The Royal Horseguards & One Whitehall Place

Rating
(31 reviews)
 
Location
2 Whitehall Court, London, Greater London
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jeff C.

29 Feb 2020

A stunning venue.Several floors of very large reception rooms ideal for weddings and large meetings.Very close to spectacular views of the London Eye. Beautiful!

Claire W.

28 Feb 2020

Lovely service, beautiful setting and an amazing wedding.

Andrew T.

27 Feb 2020

The Royal Horseguards is a beautiful hotel with first class service.

Javier I.

15 Feb 2020

Great service, beautiful place.

Raheel N.

14 Feb 2020

Great hotel and amazing service. No complaints.

Anna Z.

8 Feb 2020

Very positive experience and friendly staff

Sharon W.

7 Feb 2020

Absolutely amazing service and brilliant food.

Zoë L.

25 Jan 2020

Lovely relaxing atmosphere with highly attentive staff. Food and drinks all wonderful.

Mr L.

24 Jan 2020

wonderful place,full of tradition.

Alexander H.

10 Jan 2020

It really lives up to the five star stamp it has. Great service.

Adam A.

6 Dec 2019

Very elegant, and the staff is exceptionally nice and accommodating.

Samuel G.

16 Nov 2019

Excellent food and excellent service!

Sarah W.

2 Nov 2019

Excellent service and beautiful decor

Paul M.

1 Nov 2019

Beautiful hotel. Excellent service.

Kristine W.

24 Oct 2019

This hotel is excellent!! The service, the decor and THE LOCATION is hands down the best.

Pasquale G.

15 Jul 2018

Beautiful building for that special occasion in central London, a stone's throw from Trafalgar Square.

Maria B.

14 Jul 2018

Lavish venue, great helpful team.

Steven B.

24 Feb 2018

Ideal for weddings parties. They do really good food!

Andrew M.

22 Dec 2017

We just wanted to say one more time how fantastic our day was and to thank every one involved. Many of our guests commented on the stunning venue, amazing lamb and friendly staff. We got the day we wanted and we would do exactly the same again. Wishing you all the very best

Matt M.

16 Dec 2017

We can't recommend One Whitehall Place enough. We got married here in December and it was the most magical day. We were so lucky to find this unique venue and be guided through the planning, the menu tastings and of course the big day itself by the lovely staff at Royal Horseguards. Gloria in particular was a big help. We couldn't of done it without you! All of or guests said how much they enjoyed themselves and how lovely all the staff were at the venue! Thank you for helping make our special day magical for both us and our family & friends.

Pandya B.

3 Dec 2017

Stunning historic venue for weddings!

Lisa T.

5 Nov 2017

Thank you so much Marta and Svenja for organising a wonderful reception for us on Saturday. We had such an amazing time and the guests thoroughly enjoyed it too. I have never used this term before to describe an event but everything was perfect! The Terrace Room and Chelsea Suite were well set up and looked beautiful. We even made the most of the terrace when the weather allowed. The staff were friendly, obliging and professional. The food was delicious. We could not have asked for a nicer evening. Your thorough planning, helpfulness and efficiency prior to the event are also much appreciated and made the whole process enjoyable for us.

David G.

5 Nov 2017

Thank you for making our wedding run so smoothly. Your team were all so helpful and we were very pleased with everything. We all had such a brilliant day. I was particularly grateful for your efficiency over my flowers etc.

Shahnur I.

9 Sep 2017

Lovely historic building, it was a great venue for a wedding.

Carol M.

26 Aug 2017

Thank you so much Laura for all your help with the wedding. We had a fabulous day and everyone just loved the venue. Everything ran smoothly and the food was superb!

Kwo T.

25 Aug 2017

Beautiful interior, delicious food and excellent service by staff.

Zaffeer S.

17 Aug 2017

We had a wedding here. This venue has a great atmosphere, excellent food and it's a beautiful building.

Sally W.

12 Aug 2017

We got married at One Whitehall Place and had the most perfect day. The food is the best I've had at any wedding ever and the staff couldn't do enough for us and our guests. A lot of guests stayed at Royal Horseguards and had the most wonderful time there as well. Highly recommend it!

Patti B.

10 Mar 2017

Wonderful venue for perfect winter wedding! Having looked at numerous venues far and wide we chose One Whitehall Place for our dream winter wedding. The venue is very special and well located on the River Thames. It blends character and style with a wonderful friendly service. The staff beforehand and on the day could not have been more helpful doing everything to make it such a special occasion. The food was superb and the service impeccable and warm and welcoming at the same time. So many guests commented on the venue, food and excellent staff. Many guests stayed at the adjoining Royal Horseguards Hotel which was perfect with equally lovely staff. They all went out of their way to make it so exceptional. Would highly recommend for a unique special wedding experience.

Sandra S.

29 Jul 2016

I cannot fault this place! We reserved the entire top floor and it was the wedding reception of the century. Would like to thank all the staff for all their hard work and whom always had a smile on their face. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Mrs M.

4 Sep 2015

Wow! this place is amazing! We choose the Royal Horseguards hotel and One Whitehall place for our wedding as it is simply a stunning venue, with fantastic views out over the river Thames and central London location. We stayed in the bridal suite which for wedding preparations the night before our wedding was fantastic - lots of space down stairs for nails, hair and make up for the bridal party. Upstairs a beautiful bedroom, bathroom and small dressing room perfect for having my bridal gown and bridesmaid dresses. The service was incredible, very efficient and professional. We were very pleased for our wedding night turn down service - bedroom petals, chocolates and an ice cold bottle of champagne waiting for us was an extra special treat! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for other wedding stays or for vacations. Me and my new husband will defiantly return for future anniversaries!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.