Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Afsheen C. says about The Somerset Celebrant:

 10 Jul 2019

I was relaxed, excited and confident when Carol Smith confirmed she would fly out to Italy to be our celebrant this summer. There is nothing more special than having someone that you trust, write and deliver your heartfelt vows. Despite being indecisive, going back and forth over several months and bombarding Carol with questions, nothing was too much trouble, and nothing tested her patience. She was passionate about achieving perfection for us, it was written to perfection. Carol went above and beyond in every capacity to ensure that our service ran without a hitch. She was attentive and empathetic of my needs and became a supportive best friend throughout my journey. She delivered everything so perfectly and eloquently on the day that there were genuine tears in the audience. I can’t recommend Carol enough. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Carol for the most romantic and memorable wedding ceremony. If you haven’t heard the word ‘perfect’ enough, you most definitely achieved perfection all round and if I could rewind and relive the day all over again, I wouldn’t change a single thing.

05 Aug 2019 The Somerset Celebrant says:

Hi Afsheen and Azim, thank you for your lovely words and for asking me to be your wedding celebrant, in Italy !! it really was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day and to work so closely with you both to create your perfect wedding ceremony. What fun it was - unforgettable !!

Danielle G. says about Christina Derrington Celebrant:

 21 Jul 2018

Christina is absolutely amazing. She is such a lovely person and we connected with her straight away. She captured our love story perfectly, piece by piece and performed such a beautiful ceremony. I can't even describe how wonderfully personal it was. It left our guests smiling, laughing and crying all at the same time. So many of our guests said how beautiful the ceremony was. We would recommend her again and again. Christina we cannot thank you enough.

26 Jul 2018 Christina Derrington Celebrant says:

Oh thank you Dani for such kind words! What an amazing day it was. You both looked stunning and I loved working with you x

Pete C. says about Starr Gazing Ceremonies:

 28 Dec 2018

Thank you Louisa for helping us plan an amazing wedding ceremony and keeping all everyone guests engaged on a cold day in a forest! The planning process was really simple and you got a great balance between our two personalities. I''m not sure our guests knew what to expect, but the ceremony really set the tone for the day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your services to anyone looking for a celebrant!

Recent reviews

Natalie G says:

19 Sep 2019

Ailsa was amazing from start to finish! Nothing was too much trouble, Ailsa made the whole process easy! The ceremony we ended up with was perfect and we have had many, many compliments about how lovely and personal it was.

Fiona&Marie says:

06 Sep 2019

What can we say !!- straight back from our honeymoon and we want to thank you so much for making our day sooooo very special for us and for our family and friends. You really ‘got’ us from the start, you listened to us and had so many ideas and suggestions that we didn’t even think of!! Thank you for always being just a text message away, for getting back to us so quickly every time and for all your attention to detail. Everyone commented on how amazing and unforgettable our ceremony was and how much they all enjoyed it - thank you – we love you !!!

Xiao&Jiajing says:

06 Sep 2019

Thanks for everything you did for us today, and again we feel lucky to have you as our celebrant. We will remember today and the beautiful words and gifts you gave to us. Sorry for not talking to you longer.

Tim&Chante says:

06 Sep 2019

Carol, You conducted a beautiful ceremony, everyone commented on how lovely it was and how you made it so personal. Thank you so much for playing such an important part in Tim and Chanté ‘s day it was perfect in every way. Rosie - Groom’s Mum

Sean D says:

20 Aug 2019

Christina was the celebrant for our wedding ceremony back on 27th July 2019, and we can honestly say hiring her was the best decision we made! We started off with a meeting where she got to know us as a couple and explained what could be offered so we could make an informed decision if a celebrant is what we would required. After this there was a questionnaire that myself and Natasha completed so that Christina could learn more about our story together etc. Both of these made the ceremony Christina put together for us very personal and emotional, I think it had everyone engaged fully and most crying and laughing at the right times. Honestly we couldn't have asked for a better ceremony. Part of the ceremony was to do a traditional hand fasting, this was a great addition and has left us a beautiful momento of our day.