The Fable Wedding Venue London

Rating
(17 reviews)
 
Location
52 Holborn Viaduct, London, Greater London  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Matthew M.

20 Jul 2019

The service was very friendly and they were great with our requests. The food was really nice and the drink was good. There was a good atmosphere all afternoon and evening. Highly recommend coming here and will be coming back soon.

Danny M.

1 Dec 2018

Excellent, attentive service and great food. Great location by Holborn Viaduct. An unusual three floor premises that works really well. We'll definitely be back.

Sandrine ..

28 Jul 2018

Wedding was top! Staff lovely and quick to serve, and lovely cocktails! They know what they're doing and work hard. He food we had was really nice, I really liked the chocolate caramel tart. Excellent space for a wedding thanks to the 3 floors they have and a lovely bright space too.

Clare M.

28 Apr 2018

Great service, food & Prosecco. Lovely surroundings, nothing was too much trouble.

Peter J.

25 Nov 2017

We had a fabulous time. Beautiful place, great food and drink and attentive staff. Wonderful place to celebrate in style!

Lily T.

5 Oct 2017

We had our wedding reception at The Fable in September this year - I think we were their first big wedding reception (90 people) and it was great! We mainly chose it for it's location (we got married at St Bartholomew's and stayed at The Malmaison Hotel), decor, food options and it was budget friendly! Having got in touch with Sophie in February just as it opened - she was always prompt to reply and helpful, I had lots of questions as I just kept remembering things and naturally with a wedding their are changes. We had a food and wine tasting and were just as impressed with the samples that we got as with the food on the day I am pleased to say. So many of our guests said how great the food was, right through from starter to our evening canapes. Anca was also such a help in the run up, making sure we felt like everything was going to run smoothly and on the day was always about when we needed to check something....or when we turned up with a Tandem as a surprise present! We had our reception across the downstairs and mezzanine, so we could use the mezzanine for evening guests arrivals, a space to go for tea/coffee after the meal so the fable team could set up for the evening dancing etc. Thank you to the whole team who made our day so memorable and run so smoothly!

Lisa L.

15 Sep 2017

The staff were efficient and friendly. We all want to go again on another special occasion!

Phil H.

16 Sep 2016

What a great find. This place is a perfect balance between an upmarket restaurant with some classic 'pub grub' style. Good value. Good food. Good service. Good setting. What more could you want? I'd go back.

Logan L.

17 Aug 2016

This is an outstanding venue for a wedding reception. I cannot rate it high enough. Wonderful service, great value for money.

Bob D.

12 Aug 2016

Perfection. Can't rate highly enough.

Bob D.

12 Aug 2016

Awesome venue, perfect for the wedding and exceptional service. Wonderful value for money. Flawless

Jenny S.

11 Jun 2016

Absolutely adored this place. The atmosphere is unique and the design modern. I especially like the table with the books around it. Recommended place and excellent location.

Ben S.

27 May 2016

We cannot thank yourself and the whole team at The Fable enough for the WONDERFUL support you provided that helped ensure the most fantastic wedding weekend for Stella and I. From our earliest meetings with The Fable, we were reassured that everything would not only go smoothly, but a celebration would be provided that would be remembered for years to come. On speaking to numerous wedding guests since last Saturday... it is clear that this objective was certainly achieved! Every aspect of the wedding reception went swimmingly, and your kind and considerate staff executed their responsibilities expertly! We are so grateful. Thank you again, and we will certainly be revisiting The Fable in the years to come with the most happy memories

Francesca M.

30 Jan 2016

We just want to say that we had the most PERFECT, wonderful, seamless and enjoyable day!! We never ever expected it to go the way it went - and it's all down to you guys at The Fable. The service was just incredible, the food was so tasty (our guests would not stop talking about the food!!) and Abi was just an absolute legend. Totally in control and NOTHING was a bother for her. A lot of our guests, during the day and after, are saying how it has been the best reception they've ever been to. I honestly think a lot of it boils down to The Fable... So from the bottom of our hearts - THANK YOU! You Charlotte have been so great from the moment I came into the venue to check it out last year, nothing ever being a problem and you always being so prompt and efficient to answer any questions we had. We would love others to know just how perfect this venue is for a fun, exciting and perfect London wedding.

Gemma F.

3 Oct 2015

The day went perfectly, and was exactly what we wanted. The food was great and we have to say that Abi and the staff were brilliant- everything was so organised and it ran like clockwork. A huge number of guests told us they couldn't believe how good the venue was and how attentive the staff were, which is really great. We'd also like to say a massive thank you to you [Charlotte] personally too, you've been great in helping us organise the day and you've been so flexible in meeting all of our requests!

Nicole F.

19 Sep 2015

Thank you so much for hosting such an amazing night. Everyone loved the venue - so cool and it worked so well with different spaces for dinner and dancing, the drinks reception and the jewellery making activity for the kids. Everyone raved about the food and your staff were super professional and efficient and a pleasure to deal with. We saw you all boogie just as much as we did (!) so hope you had a fab evening too. Thank you again for helping us throw such a great party. We will be back! x

Naomi B.

18 Jul 2015

A big thank you for making the function such a memorable experience. We have all enjoyed the day at the Fable. The care and attention from the staff has been excellent and the comments and feedback from family and friends has been very complementary about the food and drink.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.