Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Lauren A. says about Blue Lion Band:

 28 Apr 2018

Sean and I would just like to say a massive thank you to Rob and the rest of the band for playing at our wedding reception on the 7th of April 2018. We had a fab night dancing away and all our guests have been raving about how great the music was!! The bridesmaids were able to swish there dresses around all night long on the dance floor!! Our first dance song Cheap Tricks- I want you to want me was done exactly how we imagined and we couldn’t have asked for anything more! Special surprise of my cousin and uncle taking to the stage for a song too!! Fantastic!! I can’t rate you all high enough! I would recommend you to all! Thank you again for making the process so simple, your attention to detail is second to none. Lauren and Sean Anderton

Jasmine B. says about Ear Candy:

 06 Jul 2018

Really fantastic band, who were incredibly lovely and sounded awesome - really made the wedding, thank you.

Vanessa S. says about The Gatsby Girls:

 03 Jul 2018

You did such a fantastic job! Everyone was so amazed! Thanks again for everything.

Beth M. says about Elliot Porter Music:

 02 May 2018

Elliot Porter is a highly professional and incredible musician. He was a real pleasure to work with and liaise with over our wedding. He created his own version of a popular song we wished to have as our first dance, sending a sound bite to us in advance for us to check and then change if necessary (it didn’t need changing it was perfect!). Nothing was too much trouble and he made planning the entertainment so easy! On the day/evening, so many guests asked me who Elliot was as they were so impressed with the amazing quality of his performances. I can not recommend Elliot enough - our wedding would not have been anywhere near as perfect without him

Olivia A. says about Soul Fresh:

 10 Jan 2018

The band literally made our night. The bride barely left the dance floor and everyone commented afterwards how great they were. Thank you again.

Claire T. says about Motown Gold:

 04 Apr 2016

Motown Gold were absolutely sensational, from the first song to the last, people did not leave the dance floor and the feedback from everyone was exceptional! Many people have requested their details for their own wedding! They were also just a lovely bunch of people.

Charlotte M. says about Black and Gold:

 20 Sep 2017

The band were brilliant! We barely knew they were there during set up etc. and they started seamlessly and adapted their start time around us without us even asking. They were all really friendly and we would definitely recommend them, in fact our best man has already inquired about booking the band for his wedding in 2019! Thank you all.

Vicci P. says about The Somebodys:

 27 Oct 2017

Absolutely amazing, all the guests commented on how good the band was. We had a wonderful evening.

Recent reviews

Tom D says:

16 Jul 2018

Amazing. Really professional, all the guests all loved the quality and variety of music. If you're looking for a wedding band, definitely go to one of their showcases and check them out - you won't be disappointed.

Gary S says:

10 Jul 2018

Damien, did a fantastic job. Everyone raved about the music. The selection and mixing was excellent. The DJ rig, sound and lights were brilliant. Although we were only a small group, once we got dancing we did not stop due to the high quality of the entertainment. Please pass on my thanks to Damien and the rest of the team.

Jenny W says:

10 Jul 2018

They were amazing, lovely group of guys. All our guests enjoyed the music and our dance floor was completely full! Can't ask for any more. Very happy Mr and Mrs.

Tessa V says:

10 Jul 2018

So much fun, really got the crowd going. We didn't want them to stop! I particularly loved it when the singer and saxophonist came into the crowd. Everyone said the band were fantastic. All in all - phenomenal.

Sarah B says:

10 Jul 2018

Wow and wow! Our entertainment was above and beyond any expectations! We were absolutely delighted and many guests made many positive comments. Charlotte and Mark were both polite friendly, professional and incredibly talented. They provided exactly what we had hoped for and should another occasion arise we would definitely be In touch again, Thank you so much. Sarah & Kelvin