Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Donna H. says about Christina Derrington Celebrant:

 27 Oct 2019

Christina is a lovely lady, down to earth and professional all rolled into one... from the very first meeting she put us at ease, we were confident from that first meeting that she would be perfect to be our Celebrant. She made our service perfect, and when making suggestions on poems etc.... it showed that in the time we had met her she had really gotten to know us.... the service was exactly what we wanted and she delivered it perfectly, she made our day very special and we can not thank her enough!

11 Nov 2019 Christina Derrington Celebrant says:

What kind feedback! Thank you so much for choosing me to be your celebrant. I loved working with you ladies. x

Billie&Drew L. says about Lisa Wilson Celebrant:

 29 Jan 2020

Lisa performed our ceremony and it couldn’t of been more perfect. From the moment we met Lisa we knew she was down to earth and invested to celebrate our relationship with us! Reading our draft ceremony brought tears to my eyes and I couldn’t believe how much emotion it showed! Lisa set a high for our day and we’ve had so many comments on just how personalised our ceremony was, it was like she knew us for years. I would 100% recommend Lisa, she is professional, funny and so understanding. Thank you for the most perfect ceremony.

29 Jan 2020 Lisa Wilson Celebrant says:

Working with you both to create an epic ceremony was so much fun! Thank you for being so open and honest with me. I'm so happy to hear you and your guests loved it.

Afsheen C. says about The Somerset Celebrant:

 10 Jul 2019

I was relaxed, excited and confident when Carol Smith confirmed she would fly out to Italy to be our celebrant this summer. There is nothing more special than having someone that you trust, write and deliver your heartfelt vows. Despite being indecisive, going back and forth over several months and bombarding Carol with questions, nothing was too much trouble, and nothing tested her patience. She was passionate about achieving perfection for us, it was written to perfection. Carol went above and beyond in every capacity to ensure that our service ran without a hitch. She was attentive and empathetic of my needs and became a supportive best friend throughout my journey. She delivered everything so perfectly and eloquently on the day that there were genuine tears in the audience. I can’t recommend Carol enough. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Carol for the most romantic and memorable wedding ceremony. If you haven’t heard the word ‘perfect’ enough, you most definitely achieved perfection all round and if I could rewind and relive the day all over again, I wouldn’t change a single thing.

05 Aug 2019 The Somerset Celebrant says:

Hi Afsheen and Azim, thank you for your lovely words and for asking me to be your wedding celebrant, in Italy !! it really was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day and to work so closely with you both to create your perfect wedding ceremony. What fun it was - unforgettable !!

Recent reviews

Eloise H says:

25 Feb 2020

Christina was the perfect celebrant. We live in Australia so conducted our conversations via Facetime but instantly Christina put us at ease. Christina wrote our ceremony after conversations & a questionnaire then we had the opportunity to review. She accommodated all our requests & guided us when we were unsure. We felt she captured our story, our personalities & our love of each other perfectly so limited editing was required. On the day Christina was warm & kind. She made us both feel comfortable. We received so many compliments on our ceremony as it was personal & engaging - very different from other weddings that have generic scripts. We would recommend Christina wholeheartedly.

Jess&Alex E says:

29 Jan 2020

When choosing a celebrant, I didn’t know where to start. I wanted someone who could make our friends laugh (and cry), could tell our story in a way that didn’t sound (too) cheesy and keep everyone captivated for 30 minutes. This is no mean feat so I thank my lucky stars that I found Lisa who delivered all the above. We live in Australia and Lisa always went above and beyond to make sure we could catch up. My husband’s initial demands of a ceremony was it should take no more than 5 mins and just consist of signing some paper… however, within a few minutes of ‘meeting’ Lisa (over skype) he was excited about having a ceremony celebrating our story and bringing friends and family into the service. Lisa carefully asked us questions about ourselves, our relationship and how we wanted the day to run and the result was a heartfelt ceremony that made our wedding day. So many of our guests have commented that it was the most personalised and special wedding they have been too – this meant the world to us. From the beginning I could tell how much Lisa loves her job and this shines through in her performance. She was continually patient and I could tell she cared about us and ensuring the day was perfect. Thank you Lisa. I now just wish we could do it all over again.

Chris&Kim M says:

29 Jan 2020

It was an absolute pleasure working with Lisa on our wedding. She wrote a beautiful, personal ceremony that was true to us. So many people commented on how it was very touching they found it. She was a really joy to have as part of our day.

Colin&Clare S says:

29 Jan 2020

Lisa's personal and unique style means she will adapt your day to really make your personalities stand out. Above all though Lisa will really connect with you to ensure she encapsulates exactly what you want. If you want ideas then Lisa is your lady she is full of them and these add to making your day so special. The main thing that drew me to Lisa was how individual her ceremonies are and all of our guests commented on this too. A lot of ceremonies can be predictable which is fine if you want that however if like us you want something no one has seen before then Lisa has it all. I'd recommend Lisa don't hesitate and give her a call.

Sally&Richard B says:

29 Jan 2020

Lisa Wilson is absolutely amazing- she was our celebrant at our Vow renewal and it was such a beautiful service. Lisa visited us at home several times before the ceremony to make sure she captured our story and she created a gorgeous. Personalised ceremony for us and was there to support and advise us every step of the way- we can’t recommend her highly enough.