Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Charlie G. says about Blue Lion Band:

 15 Sep 2018

Unbelievable! This band made our wedding day. Everyone was up dancing all night long and they knew how to read the room and provide banging tunes all night. Fantastic value and would recommend without fail. Thank you Damien and the whole band who made everything perfect from start to finish.

Nicola S. says about Black and Gold:

 26 Nov 2018

Great act. The first set was perhaps a touch modern for my demographic but that said what they did was excellent and is not a criticism on the band.

Emma C. says about Motown Gold:

 21 Nov 2018

Absolutely fantastic. They were brilliant and all my guests have not stopped raving about them! Really made our wedding extra special by having such fantastic artists provide such wonderful entertainment. Can not recommend them enough.

Sophie D. says about Soul Fresh:

 12 Jan 2019

The band were amazing!! Sounded so great and considering it was so hot sang so well and although not everyone was dancing inside they were outside. Thank you so much.

Ryan L. says about Earcandy Strings:

 15 Jan 2019

Fantastic performance and set the scene and ambiance of the party perfectly from the outset.

Cliff B. says about The Somebodys:

 11 Jan 2019

Very skilled and energetic with a great sound. Fully immersed themselves into ensuring we all had a great time. Could not recommend The Somebody's more highly. Book them.

Heidi M. says about Earcandy Harp:

 11 Dec 2018

The Harpist was incredibly professional and clearly very talented. The harp music was a lovely addition to our day.

Courtney E. says about King of the Swingers:

 22 Dec 2018

It was fantastic. Thank you.

Recent reviews

Rachel J says:

20 Jul 2019

The band is the one thing I knew I didn’t have to worry or stress about. From using this portal to speaking to Ed prior, I felt completely comfortable that they knew what they were doing and I didn’t need to give it another thought. I cannot rate them high enough. And the band themselves were exceptional on the night. Everyone was on the dancefloor and we had so many comments. I can’t thank Ed and the band enough.

Mark P says:

16 Jun 2019

The Blue Lion Band were absolutely amazing from the first dance until the end of our special day! Professional, fun and they are the business. What's a wedding without a live Band? They had our guests dancing the night away and we cannot recommend them enough. Would not hesitate to recommend them to any couples planning their wedding music. We were married at St Tewdrics House in Chepstow, Wales and this was their first time at this venue, and it all happened like magic! The entire process is easy, straightforward and Ed was ace! Thank you so much for making our day a memorable one! Best wishes, Nathan & Mark Pithers-Martel

George L says:

29 Mar 2019

Hi Shonagh, Thank you, very much for your excellent musical expertise, you made the day, fabulous, excellent; everyone enjoyed you and it just complemented the occasion. Thank you.

Euan B says:

29 Mar 2019

Thank your for your tremendous contribution to the proceedings on the day of my daughter Sally's wedding nearly a month ago… We have had many great comments about your performance on the day and we have some very happy memories to cherish. Thank you once again, Best wishes, Euan.

Cherry V says:

29 Mar 2019

Hi Shonagh, Thank YOU!! You were absolutely brilliant and we’ve had so many comments on how great you were. So professional, we had an absolutely great day and loved every minute of it! … Thanks so much for your kind words, will no doubt see you … before long. All the very best, Cherry & John xxx