Dartmouth House Wedding Venue

Rating
1 5 5.0 (12 reviews) 
Location
37 Charles Street, Mayfair Greater London, Greater London
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0203 740 1228

Reviews

Fiona I.

9 Feb 2018

What a stunning venue! Whether your wedding is in the summer or winter this venue and the surrounding areas will not fail to disappoint in providing you with a gorgeous backdrop to your wedding day.

Hassan A.

28 Oct 2017

My wife Sarah and I recently got married at Dartmouth house on the 28th October and we wanted to drop you a note to express how amazing everyone at Dartmouth House was. Chloe Lemmon was a brilliant events manager for us and made ourselves feel calm and relaxed from first meeting her till the day of the wedding. She was always easy to contact and very accommodating for any changes or requests we made throughout the planning. She made the whole process smooth and was a real credit to Dartmouth house and your company. Additionally all the waiting staff were great on the day and the lady in charge of the waiting staff, I think her name was Georgina, was really helpful and a delight to have on the day. Thanks to you and your team again for making our day so special.

Paddy C.

21 Oct 2017

A big thanks Camilla and the Dartmouth House team for all your help. The day was a perfection and we have had the best time. Please pass on our thanks to your wonderful staff.

Adrienne C.

27 Sep 2017

We have received so many comments about how our wedding was ‘the best wedding ever,’ which we attribute to obviously our lovely guests, but also how wonderful everything was at Dartmouth House. We knew it would be a great place to get married and that the staff would be great on the day, and it’s the very reason we went with the venue to begin with. We’re just very pleased it all came together with no issues on the day. Their impeccable service on the day and such consideration of our guests, we heard nothing but good things about the service and the staff. A big thank you to Regi and Carine, and especially to Katie the wedding coordinator. Thank you and everyone on your team for making it memorable.

Theresa R.

23 Sep 2017

What an amazing place for weddings! Remarkable artwork on display as well.

Hannah A.

22 Sep 2017

We had our wedding at Dartmouth House in Sept 2017 and the day was absolutely perfect. Our wedding coordinator Rebecca worked hard to make sure the day ran smoothly and it couldn't have gone any better! The venue itself is stunning (especially the beautiful staircase) and the catering staff were very professional and accommodating. We would definitely recommend Dartmouth House to any couples looking to book a classy wedding. Thank you!

Laura B.

7 Sep 2017

The staff are super attentive, especially Rosie. The building is stunning and I got to have the whole house exclusively as my wedding was at the weekend! The grand staircase and courtyard are my favourite features. For such a stunning location in the heart of Mayfair, it really is amazing value! I feel so lucky to have got married here!

Wenling K.

25 Aug 2017

We indeed had a fabulous wedding and are very pleased to assure you that the elegant interior of the venue, your professional catering team, the delicious and fresh food and drinks served throughout the day, and the kindly service and advice from you yourself greatly contributed to our wonderful experience. Waleed and I agreed that we had picked the perfect venue, and we have been hearing highly complimentary feedback from our guests. We are so proud of our choice!

Nesa C.

12 Aug 2017

I genuinely believe it's the best wedding that has ever been held, ever. Many our guests were saying the same. Thank you so much. We cannot thank you enough. Everyone was amazing and the venue was simply perfect. We had incredible specific feedback on the venue. Thank you so much!!

Kelsey F.

3 Jul 2017

We chose to hold our wedding ceremony at Dartmouth House because of its stunning interiors, unique courtyard space, and prime location in the heart of Mayfair. However, while we were very impressed with the charming architecture and design of the venue, we could not have imagined just how attentive and on-point the H+J team were. From day one, Katie and her colleagues gave us great ideas for our celebration and really streamlined our decision making process, which was especially valuable for us as busy professionals with no event planning experience! Katie - "exceptionally organised and friendly, Katie suggested practical ideas that complemented our personal vision. We felt totally at ease with her on the big day itself, knowing that everything was under control. If she's planning your wedding or special event, you're in great hands." Chef Joe - "guests told us that the food, especially the lamb, was five-star quality. It really felt like an upscale dining experience, rather than just 'another wedding Breakfast.' We appreciated the care and attention that went into the presentation. The menu elevated the whole day!" Staff - "courteous, attentive, and always smiling. Guests were very impressed with the quality of staff, especially with how meals were presented in such an elegant manner at the tables." Venue - "The lovely French-inspired Georgian townhouse in the heart of London Mayfair felt glamorous, spacious, and yet intimate. The interconnected flow of various rooms and courtyard allowed guests to mix and mingle at ease. The Churchill Room is such a versatile room - perfect for the ceremony, and magically transformed into a fab dance space later that evening!

Anne O.

10 Jun 2017

Not only was the venue beautifully dressed to my specific requirements and design but the food and service were perfect in every way. I was concerned it was going to be quite stressful but the wedding planner was a great help and went out of her way to fulfil my wishes. Thank you to Katie, Joe and the team.

Anna G.

26 May 2016

Thanks so much for all your work in organising our wedding. We had such a wonderful, wonderful day and it was all down to you and the rest of the team at Dartmouth House for making it happen! The whole day was just perfect from start to finish and we couldn't have asked for a better place to have our reception. It was the best day we could possibly have hoped for.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.