Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Cassandra M. says about Rachel's Cake House:

 10 Oct 2017

Just amazing! The cake was amazing, the taste was amazing, jam she made for the Victoria sponge was amazing. Rachel made the cake that we dreamed of; we had a topsy turvy style. My husband's favourite flavour is chocolate mud cake, mine is Victoria sponge. So we had one tier of each but then Rachel gave us the idea to mix both flavours on the top tier so the bottom layer was chocolate mud and the top was Victoria sponge. Absolutely amazing! My cousin's having a baby shower in January and I'm going to ask Rachel to do the cake.

Claire T. says about Purple Flour:

 05 Aug 2017

Claudia made us the most beautiful wedding cake! From our tasting to the wedding day, Claudia was incredibly helpful, efficient and friendly! Her cakes are outstanding! Tasted delicious, we had a four tier cake, two red velvet and two banoffee, still can't decide which one was my favourite! Tasted incredible and booked amazing! Claudia dicussed all details with my florist and looked wonderful on the day! Could not have been happier! Thank you so much for all your hard work!

Haley H. says about Little Button Bakery:

 06 Jul 2017

Kate was amazing the whole way through. She sat with me for hours discussing my vision. She made it come to life and it was everything I dreamed of! She had never done a cake that big so it did make me a little worried but it was executed so well!

Jaqueline P. says about Katja's Cakes:

 09 Feb 2017

She was great and really easy to work with. We got married in Venice and she created this fabulous cake that fitted in with the architecture in terms of the domes and colours, a little bit different, a bit more unusual. The cake was cherry and chocolate flavour and everybody liked it, it got finished! Katja's cakes is excellent!

Recent reviews

Zara P says:

01 Dec 2017

Loved our Cake topper! it went so well with our theme and everyone at the wedding loved it too!

Pemma S says:

30 Nov 2017

Amazing cake makers made our wedding cake which both looked and tasted fantastic!!! Everyone commented on how different it was to any other wedding cake they had seen. Couldn't recommend higher!

Mara M says:

20 Nov 2017

Rachel was amazing and really accommodating. She was really helpful and we were able to try some cake to help us decide want flavours we wanted. Our cake looked exactly like we wanted and tasted amazing. We would definitely recommend her.

Asiyah & Shah U says:

06 Nov 2017

Cake was loved by all of our guests and exceeded our expectations so much! If you're looking for a creative, unique individual that can turn an idea to a dream then he is the one! He sketched ideas for us and worked with our themes and implemented any changes we needed. Not only did the cake look stunning it tasted delicious too! Definitely recommend!

Nicki B says:

02 Nov 2017

From our first meeting with Calley, we knew straight away that she was the right person to make our wedding cake! She was warm, friendly, knowledgeable and made such an effect with us to ensure we had the perfect wedding cake for our big day. The whole process of working with Calley was brilliant, she really understood what our wedding was all about and we love her enthusiasm for the job. When we saw the cake for the first time, we loved her beautiful creation, she captured the essence of our ideas perfectly! Thank you Calley again!!! Nicki & Danny