116 Pall Mall

Rating
1 5 5.0 (29 reviews) 
Location
116 Pall Mall London, UK, Greater London
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
0203 740 1228

Reviews

Jp M.

29 Oct 2018

What a breakfast! Huge plate of great ingredients, beautifully cooked and a pot of tea, served in Victorian splendour. Always knew it is one of the best places to meet and work but what a place to eat!

Martyn P.

22 Sep 2018

As you would expect. A beautiful building that exudes history and class. Great service and wonderful food. A well-stocked bar, all as you would expect.

Venice F.

26 Aug 2018

London period building.......simply one of the best! A wonderful Grade I Listed building in fashionable Pall Mall.

Susan M.

2 Jun 2018

I want to thank you and the staff at IoD for an absolutely superb job. Everything was perfect --the food, the service-- and the venue could not have been more beautiful. When we get pictures from the photographers, I will be sure to post them. It took a lot of time, emails, and long-distance planning, but I think we pulled off a dream wedding. I have heard nothing but raves from everyone who attended.

Dudley ..

5 May 2018

I can guarantee that once you've been in this building you will not want to leave, it is a real oasis.

Matt C.

30 Apr 2018

The IoD is in a fantastic building in the heart of the city. The downstairs restaurant produces some v nice food. The training rooms upstairs are v good, with their own barista and a great supply of fresh fruit and biscuits. There are also downstairs members meeting areas. Very nice place.

Rufus B.

15 Apr 2018

The room, the staircase leading to it, the views back towards the Mall and over the gardens above it and the efficiency of the venue all helped this be a most enjoyable day. I have no idea what it cost but given the facilities available at the location, it must have been worth every penny!

F S.

11 Mar 2018

There is still a grandeur to this establishment. One that brings back fond memories, as my father was a member here.

Rebecca K.

27 Jan 2018

I had the pleasure of planning a beautiful event at 116 Pall Mall in the winter. The team at the venue is full of experienced professionals that helped make the day easy, painless and enjoyable. They were flexible throughout the entire planning process of with the amazing room options onsite, the furniture selections and the time and attention they spent on the food and beverage details. I was really impressed with this secret gem in the heart of the city and all it has to offer! I look forward to planning more events here soon.

Peter R.

7 Dec 2017

As part of our Christmas shopping experience my wife and I took lunch at the IOD. It was quite simply delightful and thanks to Delyan, Francesca and Alain heralded in our Christmas spirit. The food was good, the background music seasonally appropriate. Thanks to the restaurant team for a most pleasant Christmas experience.

Alston ..

16 Oct 2017

Excellent for lunch or dinner - great quality at very acceptable prices in the members room and extremely friendly & efficient staff. Good place to network or "impress" a guest.

Noelle & Gilles

9 Sep 2017

I wanted to thank you and the team at 116 Pall Mall for making our wedding a great and special event for us. I really appreciate your patience, flexibility and the last minute adaptations. The food and service was great, all went very smoothly and was very professionally supported. We could not have asked for more.

Pamela & George

19 Aug 2017

Once again we would like to appreciate all your hard work. Thank you so much for your great help. It was such a blessing for us to have IoD as our wedding reception venue. All the photos taken there come out so beautiful. We would highly recommend the place to those who look for an important occasion venue.

Anne & Roland

15 Jul 2017

Thanks so much for the excellent service that we got at our wedding reception. It was absolutely faultless and we are incredibly grateful, both for this and also for your help over the past six months.

Matt C.

7 Jul 2017

Lots of natural light and well set out. The food was very good - a hot meal and v tasty pudding too! The location is excellent, in the historic heart of Pall Mall. St James's Park and Hyde Park all v close to enable a walk in the fresh air.

Sookie C.

30 Jun 2017

Very impressive. The event ran like clockwork, you felt nothing was too much trouble. The staff looked after everyone with a great degree of care, ensuring that great hospitality was experienced by everyone.

Richard C.

5 Jun 2017

Took an old friend to lunch in the main Restaurant, in its recently new location. The Restaurant is now situated in a very big corner room, with great views across Pall Mall and busy London, through huge windows. Big pictures of historic sea battles and naval officers, from 200 years ago, all added to the overall setting.The service was, as usual, excellent and efficient. I much enjoyed my food and wine, with a very good choice.I will certainly be going again soon.

David S.

1 May 2017

The staff are unceasingly friendly and efficient. Excellent menu with a good choice. Food is very well prepared and well presented.

Jas G.

30 Mar 2017

Glorious venue in the classic tradition. The stunning rooms with their chandeliers, massive portraits and other classic paintings make for a very dramatic evening. The main staircase is a spectacle too. Enjoyed a fantastic 3 course meal with great entertainment and service. Sheer elegance. Great spaces to utilise for events and nice views of the Mall.

Lucy ..

26 Jan 2017

Very easy conferencing experience, reception staff on hand to deal with any requests or queries. The lunch was great, tea and coffee on tap and good conferencing facilities.

Sue O.

22 Jan 2017

This was a special treat; the room is very big and has a lot of magnificent paintings. The tea and cake is very nice and I only wish I could spend my afternoons with friends there more often.

Anne Marie D.

10 Nov 2016

The Restaurant is beautiful - high ceilings and natural light. It was refurbished in 2014. It was not busy at all the day I visited for lunch. The staff were wonderfully attentive without being over-bearing in any way. The food was absolutely delicious and presented in a very attractive way. I would definitely take guests again for lunch at this restaurant.

Johne P.

8 Sep 2016

Magnificent setting. Fine wine and dining, thoroughly recommended for that special meal, whether with business colleagues or friends. The staff and the pianist add that special touch so difficult to find these days. I recommend this venue to you.

Debra S.

17 Jul 2016

What a beautiful building.. Decor is amazing.. Felt like I was in a film as I walked down the huge staircase!

Deb Z.

4 Jun 2016

Stunning. The food was absolutely beautiful and the building itself is extremely impressive. The staff were attentive and overall the experience was excellent.

David H.

30 Jan 2016

It was a pleasure to have been invited to such an elegant and classy venue. The service was exceptional and the food was what one would expect from a team of highly qualified chefs.

Raymond W.

22 Jan 2016

The main dining room is grand, the food and service tend to match up to that. The wine bar in the basement has a buzz about, is friendly with good service and excellent food.

Leigh B.

10 Oct 2015

The best kept secret exclusive place to dine! An evening spent enjoying the fine food of this most excellent restaurant is worth the trip to London.

Corvette -.

8 Apr 2015

The wines were superb. Sancerre with our starters, and the St Emilion Premier Grand Cru with our steaks. The service throughout was impeccable. The Maitre D and his staff really know their business and set out to please, which they all do.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.