Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Claire T. says about Purple Flour:

 05 Aug 2017

Claudia made us the most beautiful wedding cake! From our tasting to the wedding day, Claudia was incredibly helpful, efficient and friendly! Her cakes are outstanding! Tasted delicious, we had a four tier cake, two red velvet and two banoffee, still can't decide which one was my favourite! Tasted incredible and booked amazing! Claudia dicussed all details with my florist and looked wonderful on the day! Could not have been happier! Thank you so much for all your hard work!

Haley H. says about Little Button Bakery:

 06 Jul 2017

Kate was amazing the whole way through. She sat with me for hours discussing my vision. She made it come to life and it was everything I dreamed of! She had never done a cake that big so it did make me a little worried but it was executed so well!

Jaqueline P. says about Katja's Cakes:

 09 Feb 2017

She was great and really easy to work with. We got married in Venice and she created this fabulous cake that fitted in with the architecture in terms of the domes and colours, a little bit different, a bit more unusual. The cake was cherry and chocolate flavour and everybody liked it, it got finished! Katja's cakes is excellent!

Recent reviews

Sara C says:

16 Aug 2017

Bryony was fantastic - really helpful! i couldn't fault her , the cake was brilliant. She came round to out house, gave us tasters and had lots of ideas. In the end we had a beautiful three tier cake of Victoria sponge, lemon and salted caramel.

Lauren B says:

14 Aug 2017

Mrs Macs cakes provided our wedding cake, from the first initial message, to the sample tasting, to delivering the cake to our Venue on Friday everything was 5* - we will definitely use Mrs Macs cakes again.

Juggy C says:

10 Aug 2017

The cake, oh my goodness, it was amazing! Absolutely perfect! You truly captured everything to a fine art.

Kirin S says:

10 Aug 2017

Thank you so much for the cake! We have received beautiful compliments from everyone during the wedding and since! All our guests absolutely loved the flavours

Vera H says:

10 Aug 2017

Thank you, you exceeded our expectations with a superb cake. It was more than we could have ever wished for. Everyone made wonderful comments, it was the perfect cake to fit the perfect occasion of so much glamour and colour of a Hindu wedding in the true Bollywood style. Thank you so much and we will certainly recommend you to anyone.