

6 Sep 2019

It was incredible from start to finish, we were extremely sad to leave. Their service was above and beyond!

Stefano G.

31 Aug 2019

Beautiful hall. The trees and roses make it enjoyable, the food is good and the staff is very welcoming and knowledgeable.

V B.

24 Aug 2019

Everything was wonderful- beautiful hotel, recently renovated. Wonderful location in the heart of Bloomsbury, around the corner from the Russell Square tube and facing the lovely Russell Square gardens-also 5 minutes from the British Museum. Thank you to Coby, Simon and everyone who made us feel so special and welcomed.

Nichola H.

12 Jul 2019

Wonderful hotel. Very beautifully decorated rooms and public areas. Staff very friendly and helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.

Richard E.

5 Jul 2019

I have to say a massive thank you the hotel is lovely, great location easy to get around and see what London has to offer . Francesca from restaurant was amazing great service with a smile I couldn’t of asked for better, Umberto is a real living legend his customer service is truly outstanding so incredibly warm and friendly and the reception and concierge team are real superheroes very welcoming warm and friendly, massive thank you to Covi and Imma and finally thank you to Mollie from Guest Relations your welcome note and treat was very much appropriated . I will definitely be staying again and would recommend this lovely hotel to anyone it’s is lovely. Richard xx

Anne M.

4 Jul 2019

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff were gracious and helpful. Claire, the manager is fantastic to work with. You will not be disappointed.

David R.

29 Jun 2019

Nice hotel with beautiful architecture on the outside and nicely decorated on the interior. Elevators were extremely efficient which is always a plus. I like the location of being Central London yet still quiet and walking distance to many attractions.

Sonia S.

28 Jun 2019

The staff went over and beyond, were friendly, helpful, and were very accommodating. Nothing was difficult or an issue for the staff and they did everything with a smile.

Lyra Z.

27 Jun 2019

Beautiful hotel. Impeccable service. The location is convenient a short walk to Russell Square station. The hotel is newly renovated and the interior design is elegant and luxurious. The staff and ambience of the hotel made us feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend this amazing hotel.

Ioulia F.

17 May 2019

The room had high ceilings and natural daylight. The food and service were excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. All the areas were looked after and the combination of colours is very nice. The nicest touch were the olive trees in the lobby area.

Mark E.

11 May 2019

Marvellous hotel. The staff was very friendly, always smiling, very helpful with all of our needs.

Rex M.

2 May 2019

A hotel with excellent services and well equipped banquet hall. Exciting experience.

Theo B.

10 Apr 2019

It's a fabulous hotel and the staff are so good and very attentive. Excellent food, service and location.

Wendy D.

3 Mar 2019

The Hotel is stunning, with beautiful architecture and the quality fittings and attention to detail is second to none. This created such a beautiful setting. The staff are all attentive but unobtrusive. The hotel is well placed with the tube close by and near British Museum and theatres. Highly recommended.

Simon S.

22 Feb 2019

The Kimpton is under 12 months old however already leaving a positive mark in the area. Lovely decor and facilities with a fantastic team running it. Professional, friendly and attentive. The Ballroom was very impressive.

Rob K.

14 Feb 2019

Stunning building, incredible interiors, superb staff, excellent and convenient location. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Ruma D.

8 Dec 2018

Beautiful inside out..Amazing place to have nice time and also stay over.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.