Humble Grape Weddings - Fleet Street London

Rating
(53 reviews)
 
Location
1 St Bride's Passage,, Greater London
Business Hours
Business Hours not available
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jason & Guddi

6 May 2018

We wanted to take a minute to thank you for helping us put together our wedding on May 6. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously - and everything went without a hitch. The food was delicious, the wines outstanding, and the staff that were with us on the night were truly excellent. Please pass our sincerest thanks to Marie, Pepe, and the rest of the team. We'll definitely be recommending the Humble Grape to others looking for wedding venues. It's the best in London, as far as we're concerned. You haven't seen the last of us - I'm sure we'll drop by for dinner again before the year is out. But until then take care, and best of luck!

Dominika G.

13 Oct 2017

The venue is in a great location, the staff were extremely helpful and attentive throughout the evening. Our guests were delighted with the wine selection as well as the relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Caroline W.

5 Nov 2015

We hired the venue for a wedding celebration and the staff couldn't have done more to make the day such a huge success. They were without exception so smiley and happy while working so hard to keep our 130+ guests served with food and drink through a long day. They even managed to attend tirelessly to the smaller details like keeping water jugs full. The food, despite catering for such large numbers, was just a delicious and plentiful as it was when I recently lunched there with my son. I lost count of the many guests who commented that this was the best wedding they had been to - mainly due to the staff at the Humble Grape. Well done to all of you.

Eva -.

6 Mar 2020

Great ambiance, service and food.

Benjamin A.

28 Feb 2020

Fantastic venue, if you love your wine. The staff were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They can cater for large groups and also serve food.

Danielle J.

23 Feb 2020

Exceptional wine bar. Wonderful wine list. Very knowledgeable staff and great service.

Rdir K.

6 Feb 2020

The Humble Grape team were very accommodating and flexible when we held an event at their Fleet Street venue. They helped us create a really great evening. I would recommend them as a venue for events.

Chris L.

12 Jan 2020

The food was lovely, all beautifully cooked and presented, introduced us to some new lovely wines we'd not have discovered otherwise. The service was informative, informal, happy and helpful. I recommend.

Caz ..

22 Nov 2019

Loved it. Only a couple of mins walk from Blackfriars, but off the beaten track, this is a pretty bar with great ambience and lighting. All the food was delicious, and the service very professional & attentive. I'll definitely be back!

Charlotte P.

16 Nov 2019

All staff members are wonderfully friendly, knowledgeable about the wine and keen to please - they obviously hire well. Food is very good - yes it is ‘central London’ prices as per their location but nothing has disappointed. A solid choice.

Sarah C.

3 Nov 2019

Katya and the Humble Grape team served us the wedding of our dreams! The venue was stunning, the staff were professional and always kept our water and wine glasses full, we never felt rushed through our courses and the food was so delicious our guests are still talking about it 6 months later! Katya helped us plan all the details and even helped with some of the decor and set up. Was great for having a live band too at one end with a quieter retreat at the bar end for those who wanted to chat. Perfect venue for a wedding for all the reasons mentioned plus it's on Bride's Lane and in the crypts of a church famed for inspiring the tiered wedding cake! We would highly recommend.

Lois F.

2 Nov 2019

Great wine, food and most importantly of all, staff! Could not have asked for a better venue. Super fun vibe and the best wine selection. Big thank you for Miguel and his team for their 5 star service and hospitality!

Theodore K.

25 Oct 2019

We had a really fun night in one if the private rooms. The wine tasting was great and the food pretty good, too.

Pass E.

14 Sep 2019

We had an excellent evening at The Humble Grape in St Bride’s. Fabulous service too. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will be going back again.

Bruce P.

13 Sep 2019

This is a great place. The staff are friendly; the food is good.

Daniel L.

12 Sep 2019

We had a fantastic time at the Humble Grape. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, particularly Emma and Keren. Would certainly recommend as a less well known place to get a couple of drinks after work or for a celebration.

Vhal S.

11 Sep 2019

Had such a brilliant time. Incredible food, beautiful wine and we were impeccably hosted by Emma and Keren who looked after our every need. Could not fault and we'll be back again!

Woody C.

31 Aug 2019

The place has a really lovely vibe, all of the staff were helpful making sure everything was ok. We loved the food, the wine was also very good. Thanks Humble Grape. See you next time.

Geraldine S.

30 Aug 2019

Loved it! Really good food, good wine too, and excellent customer service. Really enjoyed our evening. Will come back!

John&Nancy L.

10 Aug 2019

We are so glad we did our research to find this tucked-away spot. We love to try wines from around the world and this location provided a super comfortable and warm environment, with excellent dishes and wine. All of the staff helped each other out, and we especially appreciated Daniel’s bar service, providing explanations for our wine tastings. Gary, the manager was so pleasant to talk to, and our server was very helpful. We highly recommend this spot to anyone.

Stephen N.

9 Aug 2019

The Humble Grape is tucked away behind St Bride's Church on Fleet Street. Perhaps the easiest approach is along Bride Lane, off New Bridge Street. It is certainly worth the effort to locate it. There is a private room for hire for larger parties. Overall the meal was excellent. Service was likewise; attentive and swift without being pushy in any way. Very good value. I plan to return soon.

Mari S.

8 Aug 2019

When I walked in, I was directly amazed by the inner architecture and the design of the bar. I wanted to felicitate her and all the workers in the Humble grape who are doing a excellent job! I would recommend it to anybody.

Mon K.

2 Aug 2019

This wine bar is a gem. It is hidden away in the crypt of the journalists’ church with the wedding cake spire, St Brides, just off Fleet Street, London. The venue is cosy, with tables quite close together. The wine list is long and, as might be expected from a venue with this name, wide-ranging and interesting. Great place, well-worth a visit.

Will T.

26 Jul 2019

Excellent evening. Staff was very knowledgeable and we had a lovely time. Looking forward to returning here.

Nicole S.

11 Jul 2019

We had a great time in this “hidden” restaurant. The staff was great and they did everything to make it an unforgettable night. Thanks for a lovely evening!

Glavlena -.

10 Jul 2019

Many thanks to the team Humble grapes. There were delicious food, great selection of wines, great service. Special thanks for the friendliness.

Emma B.

29 Jun 2019

It did not disappoint! The staff were knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. Definitely would recommend - I hope to go back soon.

Marc R.

7 Jun 2019

Delicious, friendly and hidden. The atmosphere is nice, service extremely attentive and friendly and the food was delicious, of good quality. Compliments.

Harry D.

17 May 2019

Great little place with pretty good value wines which were lovely and a large selection. Venue was very nice and the service was good too. Would recommend.

Sarah C.

3 May 2019

Thank you Katya and the Humble Grape team for serving us the wedding of our dreams back in May! The venue was stunning, the staff were professional and always kept our water and wine glasses full, we never felt rushed through our courses and the food was so delicious our guests are still talking about it 6 months later! Katya helped us plan all the details and even helped with some of the decor and set up. Was great for having a live band too at one end with a quieter retreat at the bar end. Perfect venue for a wedding for all the reasons mentioned plus it's on Bride's Lane and in the crypts of a church famed for inspiring the tiered wedding cake! We would highly recommend for any event.

A K.

14 Apr 2019

Great venue! The staff were helpful and set up was easy. Great venue and good food.

John A.

13 Apr 2019

Pleasant venue away from the bustle of Fleet Street.

Asif M.

7 Apr 2019

Completely superb little hidden gem, beautiful style, lovely looking.

Asha ..

31 Mar 2019

A cute find that is hidden away, far from the hustle and bustle of London.

Bill B.

17 Mar 2019

Great setting, really good food, great wait staff.

Mark B.

8 Mar 2019

Very nice private room at the back can cater for parties up to 15 or so.

Rel F.

1 Mar 2019

Very friendly staff and the red was beautiful! Cosy atmosphere I would definitely come back!

Nicole R.

2 Feb 2019

Fabulous venue, great wine & excellent service!! We will be back again soon!!!!

Al G.

25 Sep 2018

I’ve been looking for a place like this in London for long time and finally I found it. The venue is huge and service was sport on. Highly recommended place and we will definitely visit again.

Emma H.

22 Sep 2018

Thank you so much for such an amazing wedding reception! We had the best day and all of your preparations were perfect!! The food and wine were lovely and everyone raved about both! We really appreciate all that your team did for us!

Sophey L.

14 Sep 2018

Really cute venue with good selection of wine.

Guido E.

23 Aug 2018

Beautiful private room. Perfect evening, will come again!

Juan P.

11 Aug 2018

The service is off the charts, really attentive, kind and helpful.

Lucy B.

26 May 2018

We're just back from honeymoon and wanted to thank the whole team at The Humble Grape for doing such a fantastic job for us on the 26th. We both had a brilliant evening and really appreciated all the small touches on the night and how cosy the venue looked (perfect for a wet January evening!). We've had a lot of compliments from guests on the venue and the food, and we certainly won't need an excuse to pay another visit! In the meantime, we'll leave you a glowing review online. Thank you again, Lucy & Alastair

Ginte P.

5 May 2018

Fantastic food, great atmosphere and gorgeous wine selection. Highly recommend.

Anna N.

18 Mar 2018

We had such an amazing day and everyone has commented on how wonderful the food, wine and especially the service were - Emilie and the team were outstanding and really made the day.

Matt P.

27 Jan 2018

Great hidden spot, simple food done really well, mega friendly service and of course some terrific wine

Cari H.

20 Jan 2018

Lovely place with knowledgeable staff and relaxed atmosphere - thanks all!

Jan G.

31 Oct 2017

Thank you to Guiseppe & his team for making our night so enjoyable. Food & wine offerings were great and the staff fantastic. Would highly recommend.

Jake M.

21 Oct 2017

Absolutely fantastic experience. Friendly staff, delicious wine. Amazing!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.