Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Caroline H. says about Ashleigh Buntings Hair:

 16 Aug 2019

I got married last Saturday 10/08/2019 and my hairdresser let me down last minute. Ashleigh was recommended to me by a couple of people and fortunately for me Ashleigh was free to step in. She had 6 Bridesmaids hair to do and was amazing with every single one. I couldn’t have been happier, Ashleigh is very professional, very down to earth, very good at what she does and is like being with one of the girls. I was so impressed I’ve now ditched my old hairdresser and have asked Ashleigh to take me on as one of her clients Xx

Recent reviews

Milena S says:

31 Oct 2019

Very professional and experienced makeup artists. They know what type of makeup and hair suits the face. They have a great intuition to make the braid feel special.

Caroline H says:

16 Aug 2019

I got married last Saturday 10/08/2019 and my hairdresser let me down last minute. Ashleigh was recommended to me by a couple of people and fortunately for me Ashleigh was free to step in. She had 6 Bridesmaids hair to do and was amazing with every single one. I couldn’t have been happier, Ashleigh is very professional, very down to earth, very good at what she does and is like being with one of the girls. I was so impressed I’ve now ditched my old hairdresser and have asked Ashleigh to take me on as one of her clients Xx

Penny H says:

16 Aug 2019

Ashleigh was brilliant for my wedding. She arrived early at my hotel room & although id had a trial I ended up changing my mind not having any ideas what I wanted. Ashleigh came on the day & created an amazing half up half down style for myself which everyone commented on saying how lovely it was. She also did my maid of honour & 2 bridesmaids which looked beautiful & they were so happy with the style!

Natasha R says:

16 Aug 2019

Ashleigh made me feel so comfortable on my wedding day. She was very patient and took time to make sure that I was happy with the finished look. She updated the style that I initially had from my hair trial and I loved it even more! I had so many compliments about my hair!I would definitely recommend Ashleigh.

Rosalyn E says:

16 Aug 2019

Ashleigh did an amazing style for my wedding day. Working from a couple of photos she created exactly the style I wanted on the practice run and again on the big day itself. Ashleigh is clearly a professional and top class hairdresser as well as super relaxed and friendly- I was really glad that I found her and she was free on my date!