Carlton House No.11 - London Wedding Venue

Rating
1 5 5.0 (10 reviews) 
Location
10-11 Carlton House Terrace, London, Greater London
Business Hours
Business Hours not available
Phone
08003345554

Reviews

Uzma M.

21 Jul 2018

We had our dream wedding here. The staff have been so supportive and helpful throughout planning stages. The day went very smoothly and guests were so impressed with the look of the venue!! The catering was delicious, and got many compliments from guests.

Catherine E.

25 Nov 2017

Everything ran so smoothly despite the typical English weather! The service was fantastic - we had many lovely comments about the food, wine and venue. Thanks for making it our best day!

J & M.

12 Aug 2017

This was perfect for our wedding, in central London - a quiet calm zone just moments away from Piccadilly Circus and Green Park. The most helpful staff ever and a great Venue Coordinator! It was perfect. The room, the space to take different shots, it was quiet and private for our friends and family. Beautiful building character and rooms to choose from with views.

Karen L.

12 May 2017

What an absolutely amazing venue. The staff were attentive and courteous. The venue, well what an amazing venue!! I loved every moment. Really impressive service and surroundings.

Verity F.

22 Apr 2017

We had the privilege of having our wedding at Carlton House and it was THE most incredible day of our lives. All of the staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a magical day and indeed everything was absolutely perfect. From the moment I first made the initial enquiry with Alex, he has provided the most amazing service and nothing was ever too much trouble. Thanks also to Stephanie who did a fantastic job liaising with the catering team and ensuring everything was exactly to our liking. Gwen was also exceptional in his level of service on the day and made sure that all our guests were well looked after. Thank you so much to all CH staff and we hope to return in the future for another special occasion!

Esther L.

16 Sep 2016

We held our wedding ceremony at Carlton House Terrace in September. We always dreamed of a “London wedding” And wanted our ceremony to be formal, yet different, with a relaxed but elegant twist. As soon as we walked in to the building, we instantly knew it was the right venue for us and what we wanted. The location was superb, with breath-taking views over London’s landmarks, which the guest loved! The staff and Event Managers were fantastic from start to completion and really cared about the day. The experience was really personable and we both felt that the two Event Managers went that extra mile to make the day completely seamless. Their passion and drive was recognised by not only us, but each one of our guests (who still make comments to this day about how wonderful the location and venue was!). The catering was fantastic, we provided afternoon tea for the guests before the ceremony, the food was exquisite and beautifully presented. All aspects of our catering were simply wonderful, from the waiting staff to the attention to detail with the food and presentation. The venue was flexible and accommodating, allowing us to be creative with our plans and dreams for the day. We fell in love with the venue, the people who work there and the building and I believe we found a hidden gem in one of London’s best and central locations. The guests loved reading about the history of the building, the stunning rooms, breath-taking views and brilliant staff. I cannot thank you all enough for a really special experience and a wonderful day we will never forget!

Angela J.

28 May 2016

This is a real gem of London tucked away on a quiet street but only minutes walk from Piccadilly Circus and Trafalgar Square. The venue is looked after excellently, with amazing original features and stunning views from every room, an eclectic array of artwork, and TWO beautiful grand staircases. As it's a private building events held there feel very exclusive. The service is top notch and really great food - breakfast/lunches and delicious fine dining dinners too. History of the building is fascinating also. Love it!

Nick R.

21 Dec 2015

The Carlton House is home to The British Academy, it's an elegant venue overlooking St. James's Park in the heart of London, perfect for a wedding. It was such an enjoyable day, rounded off with a fabulous evening party. Thanks so much!

Adam J.

20 Nov 2015

What a beautiful and lovely day this was! Some days everything clicks into place, something happens and everything seems to effortlessly go perfectly. This was one of those days.

Marple T.

12 Nov 2015

It is a majestic setting of Georgian grandeur. The Venue itself was spectacular high ceilings. lovely staircases. Very near to Trafalgar Square and other central London attractions.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.