The Brewery Weddings London

Rating
(25 reviews)
 
Location
52 Chiswell Street London, Greater London
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Michael K.

14 Mar 2020

We we were very well looked after. Facilities were great, staff were great and the food was very good.

Sophie M.

6 Mar 2020

Fab location for a big event. Very premium and modern feel.

Andy W.

7 Feb 2020

Great venue, very professional staff. Definitely would recommend having an event here - especially The Grubstreet Author.

Tom P.

22 Nov 2019

Great venue. Fantastic staff, who were attentive and helpful. Bag/coat storage was smooth and painless.

Ahmet S.

24 Oct 2019

A fantastic venue for all events. We were there a wedding. Everything was great, excellent food, superb service and the drinks just flowed all night long. Dancing till midnight on the dance floor. A truly amazing wedding venue.

Guy P.

30 Aug 2019

Attended a wedding here at The Brewery. The whole thing from start to finish was amazing!

Yannick K.

29 Aug 2019

Great venue, very nice staff and delicious food.

Abena B.

24 Aug 2019

It was a great venue. Reception drinks outside, 3 course meal inside and then the DJ to end the night. There was a cloak room taking bags and coats which was very helpful. The venue has lots of character.

Monik D.

26 Jun 2019

We hosted a business event at The Brewery and I can't recommend them enough. Firstly, the venue is exceptional in terms of location and cleanliness. Secondly, the team from the security guards to the catering staff are incredible. The food was so delicious we had people commenting on how awesome it was. Kelly was also very helpful in the run up to the event and helped us with all our questions and last minute changes. Lastly, the event coordinator Chris who is the most incredible person and was so accommodating to our requirements on the day. I honestly can't thank these guys enough. I will certainly be holding our events here again!

Emma&Matthew ..

8 Jun 2019

Thanks so much for all your hard work we had an amazing time! It was all perfect, even the imperfect aisle walk! We had a wonderful wedding, many guests said it was the best one they had been to which is a huge compliment to The Brewery team.

Sally ..

4 May 2019

Just want to say how incredible the whole day was last Sunday... There was nothing that we could or would have done different- it was just the most perfect day ... and the rain and wind kept away too !! Huge thanks to you & everyone at The Brewery for everything you did to help create the very best wedding ...a day that we will remember for ever.

Nick&Sophie ..

3 May 2019

We just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for all your help in making our special day so amazing. You were amazing with everything and we had such a great day.

Lauren&Ayo ..

2 May 2019

We cannot thank you enough for all your help and hard work in the run up to Saturday as well as the actual day itself. It was everything we hoped for and sooooo much more!!! You and your team are incredible and we cannot recommend you enough. The process has been smooth the whole way and we were just over the moon with the outcome! We had the best day ever, it was the exact vibe we were hoping for. Thank you again!!!

Duncan B.

20 Mar 2019

Fantastic venue and the food, atmosphere and service were excellent.

Miriam ..

17 Mar 2019

Thanks so much! Thank you for making our wedding perfect, we loved the venue so much.

Matt&Shelly ..

1 Mar 2019

Thank you so much for all your help throughout the entire process and on the day itself! We - and all our guests - had a fantastic day. We have had nothing but glowing feedback from our guests for the venue and all the staff on the day. Both our guests Ness and Mary have also particularly said thank you for how well everything was handled for their complex allergy needs, and how safe and looked after they felt eating there - that's incredibly rare, and something to be incredibly proud of. We'd like to call out three people in particular for praise. Chris, the event manager, was absolutely outstanding; we both knew we were in completely safe hands with him, and his reactiveness and dealing with every query and request we had was amazing and remarkable. Both him and Will were so clearly in control of the service for the food - again, all of our guests felt very well looked after, and everything appeared effortless to our guests; I know this requires a lot of effort on your team's part to make this happen, and we both have huge respect and thanks for that. Eddie was also an absolute gentleman and a huge help to our photographer Kari, and to our guests - especially those with mobility needs. His fantastic manner and ease at dealing with everyone was a superb icebreaker for when our guests arrived, setting the tone for an amazing day. And, as I've already alluded, all of the staff were incredibly friendly and professional - this speaks volumes to their quality, and the quality of the offering that The Brewery provides. Please do pass on our thanks to everyone involved in making our special day so amazing.

Alison ..

17 Feb 2019

Sincere thanks to you and The Brewery for the Team effort that went into the event. The Brewery can be proud, every aspect has been commented on from the Doormen, to the food, to the venue, to the atmosphere and to the clockwork run of the day. I can’t put into words how fabulous it was and how happy we were with The Brewery. Warmest thanks to you Milena, your attention to detail, calmness, patience, professionalism and skills are invaluable. On top of that, what a super person you are - which is why we hugged you so much! Please pass this on to the whole team, Tom (brilliant brilliant kitchen input), your managers and everyone. Congratulations to you all too!

Hannah ..

10 Feb 2019

Once again, a huge thank you to you and your team for everything you did to make our day so special! It was truly perfect and we are so happy with all of your efforts and the way everything turned out.

Polly ..

12 Oct 2018

I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for all of your hard work for our wedding last month. It was an amazing day and amazingly everything went to plan! You and The Brewery team made me feel reassured throughout the whole planning so thank you so much! Everyone commented on the great quality of the food with so many covers. Now I’m just waiting for the photos to relive it all!

Julia ..

1 Sep 2018

I don’t really know where to start with our thanks, I think perfect, perfect, perfect sums it up! Firstly Milena did an amazing job pulling together all of our plans and requirements into a day that flowed seamlessly from start to finish, she has been responsive, patient, flexible, supportive and professional throughout plus it’s been fun working with her. We really appreciated her expertise and input, it made all the difference. The venue is amazing and the way the team pulled everything together for each stage of the wedding was unobtrusive, smooth and professional with great attention to detail, the reception and security teams were lovely - very friendly and helpful throughout the day. The food was excellent, we got so many compliments from the guests about the quality of the food - lots of people said it was the best food they’d ever had at a wedding.

Matt ..

3 Aug 2018

I got married here on August 4th, in the Queen Charlotte room and partied in the King George. Just a brilliant day! I can’t speak highly enough of the staff and their efficient, friendly service. We were supported every step of the way. The food was exceptional and more varied than we could have imagined. Start to finish, they catered to all our needs. Perfect start to wedded life!

Nick&Natalia ..

20 Jul 2018

Thank you so much for everything you did leading up to and on our wedding day. We honestly had the best day and know so much of it was down to your efforts - the organisation, advice and support, and incredible food. Our guests were also so impressed with the venue and service – so many compliments were given on the day and since. Thank you!

Sebastian ..

1 Jun 2018

Thank you very much. We had a great day on Saturday, and had lots of really positive feedback on the venue and the service. Thank you again to you and the Brewery team for an amazing job in the preparation of our wedding and on the day!

Jackie S.

7 Jul 2017

The wedding was magical - the venue just gorgeous (and so many people commented on it) - the 'team' at The Brewery were fantastic - every single person was so kind and helpful and I really felt that they felt how important it was to make everything go smoothly. I thank everyone for their outstanding service - The Brewery must rank top in any league for setting and service provision.

Samantha S.

1 Nov 2014

After the outstanding personal attention by wedding planner Phillipa Thomas my husband and I decided to host our wedding reception here. It's a venue I visit often for work events and have been a firm fan of. To choose our wedding menu, my mum and I went along to a tasting room inside the main kitchen where we could see the staff at work and sampled generous portions of various starters, mains and puddings. The Chef listened to our likes/dislikes/dietary requirements and created us a delicious meal. On the wedding day, the food was raved about - and rightly so as it was delicious and plentiful. An asparagus and quails egg tart followed by steak, fondant potatoes and butternut squash and a Cosmopolitan souffle (that looked super pretty) were all a hit. The veggies loved their blue cheese souffle with spiced nuts. The service, from our champagne reception, to the main meal and evening buffet, was top class with plenty of staff effortlessly moving around. We decorated the Sugar Rooms with most of our own arrangements, but table clothes and chair covers were included. We really had the best day ever and would highly recommend the venue.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.