Photography Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding photographers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Keeley P. says about Chris J Parker Wedding Photography:

 09 Jan 2019

Chris photographed my new husband and I are our “Just the two of us” ceremony at Crathorne Hall in Yarm. We couldn’t be more pleased with the photos if we tried!! Chris did an amazing job and really captured our day. Keeley and Sam.

09 Jan 2019 Chris J Parker Wedding Photography says:

Thank you very much for your great review, much appreciated. Chris

Sinead H. says about Morgan James Media Limited:

 17 Sep 2018

From meeting Peter, the run up to the wedding and the entire day, me and Ben couldn’t have picked a better photographer, he made us feel at ease throughout. So organised and extremely helpful and most of all had everyone laughing from the start. Couldn’t recommend him enough, I’ve received a preview of the photos and so far I couldn’t be happier, they captured the day and night perfectly and I can’t wait to see the rest! He managed to capture so many moments that I didn’t even realise he was there. Amazing photographer. Thank you so much for everything Peter! X

Mark M. says about Matt & Kizzy Wedding Photography:

 22 May 2018

We LOVED the colour photos, thank you so much!

27 Jun 2018 Matt & Kizzy Wedding Photography says:

My pleasure Mark & Marie. It was a privelege to be part of your special day!

Debora D. says about Alexa Poppe Wedding Photography:

 04 Sep 2018

Alexa captured our day beautifully! She was relaxed and a lot of the day you wouldn't have noticed she was there. We are not ones for having our photos done but she made us feel at ease. Our photos are brilliant and has captured the relaxed feel to the day. We love the natural photos of our guests enjoying themselves and all the little details she captured. Thank you so much Alexa :)

Michelle B. says about Chris + Dee:

 15 May 2018

We can't thank Dee and Chris enough for both our amazing engagement and wedding photos. Capturing the moments for us too keep forever. Can't wait too book with you again for more events in the future

18 May 2018 Chris + Dee says:

Hi Michelle, we would love to work with you again in the future, you and Daniel make such a lovely couple, i remember you both could not stop smiling all day! And yourDaniel's best man's speech, was one of the funniest things i have ever heard, i could help laughing while trying to capture everyone else in hysterics. Thank you for using Chris + Dee to capture your wedding day.

Helen C. says about Albert Palmer Photography:

 09 Mar 2018

Creative, imaginative and delightfully unusual pictures. If you want the best, don't look any further. Highly recommend!!

Christina M. says about Catherine Hill Photography:

 20 Feb 2018

I’m so glad that I chose Catherine to do our wedding photos. She did an amazing job from start to finish. Catherine is very professional, organised and a lovely lady. Made everyone feel at ease. Every time I look at our wedding album, it brings back so many memories. Thank you Catherine.

Recent reviews

Danielle K says:

12 Feb 2019

Tris helped to make our wedding day feel very calm, and captured the joys of the whole day. We were very happy with having someone professional, yet relaxed, taking our photos all day, as well as providing us with a collection of lovely photos for us to keep. We would definitely recommend 'True Romance'.

James L says:

12 Feb 2019

True Romance were our wedding photographers and I can not speak highly enough of Tris and his team. I would have to hesitance in recommending True Romance to anyone. Tris is incredibly personable and has a natural presence that puts you at ease immediately. He’s friendly and it was no challenge to feel completely comfortable in his company. The quality of the product is excellent, Tris is clearly a talented man when it comes to having the eye for a shot. As well as this the edits were amazing and we were over the moon with the photos that came back to us, a real contemporary feel with a touch of class. True Romance also put our album together and we were thrilled with it. I really do run out of superlatives, on every level, price, punctuality, product, responsiveness, after care, True Romance are exceptional. I am so glad they did our wedding and once again I would have no hesitation recommending them to anyone.

Wal B says:

12 Feb 2019

Tristan is a fantastic professional and a really affable guy. His experience and communication skills gave a wonderful structure to our special day and he has the amazing ability to be there without being there - if you get our drift. He took the effort and time to get to know us as a couple before the wedding and made us feel very comfortable on the day. We would recommend him without hesitation. Thanks again, Tristan. Arita and Wal

Elizabeth and Richard says:

12 Feb 2019

Thank you so much Mark for giving us the best memories of our wedding day – you captured every moment perfectly & gave us such great memories to look back on! Our pre wedding shoot was fun and a unique experience, your demanour made us feel comfortable and at ease. You took such beautiful photos in a beautiful setting, we knew we chose the right photographer for our special day! Mark is extremely kind and very patient especially when managing our BIG family group pictures (a very difficult task!!). After looking at our pictures we were filled with emotion, it was like reliving our wedding all over again. Mark captured such amazing photos from all different angles we were stunned to see how he managed to do this without even noticing any camera on us. We wanted to say a HUGE thank you to Mark for everything, we are very happy and pleased!

Ashley and James says:

12 Feb 2019

Mark is an incredibly talented photographer. He has a unique, insightful storytelling style that really is hard to find. The emotion in his images is striking. Somehow he manages to get himself right to the centre of the story without it seeming intrusive, and the result is captivating. Mark's photography transports you right to the heart of the moment, time and time again, which is makes his images of your special moments, all the more precious.