Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Shevorne K. says about Beauty by Marra - M.U.A:

 28 Nov 2017

Great makeup really friendly service and takes loads of time getting to know what you like. Happy to give advice and change what you dislike even after it’s been done that’s if there’s anything to dislike . HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

28 Nov 2017 Beauty by Marra - M.U.A says:

Your review is much appreciated. thank you.

Lauren J. says about Minxie's Bridal Make Up & Hair:

 18 Oct 2017

It was just perfect in every way, I couldn't have asked for a more amazing group of girls to do our hair and makeup. We all looked exactly the same from the moment you did our make up until we went to bed! I absolutely adored my hair and makeup and felt a million dollars!

Recent reviews

Amanda C says:

07 Dec 2017

Thank you so much to Maria, Laura and Kay for doing hair and makeup on my wedding day! Not only did they spend hours making the most beautiful hairstyles and makeup, they were so friendly and made everyone feel at ease. Laura and Kay did hair for nine ladies working non stop from 8 in the morning, producing the most intricate styles and voluminous blow dries and curls everyone commented all day how amazing all our hair looked. Maria did makeup for my mum and I and we were so happy with it and felt like royalty. The airbrush stayed on despite many tears! I would recommend Bristol Bridal Hair and Makeup to everyone. Emily made the whole process of booking so swift and again was so friendly in emails, always fulfilling my requests and answering my questions. Thank you for helping me look and feel my best on the happiest day of my life!

Nicola W says:

07 Dec 2017

Thank you so much for everything you and Nicola did for me and the wedding party. Emily thanks to your excellent organisation the plan for the day went really well, with everyone's hair and makeup being completed well before time. You both helped us feel completely relaxed on the day and everyone was so happy with their hair and make up. With lots of people at the wedding commenting on the results and saying how lovely everyone looked. I would highly recommend you both

Tasha P says:

07 Dec 2017

Thank you so much Emily for setting us up with Leanne on 9th September. Not only was she friendly, approachable and lovely; she did an amazing job. We couldn’t have been happier. She really put me at ease and her make up was better than I ever expected to look, plus it didn’t budge all day and night (and it was a long one!!). We all looked natural which is exactly what we wanted but Leanne made sure it still showed up and looked amazing in photos. I can’t be more thankful. She made each of my bridesmaids (some who hate things like their make up being done) feel comfortable and relaxed and it was lovely having her with us on my wedding morning. Thanks again Emily and Leanne. I will definitely be recommending you.

Alice C says:

07 Dec 2017

I just wanted to thank Sam for my amazing wedding hair. I was struck by how easily Sam got how I wanted my hair to look and made it look even better than I imagined. My fringe stayed perfect all day which is a true testament to her skill as my hair is so flyaway! I loved that Sam understood that i wanted 'boho-style' wedding hair and was able to achieve it without the style looking too structured. Sam even helped out my bridesmaids with putting flowers in their hair, which was above and beyond her role on the day. She was a true delight to work with and would highly recommend her to other brides

Chloe S says:

07 Dec 2017

Emily and the team massively helped me out for my wedding. Not only did my hairdresser let me down a few months before the big day, but my make up artist cancelled on me 2 days before!! Both times I was let down Emily was straight on the case looking for stylists to step in, and both times I had a Bristol Bridal stylist booked within a few hours. The make up by Lorna was absolutely fab and the hair by Nicola elegant and beautiful. Thank you so much for calming me down when I panicked and for making me and my maids look our best on the most special day of my life.