The Yacht London

Rating
1 5 5 (27 reviews) 
Location
, Greater London
Business Hours
7 Days

Reviews

Yvonne E.

2 Jul 2017

WOW! What a day! The Yacht is the best wedding venue! The food was amazing, the hospitality was outstanding and the aperol spritzers were out of this world. From start to finish the whole day was fabulous and I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone for a special occasion. Big shout out to Ross who looked after us all so well and also to the rest of the team for everything they did on that special day. Thanks again to all at The Yacht for making everything so special!

Lucien P.

11 Feb 2017

Amazing place. Truly wonderful. The Yacht boasts the best views of London while enjoyed their delicious dishes. The staff were very attentive, helpful, professional and greeted you with a smile. Everything was neatly laid out and decor was everything we hoped for. We would definitely would recommend this to anyone!

Karen K.

7 Sep 2016

We held our wedding at The Yacht, and I have only good things to say about the location, organization, service and particularly the food provided by the whole team at The Yacht. The manager was always prompt and efficient in providing information and pricing. He ran a very tight ship (no pun intended haha) and ensured that the whole day ran without any blips at all. The staff were all pleasant, and efficient with the bar staff especially handling the guests transport requirements at the end of the night with a smile, no matter how late it was of how "squiffy" (to put it politely) the guest were by that time. But a final huge pat on the back goes to the Chef and the kitchen team, as all of our guests have raved about the food, from the excellent afternoon canapés, the formal diner, the amazing bowl food (especially the lamb), to the late night bacon buttes, every dish was cooked perfectly, served at the correct temperature and full of flavor. It was heads and shoulders above expectations. I can 100% recommend The Yacht as a place to eat and especially as an event location.

Mariola N.

1 Mar 2018

Such an amazing place !!!!! Superb atmosphere and the staff were very professional and friendly. I cannot recommend this place enough for everyone

Sharon C.

3 Nov 2017

Our day could not have been better. We were made to feel like movie stars. Simply perfect and all of our guests said "best wedding ever

Henna B.

15 Sep 2017

An outstanding venue choice for a wedding. Not only were the staff incredibly helpful, the views from the boat are magnificent

Alf G.

13 Aug 2017

If you have any doubts about holding a function here then dispel them immediately. We had our wedding here recently and it was fantastic from start to finish. Ross and his team could not do enough for us. We were given a free reign and allowed to make it our own. We are still receiving messages from our guests who said its was the best wedding ever. The food and drinks were amazing and we were well looked after throughout the day and evening by Ross, Dan and Rachael along with the rest of the crew. We had guests from the USA, Ireland, Portugal and Spain who thought the back drop of some of London's most iconic buildings that could be seen from the boat was awesome. Cannot thank them enough for helping us celebrate our "special day" and making it really memorable.

Deb M.

11 Aug 2017

Ross, our event manager, was amazing and led the event exactly as we wished for our wedding day. He did a great effort to make sure all our requests were satisfied. Ross and his team did a great job by making sure everything was running as it should and our italian guests were very pleased about food, wine, location and event flow. I would definitely recommend the Yacht for wedding parties and we'll come back there to celebrate our anniversary!

Hannah O.

30 Jul 2017

The yacht London is, in our opinion, an outstanding venue choice for a wedding. Not only were the staff incredibly helpful, the views from the boat are magnificent. They make sure the wedding runs smoothly, but they ensure all guests are welcomed and happy. The DJ does an outstanding job, the food was of exceptional standard, the flowers were gorgeous, and if that wasn't enough the yacht London make sure there's a little surprise waiting for you for your special day. We can't thank you enough. You made our day perfect

Mahith K.

7 Jul 2017

Literally cannot go wrong with this venue, beautiful view with delicious food.

Kevin K.

6 Jul 2017

The food & service were excellent & the staff's attention to detail pulled everything together for our perfect day

Karen A.

1 Jun 2017

Fabulous venue for our wedding. Had the entire yacht for the day. Food and service was excellent and the staff's attention to detail pulled everything together for our perfect day.

James C.

21 May 2017

My wife and I held our wedding on The Yacht in late May and we had an amazing time. The top deck was set up for our ceremony so all the guests had great views out over the river and we had the feeling of being married outdoors and in full view of our friends and family. We even had some entertainment in the form of friendly hecklers in a passing boat! Ross the events manager did a great job of organising everything on the day and although we were running slightly behind schedule it didn't impact on anything. We went for a barbecue buffet style menu rather than a sit down traditional dinner, and everyone loved both the canapes and the main food and our guests enjoyed themselves at the free bar until late in the evening. No-one felt rushed or under any pressure and it all added up to a lovely day. I would definitely recommend The Yacht for a wedding or any other celebration.

Ten A.

26 Feb 2017

The food was just fantastic food and we had such a priceless view of the Thames! What else can one ask for. Truly special day.

Tracy J.

27 Jan 2017

Truly fantastic location, excellent views and service and the food is superb! You won't be disappointed.

Caroline H.

14 Dec 2016

A fabulous venue for our wedding. So glad we chose this! The Yacht rocked our night!

Sharon B.

9 Dec 2016

From the moment we first met Ross our Wedding Co-ordinator we knew we had picked the perfect place. He helped us through the entire process and it all came alive on the day. The wedding ceremony was late afternoon followed by a Champagne Reception and then a three course dinner. The venue was superb, the ceremony room looked beautiful, the flowers were gorgeous, the service and attention was outstanding, the food was incredible, we danced the night away and the Yacht London just "rocked". The whole atmosphere was warm and friendly and it was really great to have the entire venue to ourselves.Our day could not have been better.

M J.

17 Sep 2016

We've just had our wedding at The Yacht on the 17/9/16 and had such an amazing time.. Ross was an absolute superstar and both sets of parents and quite a few friends commented on how great he was on the day making sure everyone was happy and making announcements throughout the day. The flowers were breathtaking and exceeded my expectations and the boat was decorated exactly as I had asked. The food was great and the chef was happy to create some Greek canapés for us which everyone raved about and kept my Greek side of the family happy! Ross was really flexible with all of our requests and my never ending questions-so pleased we chose the yacht and was great that we were able to have our ceremony on board as well!

Adam C.

3 Sep 2016

On 3rd September my wife and I got married on The Yacht. It was the most beautiful, magical day ever and we are so grateful to the event manager and all of the staff on the Yacht for making it such a perfect day for us and our family and friends. Everybody commented on how amazing the venue was. The staff are very professional and the boat is absolutely beautiful with its 3 separate floors. The Yacht is lit up at night and has the London eye and city as a backdrop - you couldn't ask for more. Thank you so much - we are eternally grateful

Nicole A.

27 Aug 2016

We first came across the beautiful Yacht London when searching for our wedding venue on the Internet back in June 2015, and it certainly didn't disappoint when seeing it for ourselves. We were welcomed aboard with a smile and instantly felt at ease. From the moment we decided this was the perfect setting to hold our wedding on 27-08-16, Ross has been in regular contact answering each and every query quickly. Laying out all the details of each package we could have, offering wine and food tastings for our wedding meal and supplying details of those added extra's to make our day just that bit more special and unique. With a vast and varied experience in the entertainment and event planning industry Ross's attention to detail is excellent and he really did go the extra mile to make our day beyond perfect! The decoration of the boat (whilst mostly supplied by us) was all left in Ross and his teams capable hands and was impressive to say the least. Seeing all of his and our efforts over the last 14months come to life made for an unbelievable day, it was absolutely beyond our expectations and not one of our guests failed to compliment on the smooth running of the day, the beautiful and delicious food, stunning setting and amazing atmosphere all created with his help. Carlos and I cannot be more grateful for everything you have done. Ross you are a true professional surrounded by a brilliant team of staff and different suppliers and the moored boat is the perfect setting for a romantic meal, business lunch or a wedding just like ours. We cannot praise The Yacht London highly enough and those views are unbeatable!!

Rory M.

16 Jul 2016

Our wedding at The Yacht London was nothing less than perfect. I am biased but in all sincerity we were treated to an awesome performance by the team at The Yacht. This unique venue provided an awesome setting for our big day. The guests were all immediately grasped by its situation on the Thames, with stunning views of the river as well as the London Eye and Big Ben. The ceremony, dinner and disco were all beautifully blended into each other with a continuous sense of activity throughout the day and evening. There was none of that excessive ceremony and pomp that one can experience at long winded weddings. Instead we had a very nicely paced day, with guests feeling like they were constantly stimulated. Dinner was served in excellent timing with the most incredible dishes. My father in law, who is a chef, was enthralled by the dietary delights and compliments were paid by many to the chef. Dessert was especially nice - a chocolate brownie served with the most delicious toffee sauce and ice cream. The picturesque setting of the boat allowed for a lovely display of colours as the sun faded and the surrounding buildings lit up. By nightfall we had a fabulous DJ serving us the perfect tunes to dance the night sky away to. In summary we were 1000% happy with the team at The Yacht. Their work is testament to the heritage of this fabulous floating venue, right in the heart of historic London.

Rach D.

10 Jul 2016

My husband and I booked The Yacht London for our wedding reception in July 2016, and we are so pleased we did! From the first minute to the last, the service was spectacular, the food was great and the location is to die for.

Alina K.

9 Jul 2016

We had our ceremony and reception on board and we cannot fault them. Ross was so attentive in the build up and on the day his team were faultless. The service and attention to detail was excellent, as was the standard of the food. We could not recommend the Yacht enough, particularly if you are looking for a wedding venue with character and style. All the little extras they provided made the day so special. Thank you for the Yakima Red and making sure the key wedding party always had a drink. Everyone had the best time and are still talking about it 5 weeks on. Each guest commented on how good the venue and staff were. You put us at ease from the start, taking the stress out of the day and allowing us to enjoy it with our guests.

Natalie L.

18 Jan 2016

My wedding day was excellent, the organisation was superb, all went well and we had great evening. The organiser Ross Keown was an excellent organiser, he was there when you wanted him and he was not there when we did not haha! Excellent chap.. Many thanks Ross. You made our day!

Gem P.

15 Aug 2015

It is always difficult to decide on a venue for your big day. We found 'The Yacht' by chance whilst visiting a more famous local neighbour. However we couldn't have been more happy. All the staff at The Yacht couldn't have done more for us. The setting is absolutely stunning and I've never been to a wedding where everyone was so blown away by the setting, the level of quality and the special 'x' factor which sets the venue apart from the numerous other venues in central London. Thank you team 'Yacht' for giving us a day we are so proud of.

S L.

24 Jul 2015

My husband and I chose The Yacht for our wedding reception after having dinner there a couple of times. We loved the location and the fact that we could have the event that we wanted. I can't thank Jordan, Ross, Kit and the rest of the team enough. They worked hard with my husband and I before the big and during day to make sure that we had the day we wanted which included a gluten free menu, which all the guests raved about!

Rebecca B.

4 Jul 2015

We had a fabulous wedding day on board The Yacht London on 4th July. Ross, the Event Organiser, was great - nothing was too much trouble and the day was exactly as we had hoped for and more. We had a relaxed and fun wedding on the river, with stunning views on a beautifully presented vessel. Our guests have given us wonderful feedback too, saying how much they enjoyed the day and how amazing the venue was. Thank you to Ross, Jordan, Kit and the team for really pushing the boat out (pun intended!) and making our special day so memorable - we just wish we could do it every year now!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 5,000+ independent reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.