Photography Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding photographers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Amy O. says about Alexa Poppe Wedding Photography:

 10 Feb 2021

We got married in January, the day before the country went into national lockdown. It was an elopement wedding so just the two of us with our 3 month old baby and our dog. We booked everything quite late notice and I was so happy to find Alexa had availability as I had stumbled upon her beautiful work. Alexa was really quick to reply when chatting beforehand, really friendly and accommodating and so professional on the day. She even acted as a witness so she could come into the wedding room (it is too small to fit a photographer otherwise) I hate having my picture taken usually and find it very uncomfortable but Alexa put us at ease and really knew what shots would work well and how to work with the light. We had photos at the venue and then at the beach. We love our photos! Xx

Chris T. says about Paul Gapper Photography:

 17 Nov 2020

We can’t recommend Paul highly enough. Trying to reschedule a wedding due to Covid with two days to go isn’t easy but Paul was one of the providers who moved his diary around to make sure he could cover our wedding as planned. And we were delighted he did. His, professional, fun and discreet style was appreciated by us and our guests and the resulting photos are amazing! Your search for a photographer is over - book Paul.

Recent reviews

Amy O says:

10 Feb 2021

We got married in January, the day before the country went into national lockdown. It was an elopement wedding so just the two of us with our 3 month old baby and our dog. We booked everything quite late notice and I was so happy to find Alexa had availability as I had stumbled upon her beautiful work. Alexa was really quick to reply when chatting beforehand, really friendly and accommodating and so professional on the day. She even acted as a witness so she could come into the wedding room (it is too small to fit a photographer otherwise) I hate having my picture taken usually and find it very uncomfortable but Alexa put us at ease and really knew what shots would work well and how to work with the light. We had photos at the venue and then at the beach. We love our photos! Xx

Leanne W says:

08 Feb 2021

Alexa photographed our wedding in August 2020. We had originally planned a larger wedding in April 2020 but had to rearrange due to the pandemic. Alexa was amazing and made herself available for our new date, despite having booked her holiday for that week. In terms of her style, Alexa is relaxed and approachable and made us feel completely at ease. The photos are very natural and she also captured some posed photos where we asked for some group photos with family. This really suited us as we mostly wanted candid photos but knew our families would like the more traditional style. Alexa is an incredible photographer and we wouldn’t hesitate in booking her again or recommending her to friends and family!

Louise N says:

30 Jan 2021

We planned our small wedding in Cornwall without having seen the venue in person or meeting Alexa beforehand. She was recommended to us by Knightor Winery and we cannot fault her for communication, professionalism or results. Alexa knew all the great places for capturing photos in the best light, and did so at a good speed so we were able to spend more time celebrating with our guests. She was friendly and good at giving direction on what to do. We were blown away when we received the photos, a great amount of gorgeous shots that showed our personalities. Thank you Alexa.

Natasha D says:

29 Nov 2020

We stumbled across Alexa's photographs whilst looking at wedding venues and knew she was the photographer for us! Her photos are candid, relaxed and brilliantly capture special memories - just what we wanted. After contacting Alexa, we found her to be lovely, incredibly helpful and responsive, which put our minds at ease. Unfortunately, due to a family tragedy, Alexa was not able to attend our wedding and had to fly home. Instead of leaving us high and dry, which I imagine most other photographers would have done in those circumstances, Alexa made sure that we still had a photographer for our special day. She arranged for Megan Hemsworth (who was FAB!) to photograph us, as she had a similar shooting style to Alexa and then edited the photos herself to ensure we had the classic Alexa look we wanted. We'd recommend Alexa in a heartbeat - she's brilliant.

Chris T says:

17 Nov 2020

We can’t recommend Paul highly enough. Trying to reschedule a wedding due to Covid with two days to go isn’t easy but Paul was one of the providers who moved his diary around to make sure he could cover our wedding as planned. And we were delighted he did. His, professional, fun and discreet style was appreciated by us and our guests and the resulting photos are amazing! Your search for a photographer is over - book Paul.