Photography Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding photographers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Keeley P. says about Chris J Parker Wedding Photography:

 09 Jan 2019

Chris photographed my new husband and I are our “Just the two of us” ceremony at Crathorne Hall in Yarm. We couldn’t be more pleased with the photos if we tried!! Chris did an amazing job and really captured our day. Keeley and Sam.

09 Jan 2019 Chris J Parker Wedding Photography says:

Thank you very much for your great review, much appreciated. Chris

Debora D. says about Alexa Poppe Wedding Photography:

 04 Sep 2018

Alexa captured our day beautifully! She was relaxed and a lot of the day you wouldn't have noticed she was there. We are not ones for having our photos done but she made us feel at ease. Our photos are brilliant and has captured the relaxed feel to the day. We love the natural photos of our guests enjoying themselves and all the little details she captured. Thank you so much Alexa :)

Michelle B. says about Chris + Dee:

 15 May 2018

We can't thank Dee and Chris enough for both our amazing engagement and wedding photos. Capturing the moments for us too keep forever. Can't wait too book with you again for more events in the future

18 May 2018 Chris + Dee says:

Hi Michelle, we would love to work with you again in the future, you and Daniel make such a lovely couple, i remember you both could not stop smiling all day! And yourDaniel's best man's speech, was one of the funniest things i have ever heard, i could help laughing while trying to capture everyone else in hysterics. Thank you for using Chris + Dee to capture your wedding day.

Recent reviews

Annie and Chris A says:

29 Mar 2019

Not a great fan of having my photo taken as I explained to Buffy when I first called her; I find it all a bit stressful. I couldn’t have been further from the truth. She was so lovely. Made me feel completely at ease. All the photos she took were so natural, not starchy or too staged. Half the time you don’t even know she is there. She takes such natural shots of the family and guests. Of course there were the group photos where she would tell us where we should be, but there has to be some order when you have lots of people together. I thoroughly enjoyed our wedding day, and was delighted with the photos Buffy took. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone who wanted a visual record of an important occasion. And what’s more, she is a lovely lady who is so easy to talk to. Nothing is too much trouble. Thanks Buffy! Wish I could do it all over again...

Rob and Emma H says:

29 Mar 2019

From the first time we met Buffy, we both knew immediately she was the photographer for us. Straight away we felt very comfortable with her and knew that on our wedding day we needed to feel that. We met with Buffy for a pre-wedding shoot, which was fantastic as it really set the tone for what to expect on our Wedding day. The pictures were fantastic and this just confirmed to us we had made the right decision. On the day Buffy was a delight to work with, discreet and polite capturing the magic moments of our day. Buffy turned the pictures round so quickly for us to preview which was great and we were blown away by how beautiful they were. Buffy captured the day in exactly the way we wanted with many informal photos and so many people have commented on how incredible they are. We could not have asked for any better pictures of our special day. Both Emma and I would not hesitate to recommend Buffy.

Emily and Mike D says:

29 Mar 2019

Buffy was brilliant from the word go. She was easy to get hold of and always responded quickly. She understood exactly what we wanted from our wedding photos and made us feel so relaxed during our engagement shoot and on the big day itself. I cannot recommend her enough for anyone looking for natural and relaxed photos.

Bridget and David C says:

29 Mar 2019

We would sincerely like to recommend Buffy Thompson to anyone looking for a professional photographer for their special occasion/event.   She was a pleasure to work with from start to finish, offering us her professional guidance and also taking the time carefully to listen to how we wanted our intimate wedding to be portrayed.  She quietly and creatively produced beautiful photography on the day, which has allowed us and our family and friends to re-live the special occasion again and again.   We couldn’t be more pleased or grateful.   Thank you, Buffy.

Francois B says:

21 Mar 2019

Hi, we used Eva service for our wedding she did a amazing job. Well presented and punctual she managed to catch some incredible natural pictures, reflecting our joy happiness. I think the price is very fair to what other photographs can cover. I will definitely use her service again in different occasions. Thank you.