Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Will M. says about The Somerset Celebrant:

 09 Apr 2018

We were really blown away by how great the ceremony was, and it will be a memory we'll cherish forever. Thank you for providing a wonderful wedding ceremony for my new wife and I. Carol curated a beautifully intimate ceremony for our exchange of vows, ensuring that all bases were covered in order to provide a seamless service that left us worry free. Her attention to detail was flawless and she really took the time to understand our story. We couldn’t have asked for a better service, so thank you again to Carol for all of her efforts.

03 May 2018 The Somerset Celebrant says:

Hi Will and Melissa, I so enjoyed planning your wedding ceremony with you both. Holding it on the farm at Christmas was really magical, with the candles and holly and ivy. I wish you both every happiness in your future adventures together !

Andrew M. says about Starr Gazing Ceremonies:

 13 May 2018

How do you write a review for the person who turned your dreams into reality and guided you through one of the most meaningful times of your life? From the moment we met Louisa on Skype (from the other side of the world) and she told us she would do anything we wanted apart from sacrifice live animals, we knew she was the one to perform our ceremony. She guided us and provided us with just the right amount of information and options to allow us to begin to craft a unique and personal service. She informed us about things that we didn't know we wanted but that our ceremony would not have been complete without (such as hand binding and a candle of remembrance). Louisa makes it seem effortless, and works tirelessly, collecting information and details and combining the understanding she extracts from this with any number of specific requests. For us she worked with ideas we provided and combined them with our requests to include a huge number of specific songs, and turned this into an amazing narrative which made both my partner and me cry with joy when we first read it through. Our ceremony was funny and engaging but always personal, beautiful and true. We loved it and so did our guests, or the audience as we referred to them. We would recommend Louisa in a heartbeat to anyone wanting a non-conventional ceremony, but also one that is unique and personal and full of countless precious details, the memory of which will last a lifetime.

Vicki M. says about Christina Derrington Celebrant:

 23 Mar 2018

So personal - the ceremony was amazing and Christina was so warm, she felt like a personal friend. Many of my guests said what a wonderful service it was. Thank you for making our day so special xxxx

Recent reviews

Sacha R says:

22 May 2018

Thank you soo much Carol for all your hard work you put into our ceremony! It was perfect! Everyone has said to me it’s the most amazing ceremony they’ve ever seen! Thanks to you!

Andrew M says:

13 May 2018

How do you write a review for the person who turned your dreams into reality and guided you through one of the most meaningful times of your life? From the moment we met Louisa on Skype (from the other side of the world) and she told us she would do anything we wanted apart from sacrifice live animals, we knew she was the one to perform our ceremony. She guided us and provided us with just the right amount of information and options to allow us to begin to craft a unique and personal service. She informed us about things that we didn't know we wanted but that our ceremony would not have been complete without (such as hand binding and a candle of remembrance). Louisa makes it seem effortless, and works tirelessly, collecting information and details and combining the understanding she extracts from this with any number of specific requests. For us she worked with ideas we provided and combined them with our requests to include a huge number of specific songs, and turned this into an amazing narrative which made both my partner and me cry with joy when we first read it through. Our ceremony was funny and engaging but always personal, beautiful and true. We loved it and so did our guests, or the audience as we referred to them. We would recommend Louisa in a heartbeat to anyone wanting a non-conventional ceremony, but also one that is unique and personal and full of countless precious details, the memory of which will last a lifetime.

Jessie T says:

08 May 2018

I don't think we followed up after our big day to let you know how truly wonderful it all was and how thrilled we were with your delivery of our ceremony. Thanks to your hard work and diligence it went perfectly smoothly and it was such a pleasure to see everybody enjoying it. We had lots of great comments on how beautiful it was, as well as how touching the poems were - so we were very glad you persuaded us to include them. The whole day was brilliant, we couldn't have wished for better! But we really do want to thank you again for everything you did, and for writing such a beautiful ceremony - we are treasuring our scrolls, and hope to do something special with them in our new house (we move in early next year!). As an extra little thank you, I have attached a photo for you from our photographer which is yours to use as you wish - she has watermarked it so you can use it on your website or portfolios if you want without worrying about a written credit. I'll also attach a few photos of the day just for you to nosey through :) Take particular note of the second one attached though - everybody is smiling and laughing at you telling our story.. in fact my Dad is really laughing out loud! A testament to your excellent delivery.

Caitlin S says:

12 Apr 2018

Carol thank you so much for giving us such a beautiful ceremony. We will treasure the memory always. We were sorry to miss you before you sneaked off but I wanted to tell you we had the perfect day and every guest commented on what a beautiful and enjoyable ceremony you delivered. Thank you again

Will M says:

09 Apr 2018

We were really blown away by how great the ceremony was, and it will be a memory we'll cherish forever. Thank you for providing a wonderful wedding ceremony for my new wife and I. Carol curated a beautifully intimate ceremony for our exchange of vows, ensuring that all bases were covered in order to provide a seamless service that left us worry free. Her attention to detail was flawless and she really took the time to understand our story. We couldn’t have asked for a better service, so thank you again to Carol for all of her efforts.