Paul Gapper Photography

Rating
(22 reviews)
 
Service Area
Greater London
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Maya H.

29 May 2021

Paul was the perfect photographer at our wedding. Given Covid restrictions we weren't able to meet Paul before the wedding and didn't give him much of a brief when we spoke via video call, but he seemed to know exactly what we wanted on the day! He was completely unobtrusive, but seemed to have a sixth sense for capturing the perfect moment. He was friendly, down-to-earth and put us and our guests at ease straight away. We're so pleased with our photos and keep reliving the magic of the day through them. We couldn't have wished for a better photographer for our wedding. Highly recommend.

Chris T.

4 Nov 2020

We can’t recommend Paul highly enough. Trying to reschedule a wedding due to Covid with two days to go isn’t easy but Paul was one of the providers who moved his diary around to make sure he could cover our wedding as planned. And we were delighted he did. His, professional, fun and discreet style was appreciated by us and our guests and the resulting photos are amazing! Your search for a photographer is over - book Paul.

Jerome A.

26 Jul 2019

Paul's own description is exactly that: "My approach is to help everyone feel comfortable and to capture the day in an unobtrusive way." He was our photographer for a French wedding where not all guests spoke English but even then he was so kind and helpful, going with the flow when he himself didn't understand what people were saying. Seizing every opportunity to take natural pictures and sometimes giving just enough suggestions to make beautiful ones. Thank you Paul. Sarah & Jerome

Martin M.

28 Jun 2019

We couldn't have been happier with Paul and his work. His care and attention to detail went above and beyond our expectations on what turned out to be the hottest day of the year.His friendly attitude and helpful suggestions really made the whole experience easy and his professionalism was reflected in the quality of the photos we received. We definitely have no hesitation in recommending him and would use him without doubt for another event. We had an amazing wedding and Paul made a huge contribution to it. Many thanks, Martin & Chalo

Sylviane&Francis E.

27 Jun 2019

We cannot thank Paul enough for the amazing job on our wedding day! From the moment we first had contact with Paul we knew he would be the perfect photographer for our big day. We loved his previous work and natural style of photography and ability to capture the beauty in a moment. Paul managed to capture so many amazing moments of our wedding and allowed us to see parts of our day that we didn't even notice ourselves. The photos are just amazing and tell the story of our day so perfectly. Paul made everything feel smooth with brilliant communication to top it all. We couldn’t be happier with our wedding photography and would recommend Paul 100 times over! Sylviane & Francis

Anthony H.

1 Jun 2019

We so nearly didn’t book a photographer for our wedding, these days everyone has a great camera on their phone, and who wants someone trying to herd reluctant friends and relatives into groups and then getting in your face all day? We are so pleased we hired Paul to be the photographer at our wedding. Not only was he good to his word, so inconspicuous as to be virtually invisible, but the results of his work are fabulous. Yes, we’ve been sent masses of pictures taken by guests and some are excellent, but Paul seems to have captured the magic of the day, and his images are full of the emotions, happiness, joy, laughter and even a few tears. Each picture tells a little story of one particular moment in our day. Thank you Paul, you have given us permanent memories that otherwise would have slowly faded. Ant & Anna

Kam G.

11 May 2019

We hired Paul for our son’s 1st birthday. Paul provided a very professional service and the final images captured the day perfectly. We would recommend Paul to anyone looking for a professional photographer including for Asian / Indian weddings as his service was on par with well know professionals we have used from that industry.

Debbie&Danny ..

4 May 2019

We hired Paul for our wedding ceremony and cannot thank him enough, he was the overall package. Not only were the photos amazing, Paul was like one of the guests, everyone loved him. His entire service from the first meeting to the day itself and afterwards when we received our photos was excellent. I would definitely use Paul again and would highly recommend his services for any occasion.

Rosie F.

30 Mar 2019

Paul was just brilliant! We loved the candid nature of his photos and chose him right away. He worked closely with us and captured our wants and needs perfectly; we really didn't want too many posed photos and he didn't try to nudge us in another direction. Everybody at the wedding commented on what a lovely man he is, put everyone at ease and managed to capture some really special moments. Highly recommended!

Monika G.

14 Jul 2017

The photos are Paul took are amazing, we love each and every single one of them! Thank you sooo sooooooo much for everything and thank you for being part of our beautiful day, it wouldn't have been the same without you. Everybody loved it and they said how nice Paul is too. We cannot thank him enough. I promise is there is any events coming up and we need someone for photos I will get in touch for sure.

Nic J.

7 Jul 2017

We spent a while looking for a wedding photographer, but as soon as I spoke to Paul on the phone and then met him, I knew we had found the photographer for us! Paul was extremely helpful in the run up to the wedding and made us feel at ease. Paul arrived early on the day of the wedding to look around the venue and our guests commented on how lovely and professional he was. We cant recommend him highly enough!

Max K.

30 Jun 2017

Paul is astoundingly professional in all aspects. He has some great ideas to capture special moments. Top quality photographer at a very reasonable rate! Very cheerful personality! Everyone at the event was very pleased with him. Looking forward to working with him again!

Briony P.

2 Jun 2017

I found Paul, via a website designed to match people looking for professionals in their local area. And what a find! We arranged to meet (he came to us) for a non-committal chat, to which he brought along a very impressive catalogue of his previous appointments. We hit it off immediately; Paul is open, honest, friendly and upfront about expectations and costs. Included in his total price were a committal to the entire day, approximately 500 photos, a USB stick delivered in a bespoke presentation box, a bespoke presentation coffee table book and the option of setting up a website that friends and family could access for no extra cost. His fees are very reasonable, his service excellent and his organisation beyond fantastic. Prior to our wedding, we signed the necessary contract, which apart from the legalities, also gave us options: "Do you have any particular photo scenarios that you'd like?", "Do you have any particular editing requirements?" etc...On the day itself, Paul was absolutely amazing; I really cannot emphasise enough how truly brilliant he was. He was sent here and there with no complaints, gave us suggestions, and even gave us a lift to our venue, when I'd forgotten to book transport! One of his requirements is to have a meal provided; we included him in our seating plan, joining us for our wedding meal, because he was not only more than welcome, but such an important part of our day. I cannot recommend Paul highly enough; just hire him - you won't regret it, and you'll thank your lucky stars that you did. Believe me. Thank you, Paul, for everything.

Seema K.

18 Feb 2017

Paul did an amazing job taking photos for our wedding. Throughout the day he was discreet android managed to capture not only all our guests but every special moment. He was creative and easy to work with. My husband and I couldn't recommend Paul more highly. He really is an exceptional wedding photographer!

Tony S.

22 Dec 2016

Paul greatly contributed to the success of my wedding day by capturing the joy, happiness and laughter of the occasion through his discrete but wonderfully natural and candid photography. He orchestrated the family and group shots effectively - encouraging the right groups to form together. I am very happy with the results and highly recommend his work.

Bii Orprasert S.

27 Oct 2016

Paul was the photographer on our special day. His professionalism and friendliness made us comfortable in front of the camera, which results in so many great, beautiful shots that reflect such special moments. Thank you for being part of our memorable day :)

Kate I.

7 Oct 2016

If you are looking for a photographer to capture the true essence of your big day, then look no further. We cannot rate Paul any higher as he is extremely professional. Our photos are amazing – can’t quite believe how amazing they are and all my friends and family loved them!Paul has captured so many magical moments of our special day. We couldn't dream of having better photographer

Zeena B.

24 Sep 2016

From my first meeting with Paul on a cold Sunday afternoon in March where he turned up in a suit and his profile I knew he would be a perfect fit for what I was looking for. He made me feel relaxed, there was no pressure and his mannerism was professional and calm. On the day he was happy to get any shots we wanted and suggested other shots we had not thought about, he was not pushy in any way. All the guests said they felt he was non-intrusive and and friendly. He got some amazing shots, including one where my veil was lifted by the wind, some great non-posing photos which is what we wanted as well as the usual wedding shots. The usb stick was delivered by special delivery and was in a personalised presentation box. Everyone who saw the photos have commented on how great they look. Paul really is a brilliant photographer and I would recommend him. If I need any photography in the future I would defiantly appoint Paul.

Dipa B.

29 Jul 2016

Paul was keen and helpful. He took the pictures I wanted which came beautifully presented on a personalised memory stick. The photos were natural and fun. Paul was able to put me and my husband at ease and we shared a laugh and a joke. Paul captured our day beautifully.

Kerry R.

6 Jul 2016

Paul captured our wedding day perfectly. He arrived at 11am to my chaotic hotel room where myself and my bridesmaids were getting ready. He was so patient with the younger bridesmaids who constantly badgered him for pictures. I felt completely relaxed forgetting that he was snapping away. During the service I did not notice Paul at all, he was very discreet but still managed to get really great natural shots. It was truly a pleasure to have him there, he managed the large group shots with as much ease as he managed the smaller intimate shots. I would recommend Paul Gapper to anyone looking for natural shots mixed with posed shots. He really helped to make our fantastic day everything it could be.

Cameron S.

14 Aug 2015

Paul Gapper was our wedding photographer when my husband and I married in Vestre Jakobselv in the far north of Norway. He took photos of the ceremony which was held outside the family lodge on the edge of the forest, and inside the lodge during the wedding feast. Throughout the evening, during the speeches and dancing, he continued to take fantastic photos, thereby capturing not only the more formal side of our ‘big day’ but the spirit of celebration which continued into the wee small hours. We were (and still are) immensely pleased with the results. He is a skilled photographer and has an innate talent for seizing the moment and taking memorable photos. He captured my husband and I just as we wished to be remembered, surrounded by Norwegian nature and the people we love. In the particularly constrained space of the lodge’s dining area, he managed to take remarkable photos of groups of people and, in addition, he found the time to take un-staged and vibrant portraits of each and every one of our friends who attended. He did so without ever once making his presence feel at all intrusive. I recommend Paul to you as a fine, sensitive and sensible photographer who is serious about his art. He listened to us with respect as to what we hoped for as the result, and gave us the confidence to trust in his ability to produce the superlative album of photos that we treasure.

Sarah R.

1 Sep 2013

Creative. Professional. Reliable. Passionate. Honest. Paul is the amazing photographer who shot our wedding. Our experience as clients of Paul was that he was patient, on time, easy to work with, listens, and engaging. The last thing a bride needs to stress about on her big day is whether things are going according to plan or not. It was effortless to leave the job in Paul’s safe hands. We chose to trust him on the day, and was very impressed with his style. We love Paul’s humorous character. Talk about a professional who does more than he has been asked for! We were no doubt very pleased and happy that we had Paul shoot our special day, and would not hesitate to recommend his talent to anyone else! Thank you again Paul! :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.