Veer Catering

Rating
(12 reviews)
 
Service Area
London
Business Hours
Business Hours not available
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Ben R.

25 Oct 2019

When people tell you that your wedding food was the best they’ve ever had, you know you’ve had the right caterer. We chose Veer straight after the tasting because the food was simply delicious. And when it came to replicating that on a larger scale, feeding 90 instead of two, there was absolutely no drop in quality. We opted for family sharing plates so everyone could get stuck in. The portion sizes were huge but everything was devoured - the sign of a really good curry. Sachin came on board as our ops manager with only a week to go before the big day and his eye for detail is immaculate. Our day ran so smoothly because of his commitment (we spent all weekend swapping WhatsApps) professionalism and expertise. His staff were able, with our wedding planners, to turn our room around quickly and to our exact specifications, while the brilliant waiting staff kept everyone’s glass topped up all day. After some initial issues regarding adapting the menu for a couple of guests with intolerances, Sachin went above and beyond to make sure no-one went without, the chefs producing special dishes for those who needed them. We wish Veer would open a restaurant or takeaway - we’d eat there every week!

Ben R.

23 Oct 2019

On behalf of my bride and I, I would like to thank Veer Events for doing a superb job on our wedding day. Our wedding was held at Addington Place, where we had our Hindu Ceremony followed by an evening reception- all our guests really enjoyed the food and the service was Excellent. The Manager Dan had everything in hand, and made everything look so easy! The waiters were well presented, and we generally helpful. Anji made the planning a doddle too. We originally booked Veer down to Paul, as he was really passionate about events, we are really pleased with our decision.

Chanda B.

11 Oct 2019

Veer Events Catered at my wedding at the Hilton, and exceeded all expectations. On the day the manager Max ensured all our needs were met. Food was outstanding- we received a lot of compliments, and Paul really made an effort to ensure we felt like VIP's, he gave us good advise from the beginning, and was really hands on.

Selina P.

7 Oct 2019

I just wanted to thank Veer for helping create my dream wedding. The food was just outstanding, and Daniel was so helpful on the day. The service was exceptional, a big thank you to Anji who really put our minds at ease during the planning stages, she always went over and beyond to ensure we were happy during the planning stages too. And finally the biggest thanks to the Chefs and Paul, whom without it wouldn't have all been possible Many thanks Selina & Ajay

Sunny S.

4 Oct 2019

Wedding planning can be quite a daunting process especially when it comes to choosing the right caterer. However, a huge Thank you to Paul and Veer for making the whole process as seamless as possible for me and my bride! Our experience was amazing and we are thankful for a truly memorable wedding day.

Sunaina J.

14 Sep 2019

Veer did my wedding a couple of weeks back, and I'm really pleased with how perfectly the day went, Paul's attention to detail was fabulous, he took great care in ensuring the presentation of our food counters looked amazing, and all our guests have been complimenting the wedding since! We had a mixture of Lebanese cuisine, Mexican, Italian as well as Indian street-food, they worked with us during the planning so we create something exciting for our guests. The whole event was a complete wow factor, cannot praise them enough. Best Sunaina & Aarav

Sian B.

29 Aug 2019

I can honestly say they were amazing. The food was on another level, it was high end mass catering, everything was high quality and ridiculously delicious, we didn't want to stop eating. Highly recommend.

Janki S.

3 Aug 2019

Veer Events were brilliant on our big day. They were very flexible in catering for dietary requirements so all our guests could enjoy their lovely food on our wedding day. A big thank you to Anji and Paul.

Preeti K.

6 Jul 2019

We used Veer as our wedding caterer in July and I must say they didn't disappoint at all in terms of delivering what they had promised during the food tasting session. From start to finish, the planning stages were super easy thanks to Anji's help. Her attention to detail was second to none and She was most helpful in terms of helping us to liaise with all relevant suppliers. The delivery of the food on the day itself was beyond expectation. All our guests complimented us on how delicious the food was as well as the presentation. Our event managers on the day ensured the event ran smoothly and Veer staff were nothing short of polite and helpful. Would highly recommend them as a Wedding caterer!

Joginder P.

13 Jun 2019

We chose Veer Events to cater at our wedding. Paul was extremely helpful from the get go, taking his time to ensure we chose the correct venue. When food tasting, Paul was very knowledgeable with the food and guided us towards choosing the perfect menu for our guests. On the wedding reception, everything was absolutely perfect and Paul couldn't do enough for us to ensure everything was running smoothly. Food wise, our guests all provided amazing feedback on the quality of food and service. As one guest put it, 'If Calsberg did weddings, this would be it!' Big thank you to Paul.

Khuram M.

31 Jan 2019

I recently hired them for a wedding and the food and service was amazing. The canapes were delicious and all my guests thoroughly enjoyed the food. Many of them wanted their number for any future events they are doing. Highly recommended.

Ruby K.

7 Sep 2018

I booked Veer for my wedding, and definitely made the right choice out of the pick. the food was outstanding, and I loved all the little efforts they put into the presentation. The Bar guy was super friendly, and made our favourite cocktails really well. I just wish I could enjoy it all over again, all that planning and it went so fast on the day, but they managed everything perfectly.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.