Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Lesley D. says about Cocoa & Whey Cakes:

 04 May 2018

Thank you so much the cake was amazing everyone commented on it and all the layers tasted fantastic.

Hannah R. says about Jazmin Wedding Cakes:

 26 Apr 2018

I can’t recommend Cakes by Jazmin enough!! We met Yuri at a wedding fair and booked a gluten-free tasting straight away (after my stepson ate all her samples!). She made our half traditional and half superheroes cake for our wedding in December and it just blew us away! The detail on the flowers was impeccable and no one could believe that it was gluten-free because it tasted so delicious! Will definitely be ordering from her again in the future and will always recommend her. Thank you so much!

Courteney S. says about Dlux Wedding Cakes:

 12 Mar 2018

Thank you so much for my cake. You did such an amazing job, it was perfect. It was everything that I wanted and more, I couldn't have asked for a better cake. I could see how much effort went in to making it and decorating it, it tasted amazing. With great customer service and reasonable prices I will definitely be recommending and be using again in the future. Thank you again.

19 Mar 2018 Dlux Wedding Cakes says:

Thank you very much for believing and trusting us on your special occasion. We are looking forward to do many more lovely cakes on your future special occasions.

Cassandra M. says about Rachel's Cake House:

 10 Oct 2017

Just amazing! The cake was amazing, the taste was amazing, jam she made for the Victoria sponge was amazing. Rachel made the cake that we dreamed of; we had a topsy turvy style. My husband's favourite flavour is chocolate mud cake, mine is Victoria sponge. So we had one tier of each but then Rachel gave us the idea to mix both flavours on the top tier so the bottom layer was chocolate mud and the top was Victoria sponge. Absolutely amazing! My cousin's having a baby shower in January and I'm going to ask Rachel to do the cake.

Claire T. says about Purple Flour:

 05 Aug 2017

Claudia made us the most beautiful wedding cake! From our tasting to the wedding day, Claudia was incredibly helpful, efficient and friendly! Her cakes are outstanding! Tasted delicious, we had a four tier cake, two red velvet and two banoffee, still can't decide which one was my favourite! Tasted incredible and booked amazing! Claudia dicussed all details with my florist and looked wonderful on the day! Could not have been happier! Thank you so much for all your hard work!

Recent reviews

Barbara b says:

15 Jun 2018

Thank you so much. The cake looked beautiful. Everyone said how lovely it was and more importantly how so very good it tasted, almost all of my guests asked who made it, so you have been highly recommended to them. Even the proprietor of the restaurant wanted your contact details

judy M says:

15 Jun 2018

What a fabulous chocolate fudge cake! Quality in every layer and exquisitely decorated! It has been much photographed, widely distributed and tasted and very much appreciated. Thank you so very much

Claire J says:

15 Jun 2018

We wanted a particular design of cake to fit in with our nautical themed wedding and Cocoa & Whey did a superb job at replicating our design. It was very difficult to choose a flavour as they were all so delicious but in the end we went for raspberry champagne. So many of our guests came up to us to say 'it was the best cake they had ever tasted' and we definitely agree!! Thanks again.

Sarah R says:

15 Jun 2018

The cake was amazing, it was everything and more we had imagined. All three layers tasted wonderful and it certainly went down well with all the guests

Sarah-Jane H says:

15 Jun 2018

We would like to thank you so much for the cake that you made for us, each and every one of the layers were simply beautiful, they certainly met our brief and vision and matched our theme, beautifully