Balfour St Barts Wedding Venue

Rating
(60 reviews)
 
Location
66 West Smithfield, Greater London
Business Hours
Business Hours not available
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Brett B.

7 Mar 2020

Big open spaces with a little touch of class. Highly recommended the food as well.

Ang E.

6 Mar 2020

Just been to a wedding reception. Absolutely wonderful experience from the doorman to the bar staff. Thank you.

Kev D.

23 Feb 2020

Such an excellent place. But don't tell anyone!

Lucy E.

14 Feb 2020

Came back to celebrate Valentine's Day 3.5 years after getting married here. We weren't disappointed. Such lovely staff and delicious food. Wonderful atmosphere, reminded us of why we chose this special place for our wedding reception.

Matt B.

19 Jan 2020

The open room with the mezzanine above is fantastic for high energy weddings and a band on the stage makes for one hell of party! Super friendly and helpful staff too. Also great location for photos outside with the park and Smithfield's market right next door. Highly recommend!

Vince C.

28 Dec 2019

My brother hosted his wedding here. Best wedding ever! Good size venue for our crowd and flexible space for the band and dance floor.The staff were incredibly attentive, patient and friendly. Food was on point. Pam the events organiser was fantastic and a credit to the establishment. Good selection of beers, IPAs etc. Couldn't have asked more of this place as a venue. Well done team.

Crick E.

21 Dec 2019

It's a great place, the Italian lady who looked after us was fantastic (grazzi senorina), food was spot on.

Rita L.

7 Dec 2019

Lovely food, nice service and was a very pretty venue to have a wedding.

Phil M.

22 Nov 2019

A very cool pub with wonderful staff and a great selection of beer and food. Also hireable for events too!

Samir S.

15 Oct 2019

Excellent service.

Krishna M.

12 Oct 2019

Good size space, located a short walk from Farringdon station and a good selection of beers.

Debbie O.

8 Oct 2019

Great pub. Great food.

Vince G.

6 Sep 2019

Was there for a wedding. Excellent food and excellent service. Had a great time.

Joanne M.

5 Sep 2019

Went here for a wedding. Food and service was great.

Robert R.

23 Aug 2019

Had a superb wedding here and we're brilliantly looked after. Will visit again when in London. Thank you.

Emma L.

16 Aug 2019

Oh my god!! The canapes are amazing!!! We went for a wedding reception and could not stop eating the food, the scotch eggs...wow!!! You must must must go!! Staff are really friendly and i loved the vibe of the place!

Tracey T.

10 Aug 2019

Fabulous British Pub. Great atmosphere. Fab staff. Great venue for events.

Steve P.

20 Jul 2019

We attended St Barts in July for my son's wedding. We had an absolutely fantastic time. The food was some of the best, if not the best, we've had at a wedding. And the staff were fantastic, really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. I could not find fault with how the day was managed by their team. Everything was brilliant. I don't normally write reviews but felt I had to congratulate the St Barts team for making it such a memorable day.

Jason L.

28 Jun 2019

Fantastic environment, even better staff. Pam and her team were welcoming and couldn't do enough to host us and our guests. Food is lovely, drinks are reasonably priced. Exactly the place I have been looking for in London.

Bertie ..

1 Jun 2019

Beautiful decor, excellent service, great food, great British & beyond wine list.

Abs R.

21 May 2019

Amazing venue for our wedding!!

Tricia B.

17 May 2019

There are not enough words I could use to say how fantastic the staff were, how delicious the food was or how perfect the venue. I would give them a 5 star rating, well done to the whole team, cannot recommend highly enough.

Claudia M.

16 May 2019

Great venue with good food. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Jonathan R.

10 May 2019

We have held an event at St Bart's Brewery and they have been nothing short but exceptional! Right from the early stages of planning the event to the day of the event, the team are very helpful and responsive. We received positive feedback from those who attend on how nice the venue and the food is.

Stu L.

27 Apr 2019

The layout of this venue is sublime, you have stacks of space to enjoy an intimate meal. The menu is small but that is a positive in my opinion because it meant the quality of the food was phenomenal. They could charge more and you'd still feel like you're getting a bargain. A little gem of a venue hiding in the city.

Carol B.

26 Apr 2019

Attended a wedding night party on the 27th April & thought it was excellent. The staff were all friendly & helpful. I would like to mention Sara an Italian girl who went above & beyond her role. We were a party of 7 and a little bit worse for wear she helped us out to the taxi who refused us and then went around the corner & hailed another 1. She spoke to the driver who took us to our hotel. Can't speak highly enough of her. The food was excellent too.

Jack L.

25 Apr 2019

Very open plan with lots of more private areas too. There is a balcony like upstairs seating area which is really nice.

Winston S.

20 Apr 2019

I think it's my favourite London pub wedding venue. It's big enough to hold a good number of people but small enough so that it feels intimate. Most importantly the staff are super friendly and the food and drinks are fantastic. Highly recommended!!

Tania G.

13 Apr 2019

A lovely venue, lots of space for DJ, band, and guests and kids room too. Perfect get together.

Lorraine S.

12 Apr 2019

Went there for an event. Staff were amazing. Sara was a star, so knowledgeable about the English sparkling wine we were all enjoying, thank you for adding enjoyment to our evening.

Laurence P.

31 Mar 2019

I had my wedding reception here and have been back a few times since. Lovely place with lots of natural light, good ambience and well-sourced food.

Paul F.

29 Mar 2019

Excellent venue for special occasions with good craft beers & lagers.

Bhumika M.

17 Mar 2019

Great atmosphere, great food and value for money.

Angela T.

10 Mar 2019

Nice venue and great food. Would recommend.

Goe W.

9 Mar 2019

St Bart's is the ultimate party venue. From start to finish the service was nothing short of superb. Pam, Daria & Tom who looked after us during the whole process couldn't have done any more to make the night a perfect success. All the staff were nothing short of brilliant! Will definitely be returning when in the area to try some more of the fantastic drink (from their own vineyard!), food & cracking atmosphere this venue has.

Dai T.

6 Mar 2019

Great attentive staff. A mezzanine is always a plus. I thoroughly recommend.

Mark S.

28 Feb 2019

Nice, comfortable place. Good food, and great location. Highly recommended.

Bj C.

11 Feb 2019

Nothing but good things to say! Grace made the entire booking and planning process so easy and seamless. She was extremely helpful throughout and our event for 50 people was a great success!

Faye T.

31 Jan 2019

We recently held an event at St.Barts that had been a few months in the making and from start to finish, the entire thing couldn't have been made easier for us.No request was too big or wild for these guys and they went above and beyond to ensure our event was a complete success. Every single member of staff was professional, personal and fun, they were super enthusiastic and got stuck in. Our evening had a western theme and we selected most dishes from the menus and had some little bespoke dishes made along side - all truly delicious! Our guests were spoiled for choice at the bar and even had custom cocktails made for the night. I can't recommend this venue enough, but above all - can't wait to go back!

Emma E.

29 Jan 2019

We had the most amazing wedding reception at this fab pub in the city. Right from the start Grace was fantastic at helping us bring our ideas together and the whole team was really flexible with what we wanted. On the day the whole team were amazing, everything went to plan and Pam and all the staff were just brilliant. The food was so amazing and so many guests commented on how good it was! I can’t thank them enough it was a truly wonderful reception

James B.

11 Jan 2019

It really couldn't have been any better and was exactly how we'd hoped it would be. The whole team at St Bart's were amazing and lots of our guests commented on how nice and helpful everybody was, what a stunning venue it was, and how delicious the food was. It really was the most stress-free event I've ever organised thanks to the team there - Grace and Pam helped with all the planning, from food and drink to decking out the venue and finding external suppliers. They and the rest of the team made sure everything ran perfectly and it was so nice to just turn up on the night and not have to worry about everything running smoothly. Pam and Daria set everything up beautifully too, so that the whole place looked magical and completely reflected our vision for the event. Thanks to everyone there we all had the best time ever!

David M.

22 Dec 2018

We had our party at the Balfour room, a lovely secluded private dining area. The food, atmosphere and staff were fantastic. Sara who looked after us for the afternoon/evening was class act and an asset to St Barts. She ensured the day ran smoothly and we were well looked after. Would definitely recommend and use in the future. Many thanks to all the team.

Shelly W.

20 Dec 2018

Quite simply, wonderful. It was incredible! Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Food amazing (even for 80 people!!). They were all so lovely. Whoever owns it should be incredibly proud of your staff, they could not have done more for us. A special mention must go to the AMAZING Pam who not only put together the wedding cake but also tried to save the day after a slightly disastrous air B and B fiasco. She was the kindest and loveliest and calmest woman ever!!!! We adore you! Thanks so much guys, you all did an amazing job.

Thea F.

15 Dec 2018

From the moment we made the initial enquiry Grace was so helpful and accommodating to every request we made. We had a lot of fussy eaters in our party and St Bart’s were more than happy to accommodate these. The spare is absolutely perfect, it has a very rustic feel and was beautifully decorated for our event. The food was sublime, usually it’s really difficult to get consistent quality with such a large number of people but everyone I’ve spoken with after the event has raved about how good the food was. The wait staff and bar staff were equally attentive without being overbearing. All in all, the event was a major success, the food, the drinks, the service. If you’re thinking of booking for a special event, St Bart’s is the place for you. This is the perfect venue for a Corporate event but equally I’d have been very happy to have a wedding reception there too. I have no hesitation in recommending Grace, Pam and the team at St Bart’s and we hope to have another event there very soon.

Alex C.

8 Dec 2018

Gem of a place near Smithfield market. This turned out to be a superb choice which we all thoroughly enjoyed. Service was excellent and would thoroughly recommend this hidden gem.

Louise B.

23 Nov 2018

We can’t recommend this place highly enough. We had the most amazing wedding reception here as did all of our guests! Grace, Pam and the team were so brilliant. Things ran so smoothly and made it the perfect wedding for us. Great food, service and such fun! Thank you to the St Barts team! Louise and Benji

Qazika ..

16 Oct 2018

It went exceptionally well. The team were extremely helpful and the canapés and finger foods were delicious. A big thank you and would recommend to others.

Poppy M.

14 Sep 2018

Food and drinks were well presented and delicious, but it was the service that stood out. One member of staff noticed that my blazer had a ripped sleeve, and she took it away to sew up there and then! Absolutely amazing. Will certainly be back soon.

Ben F.

25 Aug 2018

My wife, Clair, and I were married on 26th August 2018. I had been to a friend's wedding reception at St Bart's a year and a half previous and was so impressed with the decor and layout, the friendly, yet professional, nature of the staff and was blown away by the food. I also played in the band that night, so knew it was perfect for live music too. Naturally when discussing venues for our wedding I recommended St Bart's. We went for lunch one day and Clair was just as impressed. Of all the venues we had looked at (there were a lot!) St Bart's was the clear favourite. And it was the perfect choice! Our wedding went so perfectly, we're so happy with the way the whole day went. We honestly haven't the right words of thanks or happiness when it comes to our experience with everybody there. Grace and Pam planned and organised everything to perfection, they are true masters. And on the day Pam made sure everything ran like clockwork, yet still making it feel so relaxed for us and our guests. Thank you and we look forward to visiting again soon, HIGHLY recommended!!

Margot W.

24 Aug 2018

We had our wedding reception at St Bart's Brewery on Saturday, 25 August and it was honestly the best day. We had a relatively short lead up time of 7 months to plan and organise everything but Grace Ryan, our reception planner at the venue, was amazing the entire way through. She took all of our worries away with her calm, personable and super helpful manner and put us completely at ease, particularly in the more stressful moments - especially in the couple of days before the big day. On the day itself we were looked after by Pam and Raf who took care of absolutely everything - we did not have to worry about a thing. We chose to have a very minimalist affair with no decorations or fuss but the venue is so striking and cool that it does not need much doing do it for it to feel special. We had so many lovely comments about the food, the staff and general ambience of the day. It really was something special and perfectly suited us. For other couples considering St Bart's for their reception, we would wholeheartedly recommend it! A couple of other added bonuses that might swing it for you: they can cater for vegans and veggies with interesting dishes (not just your standard risotto!) If you're minimalists like us, the venue is fab looking already and doesn't require "shhzuzzing" up! They have a fab in house DJ that can be booked for events The in-house events team (Grace, Pam, Raf and the rest of the staff) can literally take care of everything for you - we felt so looked after both before and during our reception. If this venue is on your shortlist we would encourage you to go and visit. The entire St Bart's team made planning our reception a pleasure. Thank you again for a truly amazing day!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.