Starr Gazing Ceremonies

Rating
1 5 5.0 (15 reviews) 
Service Area
Yorkshire
Business Hours
7 days a week
Phone
07881944827

Reviews

Pete C.

27 Oct 2018

Thank you Louisa for helping us plan an amazing wedding ceremony and keeping all everyone guests engaged on a cold day in a forest! The planning process was really simple and you got a great balance between our two personalities. I''m not sure our guests knew what to expect, but the ceremony really set the tone for the day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your services to anyone looking for a celebrant!

Jennifer C.

19 May 2018

Louisa designed an amazing ceremony for us; she really took the time to get to know us & get a feel for our personalities, families and relationship. She intuitively was able to create something so special, intimate and personalised; our guests commented on how fantastic she was. A heartfelt thankyou!

Daniela C.

13 May 2018

Louisa carried out the Naming Ceremony for our son on 13th May 18. We had the most wonderful day celebrating.Thank you for creating and delivering such a meaningful ceremony for our family Louisa, we couldn't have asked for more. Many of our friends and relatives commented on how unique and special it was. We know we made the right decision the first time we face timed you! Thanks again for your help in making some very special memories for us all. We really hope to see you again in the not so distant future for another exciting occasion. All our love, Daniela, Ashley and Isaac xxx

Karen L.

12 May 2018

When we were looking for a celebrant for our marriage little did we know we were going to find a real “STAR” in Louisa. I have never known someone who just “got us” straight away. She seemed to understand the tone we wanted to take with our handfasting ceremony from the start. She was able to suggest things that fitted in with our view of life which in turn enhanced our ceremony so much. It was pure magic! Louisa was able to mix the solemn moments with a little laugher and involved the guests too. Although the ceremony was 50 minutes long because of all the different parts of the service everyone said it felt like it was like 20 minutes and how much they enjoyed the ceremony. Many of our guests thought that Louisa was an old friend of ours and couldn’t believe we had only known her a couple of months as she understood us so well. I would have no hesitation in recommending Louisa Starr to anyone for any celebration or occasion. Her friendly outgoing nature made the whole process painless for us and should we require the services of a celebrant again we will be using this little “Starr”. Thank you Lousia for making our day so very special with the most wonderful ceremony.

Andrew M.

17 Mar 2018

How do you write a review for the person who turned your dreams into reality and guided you through one of the most meaningful times of your life? From the moment we met Louisa on Skype (from the other side of the world) and she told us she would do anything we wanted apart from sacrifice live animals, we knew she was the one to perform our ceremony. She guided us and provided us with just the right amount of information and options to allow us to begin to craft a unique and personal service. She informed us about things that we didn't know we wanted but that our ceremony would not have been complete without (such as hand binding and a candle of remembrance). Louisa makes it seem effortless, and works tirelessly, collecting information and details and combining the understanding she extracts from this with any number of specific requests. For us she worked with ideas we provided and combined them with our requests to include a huge number of specific songs, and turned this into an amazing narrative which made both my partner and me cry with joy when we first read it through. Our ceremony was funny and engaging but always personal, beautiful and true. We loved it and so did our guests, or the audience as we referred to them. We would recommend Louisa in a heartbeat to anyone wanting a non-conventional ceremony, but also one that is unique and personal and full of countless precious details, the memory of which will last a lifetime.

Karl B.

25 Nov 2017

Having Louisa perform our wedding ceremony was an absolute joy! As soon as we'd spoken to her and met for the first time we knew we'd made the right decision and even more so after the ceremony. Louisa created a beautiful, funny and unique ceremony for our closest family that was personal and made everyone feel a part of it. She understood what wanted better than we did and made our day special. We can't recommend Louisa highly enough.

Nicole T.

24 Aug 2017

It was a FANTASTIC day for us!! Louisa made it so much fun for everyone, getting people involved, counting 1 potato 2 potato, busting out the tambourine and some dance moves in our group song and just made our whole wedding experience so relaxed and enjoyable. Would DEFINITELY recommend her to anyone!! Thanks Louisa xx

Shuk On C.

12 Jul 2017

Thanks Lousia again for making my day perfect. She is just a lovely and warm person. She has been very helpful since the first day we got in touch. Even when I was in Hong Kong (I am a Chinese) and she was in UK, there was no problem for our communication. She answered my endless emails and tried her best to knew us more by chatting a lot through email as we could not meet in person until the big day. What Louisa has prepared for us was so great, she tailor-made the script for us, all about our own stories and feelings. There was nothing I could complain. As I was far away from UK and in different time zone, she even helped us to co-ordinate with our hotel directly about the ceremony which helped us save a lot of time. Louisa was so generous to prepare us the love locks, this was all her idea! She was such a warm and lovely person who wholeheartedly helped you to sort things out and made things perfect instead of just finish her job. Louisa has done more than she needed to and more than what we asked for. You won't be disappointed if you have Louisa in your any kind of ceremony!

Anne C.

23 Jun 2017

Louisa was an absolute star from start to finish, she really did make our wedding very special indeed. Thank you so much for such a magical, funny ceremony!

Lucy C.

9 Jun 2017

Louisa. From our very first meeting right up to the point you delivered a knock out ceremony for us in our woodland paradise, you were incredible. Such a good sense of humour and dedication to what you do, you brought to life our story and added so many hilarious, heartfelt and pure emotional elements to what has been described by many of our guests as the best ceremony they've ever been to. It was touch and go as to whether the weather would allow us to do our blessing in the wood, but you worked with us right up to the end to ensure we were looked after and taken great care of. We love you Louisa - you're a fine female indeed!! <3 xxx thank you so so much <3 xx

Louise H.

29 Apr 2017

Louisa was fab from the moment we first met her; friendly, easy-going and open to pretty much any suggestion we had! We never felt like any request was too small; any whim or idea too weird. And Louisa did a brilliant job on the day, pulling everything together to perfection and leading the singing beautifully too! We received so many comments about how lovely and personal the service was. A couple of choice ones are here... "Hands down, best ceremony ever!" "Yours was the most fun, meaningful and obviously different wedding I have ever attended" Our ceremony was exactly how we wanted it to be: reflective of us, our lives together and our hopes for our marriage. That is thanks to Louisa – and we would recommend her, without hesitation, to anyone looking for a celebrant; not just for a wedding, but for any ceremony.

Maria K.

6 Dec 2016

Thank you for our wedding ceremony. We received so many comments from our guests on how personal and beautiful it was so a massive thank you from us both. Louisa made it the day of our dreams and we can't thank her enough. Every guest commented on what a fantastic service it was either on the day but also since then. So very personal and funny and absolutely us! All made possible by Starr Gazing Ceremonies.

Alan L.

7 Oct 2016

You really are a starr! Thanks so much for all you did for us on our wedding day. From your prep work to chasing after people wearing a beard, you were amazing! The ceremony was a true reflection of us as people and the love we have. We couldn't have asked for more. Beautiful! - Alan and Leah

Bex S.

11 Aug 2016

Thank you once again for all of your help and support, and for a truly magical and wonderful ceremony. Everyone was telling us how much they enjoyed it and that it was one of the best ceremonies they'd ever been to. Many people hadn't been to a 'non-traditional' ceremony before and were amazed by how personal it was. You did such a beautiful job, made us feel really comfortable and we're just so grateful as neither of us can believe how perfect it was"

Veronica T.

8 Jul 2016

Thank you Louisa. You made our day with a beautiful, witty and uplifting celebration of our marriage. We were both over the moon and all our guests were full of compliments for you. A smiling ray of sunshine, Louisa made our wedding celebration a truly exceptional day. Nothing is too much trouble for her. Her sense of humour mixed with her love of life and what she does made our special day a perfect one.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.