Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Cassandra M. says about Rachel's Cake House:

 10 Oct 2017

Just amazing! The cake was amazing, the taste was amazing, jam she made for the Victoria sponge was amazing. Rachel made the cake that we dreamed of; we had a topsy turvy style. My husband's favourite flavour is chocolate mud cake, mine is Victoria sponge. So we had one tier of each but then Rachel gave us the idea to mix both flavours on the top tier so the bottom layer was chocolate mud and the top was Victoria sponge. Absolutely amazing! My cousin's having a baby shower in January and I'm going to ask Rachel to do the cake.

Claire T. says about Purple Flour:

 05 Aug 2017

Claudia made us the most beautiful wedding cake! From our tasting to the wedding day, Claudia was incredibly helpful, efficient and friendly! Her cakes are outstanding! Tasted delicious, we had a four tier cake, two red velvet and two banoffee, still can't decide which one was my favourite! Tasted incredible and booked amazing! Claudia dicussed all details with my florist and looked wonderful on the day! Could not have been happier! Thank you so much for all your hard work!

Haley H. says about Little Button Bakery:

 06 Jul 2017

Kate was amazing the whole way through. She sat with me for hours discussing my vision. She made it come to life and it was everything I dreamed of! She had never done a cake that big so it did make me a little worried but it was executed so well!

Recent reviews

Helen R says:

12 Mar 2018

It was my first time for ordering a special cake and Keshini did a terrific job. I had a clear idea of what I wanted and I was thrilled to bits when I saw the finished result. The cake was delicious and the delicate attention to detail took my breath away. It's my dads 80th this year so I will be ordering another cake later on!

Courteney S says:

12 Mar 2018

Thank you so much for my cake. You did such an amazing job, it was perfect. It was everything that I wanted and more, I couldn't have asked for a better cake. I could see how much effort went in to making it and decorating it, it tasted amazing. With great customer service and reasonable prices I will definitely be recommending and be using again in the future. Thank you again.

Inas I says:

12 Mar 2018

Just amazing! So talented, superb quality cakes, excellent creative decoration.. I looked in disbelief when I saw the cake. I almost refused to cut it to keep looking at it:) Everyone was so impressed that they kept asking me who made the cake. Every possible detail was there and all edible. Just loved it. Can't thank you enough.

Elena B says:

12 Mar 2018

We can't thank you enough for the cake! It looked amazing and it tasted incredible - the best cake we have ever had! We will be back for more business! Absolutely brilliant!

Rav J says:

12 Mar 2018

Thank you Lankika for making such an amazing wedding cake for us. When we suggested the idea, we didn't really believe that you'd actually be able to make us a lego wedding cake. But what you made blew our mind. It was more amazing than we could have imagined. People have been talking about our cake for weeks after the wedding. We also shared our cake with our new neighbours, and they also said it tasted amazing. Thank you so much again.