Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Pete C. says about Starr Gazing Ceremonies:

 28 Dec 2018

Thank you Louisa for helping us plan an amazing wedding ceremony and keeping all everyone guests engaged on a cold day in a forest! The planning process was really simple and you got a great balance between our two personalities. I''m not sure our guests knew what to expect, but the ceremony really set the tone for the day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your services to anyone looking for a celebrant!

Will & Gemma .. says about The Somerset Celebrant:

 26 Nov 2018

We just wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you for everything you did for us! We had a fairy-tale vision planned back along, which with the help of yourself and everyone at St Audrie's was exceeded that into a truly magical day! We can’t thank you enough for your professionalism, coordination and attention to detail of help! It should not go without saying! Speak soon!

26 Nov 2018 The Somerset Celebrant says:

Hi Gemma and Will xx Thank you x so lovely to hear from you - what an amazing wedding - everything was just perfect- I loved your colours and the flowers- and you looked really beautiful Gemma- your dress and veil - everything was just lovely- the grandads did good with their readings and the mums enjoyed their ( tearful) first kiss - and you scrubbed up well too, Will !! I will give you a copy of your ceremony- I’ll wait until your photos arrive so I can put one on the front Carol xxxx

Danielle G. says about Christina Derrington Celebrant:

 21 Jul 2018

Christina is absolutely amazing. She is such a lovely person and we connected with her straight away. She captured our love story perfectly, piece by piece and performed such a beautiful ceremony. I can't even describe how wonderfully personal it was. It left our guests smiling, laughing and crying all at the same time. So many of our guests said how beautiful the ceremony was. We would recommend her again and again. Christina we cannot thank you enough.

26 Jul 2018 Christina Derrington Celebrant says:

Oh thank you Dani for such kind words! What an amazing day it was. You both looked stunning and I loved working with you x

Recent reviews

Nick S says:

06 Mar 2019

So professional and so friendly photos of our wedding were worth 10 stars in my books I would recommend them all thanks guys you were amaizing

Pete C says:

28 Dec 2018

Thank you Louisa for helping us plan an amazing wedding ceremony and keeping all everyone guests engaged on a cold day in a forest! The planning process was really simple and you got a great balance between our two personalities. I''m not sure our guests knew what to expect, but the ceremony really set the tone for the day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your services to anyone looking for a celebrant!

Roxie & Shaun says:

20 Dec 2018

I knew from the moment Christine complimented me on my Dr Martens that she was the one for us. My partner wasn’t particularly sold on the idea of a humanist ceremony, as we were both a little unsure of what exactly it was. Being open minded though we arranged a meeting so he could get some more information. After an hour (ish) with Christine he was completely for the idea and we chose her there and then; we didn’t even need to consider anyone else. We both loved her enthusiasm about our ceremony and the fact it was going to be personal to us, was exactly what we wanted. We were able to incorporate so much Disney into our wedding with the help of Christine, without it coming across cheesy. Our first draft script came through to us so quickly after our second meeting and we fell in love with it straight away. It was perfect. We felt as though christine had really gone above and beyond to try and research a little Disney to help get it in there. After our big day so many people complimented the ceremony and said how beautiful, personal and spot on it was. We even had a few tears. Our keepsake copy even had Disney on it and it was little touches like that that just confirmed we had made the right decision. I will always be so grateful to Christine and will recommend her wherever I can. Thank you.

Holly & Rob H says:

20 Dec 2018

This lady is awesome! Christine took so much time getting to know me and my now husband(!) and created a beautiful, bespoke ceremony, which reflected us as a couple perfectly. You can tell that she loves doing what she does and she completely got into the spirit of our day (particularly singing and dancing to our disco 'hymn') Thank you Thank you Thank you

Shaunna & Matthew B says:

20 Dec 2018

Christine was absolutely amazing. She helped make our wedding unique to others and perfect in so many ways. Even with the threat of rain during our outdoor ceremony, she helped keep us calm! I can’t thank Christine enough for all that she did on the day, even posing with our cardboard bridesmaid! Thanks again Christine!! Will be recommending your services to any newly engaged couples I stumble across!