Paul Gapper Photography

Latest reviews

Monika G. says:

14 Jul 2017 in Photography

The photos are Paul took are amazing, we love each and every single one of them! Thank you sooo sooooooo much for everything and thank you for being part of our beautiful day, it wouldn't have been the same without you. Everybody loved it and they said how nice Paul is too. We cannot thank him enough. I promise is there is any events coming up and we need someone for photos I will get in touch for sure.

Seema K. says:

18 Feb 2017 in Photography

Paul did an amazing job taking photos for our wedding. Throughout the day he was discreet android managed to capture not only all our guests but every special moment. He was creative and easy to work with. My husband and I couldn't recommend Paul more highly. He really is an exceptional wedding photographer!

Nic J. says:

07 Jul 2017 in Photography

We spent a while looking for a wedding photographer, but as soon as I spoke to Paul on the phone and then met him, I knew we had found the photographer for us! Paul was extremely helpful in the run up to the wedding and made us feel at ease. Paul arrived early on the day of the wedding to look around the venue and our guests commented on how lovely and professional he was. We cant recommend him highly enough!

Max K. says:

30 Jun 2017 in Photography

Paul is astoundingly professional in all aspects. He has some great ideas to capture special moments. Top quality photographer at a very reasonable rate! Very cheerful personality! Everyone at the event was very pleased with him. Looking forward to working with him again!

Briony P. says:

02 Jun 2017 in Photography

I found Paul, via a website designed to match people looking for professionals in their local area. And what a find! We arranged to meet (he came to us) for a non-committal chat, to which he brought along a very impressive catalogue of his previous appointments. We hit it off immediately; Paul is open, honest, friendly and upfront about expectations and costs. Included in his total price were a committal to the entire day, approximately 500 photos, a USB stick delivered in a bespoke presentation box, a bespoke presentation coffee table book and the option of setting up a website that friends and family could access for no extra cost. His fees are very reasonable, his service excellent and his organisation beyond fantastic. Prior to our wedding, we signed the necessary contract, which apart from the legalities, also gave us options: "Do you have any particular photo scenarios that you'd like?", "Do you have any particular editing requirements?" etc...On the day itself, Paul was absolutely amazing; I really cannot emphasise enough how truly brilliant he was. He was sent here and there with no complaints, gave us suggestions, and even gave us a lift to our venue, when I'd forgotten to book transport! One of his requirements is to have a meal provided; we included him in our seating plan, joining us for our wedding meal, because he was not only more than welcome, but such an important part of our day. I cannot recommend Paul highly enough; just hire him - you won't regret it, and you'll thank your lucky stars that you did. Believe me. Thank you, Paul, for everything.

Tony S. says:

22 Dec 2016 in Photography

Paul greatly contributed to the success of my wedding day by capturing the joy, happiness and laughter of the occasion through his discrete but wonderfully natural and candid photography. He orchestrated the family and group shots effectively - encouraging the right groups to form together. I am very happy with the results and highly recommend his work.

27 Oct 2016 in Photography

Paul was the photographer on our special day. His professionalism and friendliness made us comfortable in front of the camera, which results in so many great, beautiful shots that reflect such special moments. Thank you for being part of our memorable day :)

Kate I. says:

07 Oct 2016 in Photography

If you are looking for a photographer to capture the true essence of your big day, then look no further. We cannot rate Paul any higher as he is extremely professional. Our photos are amazing – can’t quite believe how amazing they are and all my friends and family loved them!Paul has captured so many magical moments of our special day. We couldn't dream of having better photographer

Zeena B. says:

24 Sep 2016 in Photography

From my first meeting with Paul on a cold Sunday afternoon in March where he turned up in a suit and his profile I knew he would be a perfect fit for what I was looking for. He made me feel relaxed, there was no pressure and his mannerism was professional and calm. On the day he was happy to get any shots we wanted and suggested other shots we had not thought about, he was not pushy in any way. All the guests said they felt he was non-intrusive and and friendly. He got some amazing shots, including one where my veil was lifted by the wind, some great non-posing photos which is what we wanted as well as the usual wedding shots. The usb stick was delivered by special delivery and was in a personalised presentation box. Everyone who saw the photos have commented on how great they look. Paul really is a brilliant photographer and I would recommend him. If I need any photography in the future I would defiantly appoint Paul.

Kerry R. says:

06 Jul 2016 in Photography

Paul captured our wedding day perfectly. He arrived at 11am to my chaotic hotel room where myself and my bridesmaids were getting ready. He was so patient with the younger bridesmaids who constantly badgered him for pictures. I felt completely relaxed forgetting that he was snapping away. During the service I did not notice Paul at all, he was very discreet but still managed to get really great natural shots. It was truly a pleasure to have him there, he managed the large group shots with as much ease as he managed the smaller intimate shots. I would recommend Paul Gapper to anyone looking for natural shots mixed with posed shots. He really helped to make our fantastic day everything it could be.

Dipa B. says:

29 Jul 2016 in Photography

Paul was keen and helpful. He took the pictures I wanted which came beautifully presented on a personalised memory stick. The photos were natural and fun. Paul was able to put me and my husband at ease and we shared a laugh and a joke. Paul captured our day beautifully.

Sarah R. says:

01 Sep 2013 in Photography

Creative. Professional. Reliable. Passionate. Honest. Paul is the amazing photographer who shot our wedding. Our experience as clients of Paul was that he was patient, on time, easy to work with, listens, and engaging. The last thing a bride needs to stress about on her big day is whether things are going according to plan or not. It was effortless to leave the job in Paul’s safe hands. We chose to trust him on the day, and was very impressed with his style. We love Paul’s humorous character. Talk about a professional who does more than he has been asked for! We were no doubt very pleased and happy that we had Paul shoot our special day, and would not hesitate to recommend his talent to anyone else! Thank you again Paul! :)

Cameron S. says:

14 Aug 2015 in Photography

Paul Gapper was our wedding photographer when my husband and I married in Vestre Jakobselv in the far north of Norway. He took photos of the ceremony which was held outside the family lodge on the edge of the forest, and inside the lodge during the wedding feast. Throughout the evening, during the speeches and dancing, he continued to take fantastic photos, thereby capturing not only the more formal side of our ‘big day’ but the spirit of celebration which continued into the wee small hours. We were (and still are) immensely pleased with the results. He is a skilled photographer and has an innate talent for seizing the moment and taking memorable photos. He captured my husband and I just as we wished to be remembered, surrounded by Norwegian nature and the people we love. In the particularly constrained space of the lodge’s dining area, he managed to take remarkable photos of groups of people and, in addition, he found the time to take un-staged and vibrant portraits of each and every one of our friends who attended. He did so without ever once making his presence feel at all intrusive. I recommend Paul to you as a fine, sensitive and sensible photographer who is serious about his art. He listened to us with respect as to what we hoped for as the result, and gave us the confidence to trust in his ability to produce the superlative album of photos that we treasure.

« Back to profile page


Search for suppliers