Blue Lion Band

Rating
1 5 5.0 (23 reviews) 
Service Area
UK Wide
Business Hours
Business Hours not available
Phone
07903 749499

Reviews

Charlie G.

26 Aug 2018

Unbelievable! This band made our wedding day. Everyone was up dancing all night long and they knew how to read the room and provide banging tunes all night. Fantastic value and would recommend without fail. Thank you Damien and the whole band who made everything perfect from start to finish.

Hannah H.

9 Jun 2018

The Blue Lion band were simply incredible! They had everyone up on their feet dancing including my 87 year old grandad! We couldn't get him to sit down he was loving the band so much. Our first dance song was already very special to us but now it is even more so. They were so accommodating with learning songs for us and replied to all out questions very quickly which was perfect. We had a 9 piece band and feel that the value for money was superb. Thank you Thank you thank you . Hannah and Rob Dartington Hall

Dave & Anna R.

25 Nov 2017

This band absolutely rocked our wedding! They are exceptionally talented, flexible and they know how to keep the dance floor full all night. We had an 8 piece band and the horn section really added to the sound and the repertoire of songs played. Pre-planning with Damien was a breeze, and this meant on our wedding day we knew everything music related was completely under control. The music was one of the most memorable and most commented on aspects of our special day. Thanks guys!

Rachel J.

29 Jun 2019

The band is the one thing I knew I didn’t have to worry or stress about. From using this portal to speaking to Ed prior, I felt completely comfortable that they knew what they were doing and I didn’t need to give it another thought. I cannot rate them high enough. And the band themselves were exceptional on the night. Everyone was on the dancefloor and we had so many comments. I can’t thank Ed and the band enough.

Mark P.

10 May 2019

The Blue Lion Band were absolutely amazing from the first dance until the end of our special day! Professional, fun and they are the business. What's a wedding without a live Band? They had our guests dancing the night away and we cannot recommend them enough. Would not hesitate to recommend them to any couples planning their wedding music. We were married at St Tewdrics House in Chepstow, Wales and this was their first time at this venue, and it all happened like magic! The entire process is easy, straightforward and Ed was ace! Thank you so much for making our day a memorable one! Best wishes, Nathan & Mark Pithers-Martel

Sian S.

7 Jul 2018

CiCi and the band were so accommodating to the movements of our guests that they changed the order of the sets on the spot and everyone had such a brilliant time. 100% recommend for their professionalism, charisma and talent. Amazing comments from guests regarding the band and CiCi’s amazing voice.

Tom D.

23 Jun 2018

Amazing. Really professional, all the guests all loved the quality and variety of music. If you're looking for a wedding band, definitely go to one of their showcases and check them out - you won't be disappointed.

Fiona P.

8 Sep 2017

The band were fantastic! Chris was superb at keeping in touch throughout, helping with all the planning. Tommy and his team were great on the night, super polite and the songs were incredible! The dancefloor was never empty and we had the best party - would definitely use again!

James C.

1 Sep 2017

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish!!! Of the entire event planning and the day it's self one of the easiest elements and highlights was the Blue Lion Band. A completely tailored bespoke service from budget to performance, worth every penny, highly recommended!

Jonathan D.

17 Aug 2017

We couldn't fault the Blue Lion Band! The feedback from our guests was the same - "awesome" and "amazing" are just 2 adjectives guests used for the band. If you have any doubts about booking Blue Lion then don't! Just do it - you won't regret it! :)

Tim D.

7 Jul 2017

Absolutely amazing, book these guys for your event/wedding, you WILL NOT regret it. The band are incredibly talented, with a huge repertoire that's delivered to an exceptional standard, that's going to keep your audience dancing into the night. They made our wedding the best day of our life and I cannot thank Ed and the band enough for everything. Just awesome. Thanks so much!

Fergus H.

7 Jul 2017

The Blue Lion Band provided singers for our ceremony, an acoustic duo for our drinks reception and an 11-piece band for our evening dancing. They were amazing! I couldn't recommend The Blue Lion Band highly enough - from the quality of the singers and musicians to the song-choices and the general attitude of everyone involved. Everyone we've spoken to about our wedding has mentioned how fantastic the band were. Book The Blue Lion Band now - you won't regret it!

Chantel A.

12 May 2017

Absolutely incredible!! Everything you would want and need in a wedding band. Ed was very easy to work with and did everything we asked for. It was by far the easiest decision in the whole wedding process! The 8-piece band we had blew everyone away and we hope to see them at our friends weddings in the future!

Ed P.

5 May 2017

The Blue Lion Band are the band you are looking for. We looked at hundreds of bands through hundreds of sites and when we spoke to Ed from the Blue Lion Band we knew we had the one. We had an 8 piece which sounded brilliant on the night. They are engaging, sound brilliant, had our dance floor absolutely packed out. They were incredibly flexible throughout the whole process and especially on the night. If you haven't picked your band yet, pick these guys. They won't let you down.

Claire B.

20 Oct 2016

Brilliant service. Very professional, helpful, responsive and really talented musicians. Their rendition of Purple Rain was amazing. Would recommend them to anyone needing a band for any event. They asked which sort of music we liked, and then played just that. Thank you!

Hannah C.

13 Aug 2016

What a fantastic band!! From enquiry through to them playing at our wedding they were a dream to deal with. So organised and professional and everyone at the wedding absolutely loved them! The music was exactly what I asked for and everyone was up dancing. I would 100% recommend them!

Anastasia F.

15 Jul 2016

We had a 5-members-strong Blue Lion Band perform at our wedding and I cannot say how grateful we are for such an amazing party they helped create for us! The band was amazing, especially Rachel - she is such a great singer and a party starter! But really all of them were absolutely outstanding! The quality of music, singing, their energy and positivity were absolutely second to none - and although we kind of hoped for that (and that’s why we chose the band after attending their gig), it absolutely surpassed our expectations! We received so many compliments for the music, and the dance floor was full most of the time! The members of the band also stepped out and engaged with our guests and we have some hilarious photos on the back of this! Also Damien was extremely organised, responsive and professional during the prep stage and took all our wishes into account. Can't recommend enough!

Sarah B.

8 Jul 2016

The Blue Lion Band played at our wedding and they were incredible. The planning stage was a breeze, they were easy to get hold of and really flexible - nothing was too much trouble. On the night, Hayley and the guys did an incredible job. They accommodated all our of random requests, went with the flow when everything was running late, and had all our guests shouting for more. They made a great day even greater, and we are so grateful. Thank you!

Julie B.

30 Apr 2016

The band did an amazing job at our wedding. Everything ran so smoothly and they made sure everyone had a good time. We all danced the night away thanks t the bands music selection and energy. I would highly recommend them!

Louise W.

27 Feb 2016

Absolutely brilliant. The band and Flo did an amazing job, had a full to overflowing dance floor all night. Hit the tone right and were easy to work with. No hassle on the night they just got on with their job and did so very well indeed. We've had loads of lovely comments about the band.

Tom P.

14 Nov 2015

A huge thank you to Blue Lion Band. You made our wedding last week extra special, you really got our guests dancing and singing along. We have received compliment after compliment about your performance and everyone asked for an encore. We would recommend you to everyone. Thank you so much for making it so special and doing a surprise song for me…

Melissa F.

2 Oct 2015

The Blue Lion Band are an excellent well rounded party band, playing a mixture of classics and recent hits. Through the Blue Lions we organised a string quartet for the ceremony and canapes, followed by an acoustic solo during dinner and a 5 piece band for the party part of the evening. Overall they created a wonderful atmosphere to suit each part of the day.

Simon J.

4 Sep 2015

Blue Lion Band and particularly Rachel were great in helping us arrange how we wanted our music set out throughout the whole day. We have a 4 piece band for the evening but went with just 2 people for the first part of our day at Hanbury Manor in Hertfordshire. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Band as the music was great and just what we wanted. Thanks again guys!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.