Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Afsheen C. says about The Somerset Celebrant:

 10 Jul 2019

I was relaxed, excited and confident when Carol Smith confirmed she would fly out to Italy to be our celebrant this summer. There is nothing more special than having someone that you trust, write and deliver your heartfelt vows. Despite being indecisive, going back and forth over several months and bombarding Carol with questions, nothing was too much trouble, and nothing tested her patience. She was passionate about achieving perfection for us, it was written to perfection. Carol went above and beyond in every capacity to ensure that our service ran without a hitch. She was attentive and empathetic of my needs and became a supportive best friend throughout my journey. She delivered everything so perfectly and eloquently on the day that there were genuine tears in the audience. I can’t recommend Carol enough. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Carol for the most romantic and memorable wedding ceremony. If you haven’t heard the word ‘perfect’ enough, you most definitely achieved perfection all round and if I could rewind and relive the day all over again, I wouldn’t change a single thing.

Danielle G. says about Christina Derrington Celebrant:

 21 Jul 2018

Christina is absolutely amazing. She is such a lovely person and we connected with her straight away. She captured our love story perfectly, piece by piece and performed such a beautiful ceremony. I can't even describe how wonderfully personal it was. It left our guests smiling, laughing and crying all at the same time. So many of our guests said how beautiful the ceremony was. We would recommend her again and again. Christina we cannot thank you enough.

26 Jul 2018 Christina Derrington Celebrant says:

Oh thank you Dani for such kind words! What an amazing day it was. You both looked stunning and I loved working with you x

Pete C. says about Starr Gazing Ceremonies:

 28 Dec 2018

Thank you Louisa for helping us plan an amazing wedding ceremony and keeping all everyone guests engaged on a cold day in a forest! The planning process was really simple and you got a great balance between our two personalities. I''m not sure our guests knew what to expect, but the ceremony really set the tone for the day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your services to anyone looking for a celebrant!

Recent reviews

Afsheen C says:

10 Jul 2019

I was relaxed, excited and confident when Carol Smith confirmed she would fly out to Italy to be our celebrant this summer. There is nothing more special than having someone that you trust, write and deliver your heartfelt vows. Despite being indecisive, going back and forth over several months and bombarding Carol with questions, nothing was too much trouble, and nothing tested her patience. She was passionate about achieving perfection for us, it was written to perfection. Carol went above and beyond in every capacity to ensure that our service ran without a hitch. She was attentive and empathetic of my needs and became a supportive best friend throughout my journey. She delivered everything so perfectly and eloquently on the day that there were genuine tears in the audience. I can’t recommend Carol enough. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Carol for the most romantic and memorable wedding ceremony. If you haven’t heard the word ‘perfect’ enough, you most definitely achieved perfection all round and if I could rewind and relive the day all over again, I wouldn’t change a single thing.

Simon&Maisie C says:

09 Jul 2019

Carol - Thank you so much. You’ve been incredible throughout the whole process! The Ceremony was so lovely.

Afsheen&Azim says:

05 Jul 2019

Yesterday’s Ceremony was absolutely incredible and so perfect and everything we’d hoped for ….we can’t thank you enough.

Sam&Simon says:

05 Jul 2019

Just wanted to drop a quick note to say thank you again so very much for such a wonderful ceremony on Friday. So many people commented on how bespoke and personal a ceremony it was and that honestly was because of how you had made it so! Every part of it really was truly special! It's been an absolute pleasure to work with you over the last 6 months and I wish you all the very best for the future.  Many Thanks again

Laura&Owen says:

05 Jul 2019

Thank you so much for the perfect ceremony you performed. It was amazing! I'm sorry I didn't get to say goodbye, I got caught up seeing people.  Thank you for schlepping up the hill, I was so happy we managed to have it up there.  I will definitely recommend you to other people, you were great.  Thank you again