Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Cassandra M. says about Rachel's Cake House:

 10 Oct 2017

Just amazing! The cake was amazing, the taste was amazing, jam she made for the Victoria sponge was amazing. Rachel made the cake that we dreamed of; we had a topsy turvy style. My husband's favourite flavour is chocolate mud cake, mine is Victoria sponge. So we had one tier of each but then Rachel gave us the idea to mix both flavours on the top tier so the bottom layer was chocolate mud and the top was Victoria sponge. Absolutely amazing! My cousin's having a baby shower in January and I'm going to ask Rachel to do the cake.

Claire T. says about Purple Flour:

 05 Aug 2017

Claudia made us the most beautiful wedding cake! From our tasting to the wedding day, Claudia was incredibly helpful, efficient and friendly! Her cakes are outstanding! Tasted delicious, we had a four tier cake, two red velvet and two banoffee, still can't decide which one was my favourite! Tasted incredible and booked amazing! Claudia dicussed all details with my florist and looked wonderful on the day! Could not have been happier! Thank you so much for all your hard work!

Haley H. says about Little Button Bakery:

 06 Jul 2017

Kate was amazing the whole way through. She sat with me for hours discussing my vision. She made it come to life and it was everything I dreamed of! She had never done a cake that big so it did make me a little worried but it was executed so well!

Jaqueline P. says about Katja's Cakes:

 09 Feb 2017

She was great and really easy to work with. We got married in Venice and she created this fabulous cake that fitted in with the architecture in terms of the domes and colours, a little bit different, a bit more unusual. The cake was cherry and chocolate flavour and everybody liked it, it got finished! Katja's cakes is excellent!

Recent reviews

Kathleen H says:

14 Oct 2017

We had sent Calley a photo of a design we liked and she created it perfectly. She also, at short notice, made a birthday cake to be presented to one of our guests at our wedding. Her cakes not only looked beautiful but tasted amazing.

Charley G says:

13 Oct 2017

All a 5* she was amazing. Did what we wanted, went above for us. I recommend her to all my friends and family. Best cake we have ever eaten

Cassandra M says:

10 Oct 2017

Just amazing! The cake was amazing, the taste was amazing, jam she made for the Victoria sponge was amazing. Rachel made the cake that we dreamed of; we had a topsy turvy style. My husband's favourite flavour is chocolate mud cake, mine is Victoria sponge. So we had one tier of each but then Rachel gave us the idea to mix both flavours on the top tier so the bottom layer was chocolate mud and the top was Victoria sponge. Absolutely amazing! My cousin's having a baby shower in January and I'm going to ask Rachel to do the cake.

Samantha L says:

09 Oct 2017

I’m so glad I chose to have my wedding cake made here. If you want a top quality cake, that tastes amazing, I’d highly recommend CentrePiece Cakes by Kerry. Communication was easy, replies quick and informative. The whole consultation was always based around my budget, my theme, so I had complete trust I would get what I wanted. There was never a hard sell, and I really appreciated the time and effort put into the cake tasting and cake design, where I felt I had room to change elements if I wished (I didn’t at all need to, because everything was absolutely spot on). The price was reasonable, matched our budget and resulting cake was stunning. Delivery on the day and set up went perfectly. Kerry liaised with the venue, and our involvement this end with the set-up was minimal. We had positive comments from everyone at the wedding, the rum fruit layer was a favourite, but I have to say the lemon layer and chocolate cherry layer were equally good. I tried a Waitrose Celebration wedding cake first (initially intending to settle with this, thinking I’d never be able to afford a hand made cake). Although the cakes (I tried fruit, lemon, chocolate and salted caramel cake samples) were very good, they tasted like a ‘supermarket bought’ cake and didn’t have that great ‘homemade’ taste. The decoration also looked ‘factory made’. The disappointment pushed me to look a little further to see what was local to me. I have to say, I’m so glad I chose to investigate further, I contacted three local cake makers, and Kerry was the first to respond. Once she made contact and we had a chat, I decided to look no further. Centrepiece cakes by Kerry, definitely played a big part in helping us have the wedding day we wanted.

Maddy H says:

13 Sep 2017

Very happy customer - I give Cakey Bakey 5 stars!