Queen's House Weddings Greenwich

Rating
(44 reviews)
 
Location
Park Row, Greater London
Business Hours
10.00-23.59
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Manul ..

11 Oct 2018

The whole evening was a magical night that us, as a family, will remember for its laughter and fun for years and years to come. We cannot thank you enough for all of your support, from start to finish, on pulling together such a wonderful wedding. Anne-Britt and Marc had the most amazing time and the evening was more fantastic than they ever could have imagined. The whole event could not have been the success it was without you and your team for looking after us so well. All your staff were so much fun to have around, whilst still being completely professional, and we can’t thank you and them enough.

Marjanne ..

24 Aug 2018

This amazingly gorgeous venue was the location for the best day of our lives, the rooms are beautiful and while the majority of the building remains open as a museum during use as a venue you would never know there were others in the building as it is managed so well. Leading up to the wedding, David answered countless questions and met with us a few times to make sure we all knew exactly what would happen and when and recommended a location for our first look photos, which turned out perfect. He liaised with other vendors so we did not have to chase after specifics and was just lovely to see every time. I was a bit concerned I would be trying to manage the day and be a clock-watching bride but David always had everything running seamlessly, everyone knew what was happening and when, and he managed the guests with a sense of humour. We noticed on the day that he was limping a bit and apparently he had broken his toe earlier and still came in and ran around like crazy for 12 hours to make the wedding the best day of our lives – the man is a legend!

Freddie K.

21 Jul 2018

We had the whole building to ourselves and the service and dinner were held in the Great Hall. The tulip staircase is fascinating. The staff, the canapes, the food and the atmosphere were all excellent. This is a very interesting building to visit if you are in the area.

Marya V.

13 Mar 2020

This wonderful palace adjacent to the National Maritime Museum was the first classical-style building ever built in Britain, designed by then-young architect Inigo Jones. It contains Britain's first self-supporting ("floating") spiral staircase (the "Tulip Stairs")—which apparently people were afraid to use because they couldn't believe it wouldn't collapse.

Katerina H.

8 Mar 2020

Amazing house, full of history!

Sylwia S.

7 Mar 2020

Lovely place. Green areas. Superb space.

Razvan T.

6 Mar 2020

Absolutely lovely. The interior decorations and the paintings are absolutely amazing.

Peter H.

5 Mar 2020

This beautiful classical style mansion out of the pen of Inigo Jones is dramatically sited to look down towards the Thames through the glorious architecture of the Royal Hospital and up across the park to the towers of the Royal Observatory. It's a gem in it's own right but inside it's beautifully proportioned rooms (the main hall is a perfect cube) house a stunning collection of art works revolving, understandably and largely around the themes of things nautical and royal. The entire place is an experience. Thoroughly recommended.

Erika K.

1 Mar 2020

Brilliant artwork on display. Lovely house. A credit to Greenwich.

Max H.

29 Feb 2020

Great historical place. Lots of amazing paintings and history. Car parking across the road for £3/h.

James W.

28 Feb 2020

Best decision we made, excellent.

Tricia L.

22 Feb 2020

Hidden gem in Greenwich. The staff were very friendly and warm. Overall, it was a great find.

Emma D.

21 Feb 2020

Lovely building, stunning classical artwork. Tulip staircase is magnificent.

Domingo S.

17 Feb 2020

The house itself has been fully renovated to a very high standard, but I can't help feeling that it's lost some of the grandeur that it once inevitably had. The self supporting spiral staircase is quite spectacular!!!

Martin P.

16 Feb 2020

Lovely staircase and main hall. Beautiful marble flooring.

Paul C.

15 Feb 2020

Love this place. Always have, always will.

Guerrera G.

10 Feb 2020

Beautiful. No words to describe.

Javier F.

9 Feb 2020

Beautiful Italian palace. Very nice and very beautiful and interesting pictures. Next to the National Maritime Museum in Greenwich. The palace has a beautiful spiral staircase.

Dimitra P.

8 Feb 2020

The view of the palace is beautiful and in the background the skyscrapers, very well-kept exterior park, big park!

Josef K.

2 Feb 2020

A very impressive building with some interesting exhibits. The Tulip Staircase is really a “hidden gem” in this area.

Adelina G.

1 Feb 2020

Very beautiful and interesting ❤❤❤

Denis S.

11 Jan 2020

Attended a fantastic wedding there, beautiful venue.👍

Pinyada S.

10 Jan 2020

Very nice place and very good experience.

John P.

29 Dec 2019

Facilities and staff, it was all exceptionally good.

Alexandre N.

28 Dec 2019

Enchanted, delightful place.

Carol P.

27 Dec 2019

A wonderful range of pictures, statues and of course the outstanding cantilever staircase.

Roger K.

23 Nov 2019

Landmark architecture, beautiful & iconic location and an excellent & well-displayed art collection.

Martin O.

22 Nov 2019

Fascinating underrated place.

Samantha W.

16 Nov 2019

Lovely views and beautiful rooms.

Bal -.

11 Oct 2019

Thank you so much for all your hard work and support during our wedding ceremony From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, you handled everything perfectly, helping us not to run into our guests, helping with pictures, musicians, drinks etc! You are an excellent professional and such a star at what you do, thank you from Lucy and I for making our day as wonderful as it could be! Most importantly you made sure Lucy and I were comfortable and relaxed! And you have helped to ensure we have the most precious memories of our special day! Thank you so much! Kind regards Lucy and Bal xxx

Bal -.

11 Oct 2019

I had seen pictures of the venue on a few other sites the second we got there and we saw the venue in real life was a jaw dropping moment. It got even better once we had the tour. Stunning. I think we immediately confirmed. Now that we've had our perfect wedding at the venue I couldn't be happier. All the guests couldn't quite believe the place. The great hall, the orangery, the undercroft and the Tulip stairs are such massive highlights here. Also, a massive thank you for such incredible help and support in planning our day. You were on hand to answer the 100's of questions we had, and was there in person to take us round every time we visited. My whole family was super thrilled with the services, the whole day went like clockwork. I can't thank you enough. I would recommend the Queen's House in a heartbeat.

Robin W.

13 Sep 2019

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely afternoon - Queen's House is always well worth a visit! Robin & Thelma

Bev -.

6 Sep 2019

Outstanding...so much more than expected! Enjoyed it very much. First, the architecture is beautiful and simple. Loved the black and white marble floors, the tulip staircase, the unblocked views down to the river and up the back to the park. What a surprise to see all the original paintings collected and displayed in each room! Wow!

Paul R.

6 Sep 2019

The Queen’s House is one of the most iconic London wedding venues around. Formerly a Royal residence with stunning views over the River Thames and Canary Wharf, it’s now part of the Royal Museums in Greenwich, and available for exclusive hire for wedding celebrations. The perfectly cubed Great Hall is a beautiful setting for the wedding breakfast, and the Tulip Stairs provide a memorable entrance for wedding guests.

Michael L.

11 Aug 2018

A wonderful location for a civil wedding ceremony and reception! Beautifully restored old building set in the grounds of the Maritime Museum with the main reception area set up for a civil marriage and then, whilst outside for drinks before dinner, then changed to the dining room for some 120+ guests. A unique and wonderful location.

Simon S.

10 Aug 2018

The venue team are extremely professional, friendly and welcoming. Attentive to the client needs and very accommodating. The surroundings were very Photo impressive.

Fiona K.

3 Aug 2018

The wedding took place in The Great Hall at Queen’s House, and was very romantic. The ceremony was a heartwarming and happy moment, which was so lovely. After the ceremony the couple walked back down the aisle to cheers. They snuck through the Undercroft of Queen’s House and exited to be showered with confetti as they left the beautiful building. As exits go Queen’s House offers a pretty fabulous one! A Summer wedding at Queen’s House really is hard to beat!

Lauren K.

20 Jul 2018

Beautiful. The perfect location for an amazing wedding in the sunshine!

Roman R.

20 Jun 2018

It was a really scenic venue with a beautiful ceiling and balcony in the main room. The drinks where held outside with a stunning view on to the park.

Roger W.

19 Jun 2018

Such a special place. The building is beautiful and the setting is amazing, but above all, it houses art works that are of truly national significance.

Ammar A.

7 Apr 2018

My wife and I got married here and Queens House was an incredible setting for our marriage. You have everything from the fine interior to grand open view of Greenwich park. Simply stunning.

Tarah C.

30 Mar 2018

Queens House is a stunning venue for a wedding. Those views! I’ve always looked at it from Greenwich Park and wanted to go inside and wow it was worth it! Lovely ceremony in the Great Hall followed by confetti outside, drinks overlooking the famous hill housing the Greenwich Observatory, then a reception in the stunning Great Hall.

Sandra N.

12 Aug 2017

A beautiful elegant period building at the top of Greenwich park. A stunning location for a wedding but worth a look round for an hour or so.

Alex & Poppy

27 Sep 2016

Greenwich is a very special place for us. We’ve lived there together for four years, and have spent many a lazy afternoon in the Park by Queen’s House. It’s such a beautiful setting, and looks over to Canary Wharf which is where we were working when we first met! We loved the moment we first entered Queen’s House; the jazz band was playing, the decor was beautifully laid out, the drinks were flowing and the canapes were circulating. We couldn’t believe it was our wedding!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.