Photography Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding photographers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Sinead H. says about Morgan James Media Limited:

 17 Sep 2018

From meeting Peter, the run up to the wedding and the entire day, me and Ben couldn’t have picked a better photographer, he made us feel at ease throughout. So organised and extremely helpful and most of all had everyone laughing from the start. Couldn’t recommend him enough, I’ve received a preview of the photos and so far I couldn’t be happier, they captured the day and night perfectly and I can’t wait to see the rest! He managed to capture so many moments that I didn’t even realise he was there. Amazing photographer. Thank you so much for everything Peter! X

Mark M. says about Matt & Kizzy Wedding Photography:

 22 May 2018

We LOVED the colour photos, thank you so much!

27 Jun 2018 Matt & Kizzy Wedding Photography says:

My pleasure Mark & Marie. It was a privelege to be part of your special day!

Debora D. says about Alexa Poppe Wedding Photography:

 04 Sep 2018

Alexa captured our day beautifully! She was relaxed and a lot of the day you wouldn't have noticed she was there. We are not ones for having our photos done but she made us feel at ease. Our photos are brilliant and has captured the relaxed feel to the day. We love the natural photos of our guests enjoying themselves and all the little details she captured. Thank you so much Alexa :)

David J. says about Daniel Charles Photography:

 20 Jun 2018

Just thought I would drop you a line to thank you for everything for our wedding day. From the first time we met for our pre-wedding sales meeting you made us feel relaxed and made us realise that we didn’t have to worry about that element of the day. You were contactable and easy going. To the actual day itself, from the word go, you were professional and made everyone who was there feel chilled. It felt like you were a guest as opposed to ‘working’! We haven’t got a bad word to say and it felt like I’d known you for years. Jen’s dad had said how relaxed you made him feel before his speech (although it didn’t help much :-)) and the couple of chats you had with him through the day helped him get through some parts of it. Also it’s nice to let you know that near enough all of the guests throughout the day (and after the day) have complimented you in some way or another. Whether it be your professionalism, or you made them laugh, or how you weren’t full on – many said you’re the best photographer they had seen at a wedding. I know your wife won’t appreciate me giving you a big head but credit where credit is due!! The same was true for your assistant who was faultless all day. I don’t want to ramble on and repeat myself although I sort of have but from the both of us I cannot tell you how happy we were that we chose you! People like to moan and give poor feedback but I think praise should be given when something’s been great and it certainly was that and more. Look forward to seeing you soon and you will be getting recommended left, right & centre!

Michelle B. says about Chris + Dee:

 15 May 2018

We can't thank Dee and Chris enough for both our amazing engagement and wedding photos. Capturing the moments for us too keep forever. Can't wait too book with you again for more events in the future

18 May 2018 Chris + Dee says:

Hi Michelle, we would love to work with you again in the future, you and Daniel make such a lovely couple, i remember you both could not stop smiling all day! And yourDaniel's best man's speech, was one of the funniest things i have ever heard, i could help laughing while trying to capture everyone else in hysterics. Thank you for using Chris + Dee to capture your wedding day.

Helen C. says about Albert Palmer Photography:

 09 Mar 2018

Creative, imaginative and delightfully unusual pictures. If you want the best, don't look any further. Highly recommend!!

Christina M. says about Catherine Hill Photography:

 20 Feb 2018

I’m so glad that I chose Catherine to do our wedding photos. She did an amazing job from start to finish. Catherine is very professional, organised and a lovely lady. Made everyone feel at ease. Every time I look at our wedding album, it brings back so many memories. Thank you Catherine.

Julianne W. says about Chad M Brown Photography:

 16 Nov 2017

Holy cow, can this guy take a photo!! I don’t know how he comes up with these shots (or even where he took them from half the time), but these are some seriously impressive images. If you’re still considering which wedding photographer to go with, stop looking… Chad is definitely your guy!!

17 Nov 2017 Chad M Brown Photography says:

Haha! Thanks, Juju. You crack me up. You guys were such a blast to hang out with and I can't wait to meet your little bubba when he arrives!

Recent reviews

Feddie & Katie says:

19 Nov 2018

Fun Couple Photography did our engagement and wedding photos, and we cannot recommend them enough!! From the moment we met them, Earl and Rianne were so friendly and made us feel at ease. Their service is impeccable and extremely reasonably priced. We had lots of fun at our engagement shoot, despite not being used to having photos taken, and the finished products were amazing! It was also great having them at our wedding - they made sure they knew all the different types of photos we wanted taken, and were very discrete on the day. I'd definitely recommend Fun Couple Photography for an all-round fantastic experience - professionalism, price, quality of photos, and just lovely people!

Hannah & Owain says:

19 Nov 2018

We really enjoyed having Earl and Rianne at our wedding. They were professional, flexible, friendly, good fun and relaxed. Their style fitted perfectly with our wedding day and we are really happy with the photos we have seen so far and we are looking forward to seeing the rest soon. We would really recommend them. Thank you so much for your priceless contribution to our day!

Denis & Solmaz says:

15 Nov 2018

On our wedding, our photographer, Kamal, was fantastic. He acted in the most professional manner, and smoothly interacted with our videographer as well. We always felt as though he was our close friend. We were able to feel relaxed on the day for our shots, and we were able to be ourselves and not feel under any pressure. Couldn't be more grateful, as Kamal tool the right shot at the right time, and worked through his magic to make us look absolutely amazing. Cheers!

Owen & Katy says:

15 Nov 2018

We cannot recommend Kamal enough. Really tries to understand who you are and reflection that in the brilliant pictures. Lots of ideas and a wonderful presence. We forgot he was our photographer and saw him as one of our friends at the wedding. We didn't even realise he was taking photos. The result brought back such wonderful memories we will treasure. Many thanks, Kamal!

John & Cathy says:

15 Nov 2018

Kamal's work is very professional and more importantly captures the moments naturally and 'in the moment'. We have really enjoyed working with Kamal and are grateful for the way he captured our very special day. It felt like working with a friend as he really provided a personalised service and listened to all our wishes. Thank you so much Kamal!