Clevedon Hall

Rating
(26 reviews)
 
Location
Clevedon Hall, Elton road, Clevedon, North Somerset, South West
Business Hours
9:00am-5:30pm Monday-Friday
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Beth D.

8 Apr 2018

"I had my wedding here and I have no words. From the moment I stepped through the door, the staff took over and took care of me and all of my guests with patience, kindness and utmost professionalism. All of my stress just melted away and I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding. It should be noted that I was planning everything from Hong Kong and could only come to the venue once or twice in the 18 months of my engagement. They made everything so easy and lovely. Even with last minute changes (literally the day before). Everyone who stayed there was equally blown away by the staff and the venue. I could not have asked for a better place to be married, for better coordinators and better suggestions of vendors. It was really so amazing. I 200% recommend Clevedon Hall to any bride and groom looking for a venue"

Clevedon Hall  

Hi Beth, So glad you enjoyed your big day with us. I will be sure to pass on your amazing feedback to the team. Hopefully we will see you are some of our events in the future. Kind Regards Clevedon Hall

Julie W.

2 Apr 2018

What an amazing venue. We knew this was the place to celebrate our special day as soon as we saw it. We were very lucky to get one of the last remaining Saturdays available in March 2018 and were so pleased it lived up to our expectations. The planning and lead up to the day was a pleasure and not stressful at all, thanks to Simon who made it so easy for us. Verity, James and all the staff were fabulous on the day and made everything run so smoothly. Paul and I and the guests thoroughly enjoyed ourselves from start to finish. What a fantastic celebration at a fantastic place

Jonathan L.

1 Apr 2018

The perfect venue that made our wedding day in March even more special! The staff, food and facilities are all fantastic and lived up to our expectations. Both very professional and very friendly. Thank You!

Soroya B.

8 Apr 2018

It's a fairytale venue, I just had my wedding here on the 8th of April and everything was much better than expected. I always knew it would be wonderful but in the end, things were even better - beyond my wildest dreams. A big thanks to Simon, Sola and a very big congratulations to the Chef Alan Jones for the best food. I would also like to thank the rest of the staff and persons that worked very hard to make my wedding day better than a fairytale. Thanks to all at Clevedon Hall.

Jayne S.

1 Oct 2017

Just had the most amazing day celebrating our Wedding at Clevedon Hall yesterday. I always knew that if and when we tied the knot this would be our venue choice. The amazing grounds and house make it the perfect place, from planning to the actual day could not have been a better experience with their friendly but professional approach you could not expect more and the bedrooms for us and all our guests were luxurious and all our friends and family were made so welcome. So many thanks to Simon, Ellie and especially Verity and her team yesterday for the smooth running of our wonderful da

Natalie O.

22 Sep 2017

This is an amazing venue with excellent staff. We were lucky enough to get married here on 22nd Sept 2017 and right from the moment we walked in for our first visit to the moment we left the day after the wedding, we literally couldn't have asked for anything more! Special thanks to Simon and Ellie who was there to support us through all of the planning, and a massive shout out to Verity who was there on the day and did an amazing job & supported me all the way, nothing was too much trouble

Claire L.

22 Aug 2017

We had our wedding here last month. It was amazing from start to finish. Jess, our co-ordinator on the day was exceptional! A seriously beautiful venue, our guests were very impressed! Even though it rained, we still had the perfect day! I would definitely recommend Clevedon Hall to other brides and grooms to be!

Emily W.

4 Aug 2017

Absolutely stunning venue. The staff are amazing and go above and beyond for you! Thank you so much for making our wedding the best day! Enjoy the sweets everyone

Katie P.

9 Jun 2017

Got married here on 9th June - absolutely amazing from start to finish. Staff were exceptional, and Jess made the day run so smoothly. She was also fab at helping with my morning nerves! The food was exceptional, and all our guests loved it. We were the first people to use the cottage. What a great idea it is - decorated to top spec, it's perfect to chill out in the night before the wedding. Following our big day, we've had one of our guests book the venue for their wedding - think that in itself shows how amazing it is.

Samantha C.

3 May 2017

We were lucky enough to hold our wedding reception at Clevedon Hall. The whole experience from start to finish was truly exceptional. As soon as we walked into Clevedon Hall as a possible venue, we felt completely at ease and just knew this was 'the place!' Every single member of the team could not do enough to help us before, during and after the wedding. We felt completely looked after and throughly spoiled by the attentiveness and attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble. On the actual day a special mention must go to our co-ordinator Jess as she was superb! Very calm with the bride helping with some minor last minute dress issues, taking on wedding photographer duties before leaving for the church and just generally bringing an air of calm to the whole day. Nothing was too much trouble for ANY of the staff and they always seemed to be just in the right place at the right time. The food was fabulous and we had so many comments from our guests with the general consensus being 'the best wedding food they have ever had'. The grounds are stunning and we were blessed with a day of sunshine which just highlighted the true beauty of the grounds and building, however on a grey day it all still looks stunning. The rooms are something else too, luxurious, modern and comfortable with the best bathrooms we have ever seen. We really cannot recommend Clevedon Hall enough to anyone. Every single expectation of ours was exceeded beyond anything we could have imagined and that is all down to the special people and place of Clevedon Hall.

Zoe M.

3 Apr 2017

We recently got married at Clevedon Hall March 2017 and had the most amazing day of our life. It is a magnificent building which has been lovingly restored and thoughtfully upgraded ensuring quality and character remain the main focus of the building.I think sumptuous elegance is the best way to describe this venue. I couldn't fault the communication prior to our big day and the efficiency of Jessica on the day. The canapés and afternoon tea were perfect for what we wanted and the hog roast in the evening was a big hit. Thank you all for your efforts and breakfast the following morning in the rosa burden room was beautifully laid out. I wish I could do it all again I can't recommend this place highly enough.

Sophie S.

13 Mar 2017

My husband and I got married here and had the best day possible! All of our guests are still on a wedding come down saying that they had the most amazing day! Jess made everything run so smoothly and put us completely at ease. The venue itself is truly stunning. The weather was awful on our day and all photos had to be taken indoors, but that really didn't matter as the venue interior was a perfect back drop!

Vanessa H.

17 Dec 2016

We had our wedding here on the 17th December and can honestly say it was the best day ever and we could not have asked for more. The venue is absolutely stunning and the staff were just fantastic especially Emily in the run up to the wedding and Sola on the day. The day ran so smoothly and this was thanks to how hard the staff worked. Our guests loved the day and we have received so many comments about the venue. Thank you so much for making our day perfect.

Amy T.

9 Dec 2016

We had our wedding here and can honestly say it was the most perfect day! Clevedon Hall is absolutely stunning and the perfect venue for a winter wedding with all the amazing decorations and lights! The rooms are beautiful and the food was delicious. The staff were brilliant from the minute we booked the venue, nothing was too much trouble and they did everything to make sure our day was perfect. We would like to thank Leonora in particular for helping organise our special day and to the staff on the day who made everything run smoothly. We could not have wished for a better wedding day. Highly recommended!

Emma T.

10 Oct 2016

We held our wedding at Clevedon Hall in October 2016 and we really could not have chosen a better venue. The building itself is beautiful both inside and out and we got some lovely photographs in the grounds. All our guests commented on the great venue and everyone who stayed loved their bedrooms. The team at Clevedon Hall are fantastic - every single staff member that we had contact with both during the planning and on the day was friendly and helpful. We would especially like to thank Leonora for all her help in the run up to the wedding and Sola who did an exceptional job running everything on the day. We were told numerous times by guests how impressed they were with all the staff and how well run the day was. Finally, we have to mention the wonderful food! Our meal was delicious and the portion sizes were just right. Thank you so much to everyone at Clevedon Hall for helping us have an amazing day!

Rita Y.

19 Sep 2016

My husband Jason Atkins and I had a wedding at Clevedon Hall. We had an amazing day. The house all the set up was just perfect!! Staffs were really nice and professional...... Made our day very special.

Ben C.

6 Aug 2016

We had our wedding here two days ago and what a special day it was. The whole process from the moment we booked it has been a pleasure. The day was truly magical and with the attention to detail you have captured every moment that we have been dreaming about for the last 16 months. We couldn't have picked a better venue for us it was perfect, the grounds house and rooms are stunning but it is you guys that make it. The service throughout the day was faultless and we were made to feel very welcomed all day long. Emily you did an amazing job throughout the planning and put an answer to our every last question. Ellie you went above and beyond very friendly and nothing was too much hassle when whenever we spoke to you. Verity and the team helping set up, hands down to all of you. You spent the time to go through everything in the drop off meeting and you truly captured everything we asked for. Thankyou all for our special day and all the fond memories that we have created here. Five stars really doesn't give you the credit that you deserve. With many thanks and much love

Kellie-Maria N.

6 Aug 2016

August the 6th! Our special day. My now husband and I could not have chosen a better venue to hold our wedding. Throughout the whole process the staff have been exceptional, nothing has ever been to much and they go out of their way to make sure that your day is perfect. Emily and Leonora, thank you so much for helping us organise our special day you have been fantastic. Sola, what can we say, you made our day run smoothly and had everything organised to a T! I couldn't have asked for anymore! The food was delicious, the best wedding food I have ever had. Having the option to design our own menu was important to us and you created our vision perfectly. The guests couldn't stop talking about the quality of the service and food! Clevedon Hall itself is stunning! The rooms inside the building are stunning, newly furnished the rooms a vibrant and elegant, the bedrooms are something else, it felt like I was a princess in my own castle! The grounds are beautiful, you could not ask for a better setting for photographs and videos, they are extremely well looked after by the gardeners. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a venue.

Steven C.

5 Aug 2016

How do I even begin writing this review. What an amazing wedding venue. The building, grounds and rooms are all fantastic, made our day that bit more special having it there. Now where do I begin with staff, what a brilliant team they have. You could not ask for more professional, caring wonderful people as they have working there. Big thank you to Emily, verity and Ellie to name but a few without them our day would not have ran so smoothly. Ever detail was done with the best care and quality, all the room prep was done brilliantly, they couldn't do enough to help us. Big credit to the chef and kitchen staff the food was amazing, people were talking about the amazing food all day. Thank you so much in making our special day really sparkle and be something that people talk about for years to come. From the bottoms of our hearts thank u so much

Aimee J.

24 Jun 2016

June 24th 2016 was the best day of our lives. To all the staff at Clevedon Hall thank you so so much for making our day one to remember forever. Verity and her team made sure everything ran smoothly on the day and I didn't have a worry in the world!! All our guests said what an amazing wedding venue and how amazing all the staff were!! We can't thank you enough

Steven J.

8 Jun 2016

How do I even begin writing this review. What an amazing wedding venue. The building, grounds and rooms are all fantastic, made our day that bit more special having it there. Now where do I begin with staff, what a brilliant team they have. You could not ask for more professional, caring wonderful people as they have working there. Big thank you to Emily, verity and Ellie to name but a few without them our day would not have ran so smoothly. Ever detail was done with the best care and quality, all the room prep was done brilliantly, they couldn't do enough to help us. Big credit to the chef and kitchen staff the food was amazing, people were talking about the amazing food all day. Thank you so much in making our special day really sparkle and be something that people talk about for years to come. From the bottoms of our hearts thank u so much

Naomi B.

20 May 2016

Gorgeous venvue, apsolutly stunning!the staff were incredible leading up to the wedding and during the whole day. The food was lovely. We had the soup, beef with roast potatoes and vegetables with toffee pudding for desert. The bedrooms were amazing (Very comfortable.) We were very happy overall. All of our guests commented on how gorgeous the day was from start to finish.

Rachel G.

17 May 2016

As soon as we saw this venue my husband and I knew we had to get married here. It's absolutely stunning! And we definitely made the right decision - staff were fantastic, made everything very easy and stress free from the moment we booked to the moment we left the venue the day after our wedding. The bedrooms were gorgeous and very spacious and the food we had was absolutey amazing. All our guests commented on it! I cannot praise it highly enough, I would recommend anyone to get married here. We had the perfect wedding day!

Vikki B.

11 May 2016

Brilliant place to hold a wedding..food excellent...staff second to none...as for the bedrooms...to die for. You will not be disappointed.

Jess W.

10 May 2016

The perfect venue for a wedding. The staff here are amazing and we didn't have to worry about a thing on our day. Solar ran the day seamlessly and Emily organised and answered our endless questions patiently. The food was incredible and so many guests have commented on the presentation of the courses. The rooms here really blew everyone away that stayed. Thank you so much for making our wedding so special. We will be recommending Clevedon hall to everyone

Katie G.

3 May 2016

Wow! That was my thought when I first walked through the door. Absolute hidden gem on the Clevedon sea front, a perfect location for a wedding venue. The use of so many spectacular rooms on our special day just made it so special, plus having all of my family staying overnight (half of which live a long distance away in Leicester and Derby). As passionate wildlife and nature enthusiasts the venue fitted perfectly with our woodland and nature theme, with Harold the heron, the resident Roe deer, the beautiful lake and all of the stunning daffodils. All the rooms are beautifully decorated with nature themes and named after British birds of prey. The staff were passionate, professional and organised and really did come together on the day to do a splendid job, particular thanks to Solar on the day, who put us all at ease when the nerves kicked in. After hand making all of our decorations, I was nervous to see what the venue would look like with all of my bits and bobs. I was completely overwhelmed with what the staff had done. It looked beautiful, they had used every last decoration and even made more decorations out of my left over craft resources. Above and beyond! The food was also very tasty!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.